big turbo low boost

lan evo

is it possible to get higher hp with bigger turbo setup and low boost?

is it necessary to boost higher with bigger turbo?

melvin taiko,which turbine suitable for me?i prefer low end response more than top end

gt25r?gt28r or gt30r?

wat the price for the turbo alone?

combine with what size wastegate?

1. What HP u targetting ?
2. Budget ?
3. Other hardware in the car ? (fuel pump, management, cam ?)
4. 38mm W/G wud be good enough for 500hp.

Yours is EVO-6 rite ? We can supply turbo along with manifold.

sum-dum-fuk said:
1. What HP u targetting ?
2. Budget ?
3. Other hardware in the car ? (fuel pump, management, cam ?)
4. 38mm W/G wud be good enough for 500hp.

Yours is EVO-6 rite ? We can supply turbo along with manifold.

1:360 to 380 whp with 1-1.1 bar,possible?currently 305whp 1.2bar

2:budget..cheaper better lo.poor ass:_:

3:walbro 255,power fc,hks 272 cam,power 1.2mm hg,stock internal(evo 4)

mine is evo 4.i got a manifold now so thinking to buy a turbo alone then buy a wastegate so i can use back my manifold.anyway interest to know the price for the whole kit.hks or apexi ready kit is way way out of my budget

grab a GT3076R..not ex..rm 3k +++.... hehe...
some cars when drop in this turbo @ 1.5bar netted 400+ on wheels...the baby spools so well...hehee..

flange = T3 style...
a 35-38mm WG wud do fine mate, since you've got cams, it'll work really well..

just wana to ask why ppl ugrade bigger turbo, then have to change metal gasket???

current boost 1 bar with stock turbine *(L2).
i want to change to TD04 with 1 bar.
why should i change metal gasket????
same same 1 bar mahhhh:)

bongweeyap :
1bar doesnt mean same cfm

u n a evo boost 1bar , the amount of air same ?
sure no rite

metal gasket is to lower ur compression on ur block so that u can increase boost safely

No offence

Juz wondering... i do surfing around from US site.. and cheapers u can get for the GT series e.g gt28rs, gt2871r and gt30r is about usd1100 ~ 1300. That excluding shipping and tax. How come here not ex.. rm 3k +++?

IS your gt3076r CKD and been assamble here? is it ori turbo by garrett? coz the 71r is so hot and sexy...

Thanks...

sum-dum-fuk said:
some cars when drop in this turbo @ 1.5bar netted 400+ on wheels...the baby spools so well...hehee..

flange = T3 style...
a 35-38mm WG wud do fine mate, since you've got cams, it'll work really well..

It is not compulsory to change to metal head gasket. I can run a maximum of 1.6 bar on my upgraded turbo safely for the last 2 years. Though I do not run at 1.6 bar all the time. I use an electronic boost controller and during everyday driving my boost is just 0.65 bar.

if u're serious in knowing wat turbo suits u.. pay uncle sdf a visit at his office

lilvee..

our Garrett's are genuine from Factory, how come our prices competitive ? Well we've got the economy of scale. We're the largest turbo distributor in Asia Pacific and we carry all 5 major brands ex-stock.

Interested to check out our GT turbos ? come by our showroom and have a feel of it.

Speed Demon said:
It is not compulsory to change to metal head gasket. I can run a maximum of 1.6 bar on my upgraded turbo safely for the last 2 years. Though I do not run at 1.6 bar all the time. I use an electronic boost controller and during everyday driving my boost is just 0.65 bar.

u still use gtti right ? gtti stock also very low comp already..7.8 of comp ratio is low. that's why u selamber boost 1.6bar

bongweeyap said:
just wana to ask why ppl ugrade bigger turbo, then have to change metal gasket???

current boost 1 bar with stock turbine *(L2).
i want to change to TD04 with 1 bar.
why should i change metal gasket????
same same 1 bar mahhhh:)
bigger tubine.. more air.. more power.. more lag.. ahahha
is it? so its different...
need to change metal gasket for low comp..
low comp.. safer & can boost higher..
:emoticon_U:

-----------------------------------------

sdf...above turbo is ball bearing ? cheap maaaa

GARRET-M

Garret-Melvin's Ball as bearing

conpirm low boost - high boost - ultra boost pun boleh.. use planta as lubricant

ahhaha... ;)

Like i said before, visit sdf's place if u're really interested to know

Just followed the thread, can I know where is SDF office, love to know more. Thanq. Cheers.

KL Turbo One Sdn Bhd
No.45, Jln SBC 6,
Taman Sri Batu Cave

Tel - 03 - 6187 8833
Technical assistance - 017 - 33 456 88

*ps- come by to look for Aaron / Melvin...not SDF... ;)

help help ;)

hello guys,

just wanna ask a few Q.

- recently converted to a gsr, stock boost 0.7 max.
- then did intercooler piping, changed to Evo2 TDO5 twin fin/Evo2 intercooler.
- now boosting at 1.0 bar oni, sked to increase la. Sked kaboom.
- havent gone to dyno to know the bhp of it.

problem is, now can start to feel the lag. Boost kicks in oni at 4 and above.
last time tdo4, 2.8rpm oredi kick in, can feel the power surge. now not much.

any method to solve this issue? give la some suggestion. thanks guys.