big turbo low boost

chemichal:hope this help,have a good read:X-:

http://www.lancerregister.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=30941&highlight=gt2835

chemical..

We've had the GARRETT GT turbines run @ 3bar safelydaily as well without any problems till today and race cars all over the world run even up to 3bar or more.....Mitsu's have been unable to take so much for now..

and FYI - we also carry Mitsubishi, IHI, Holset and 3K turbos..so we'd know pretty well how the Mitsu turbos fare..

good morning.... EH... what d best price of GT3037R????
pm me lah...SDF>...

georgett..

pls call my colleague : Aaron @ 017-3345688
tell him you're my friend..

ok... lah.... will come to turbo 1 coming saturday... c u.. ah...

sdf,

you're not answering my questionlah... anyway, i strongly prefer stock spooling. no poing having big-ass turbo with whooping boost but can only play at 5k rpm onwards. 3k rpm is the way to go.

it's okay then.

rgds.

cHeMiCaL_ said:
sdf,

anything start spooling above 3.8k rpm is considered lag for me. can i use GT3048 as stock bolt-on? I do not want to have any mod on the fitting at all. if my stock start spool at 3k rpm full boost at [email protected], how does the GT3048 compared to everything? can still start spooling at 3k rpm and boost upto 2 bar?

mind you, my stock td05 HRA 16G titanium turbine can boost upto 1.8bar safely.

the only bolt on for your car is the td05hr 20g bb that sdf show.it was not yet available.but i think u need to at least need to mod your intake pipe abit to accomodate the 4 inch inlet.other was plug and play

the gt3048 u have to change ur manifold,downpipe,intake pipe and those oil and water hoses.the only things u can use back is ur wastegate.hehe.because of the reverse rotation on the stock turbine and the offset turbine inlet holes.modifying the manifold mean for stock turbo to fit the gt30 is impossible

sometimes when u asking lag or not,it all depends on tuning.cam spec and so on.

with the mivec system on ur car i think the gt30 will not lag.those us and uk tuner all using gt35 and gt40 on their car.but most of them running on stroker kit when using gt35 and gt40.

hope this anwer ur q:X-:

Chemical : tuning plays a role in ur spooling , a GT30R i would say is just nice for a evo street car, summore its a bb turbo. When people are throwing GT35 to 1.8's , whts a GT30 for a 2.0 mivec turbo

lanevo,

yup it's true. but the major mod which i already done is main factor why i'm trying to avoid doing the same thing again. high cost factor *sigh*.

I think i'm gonna go with burchur's option, hopefully soon. need to order though, and the tubine itself i reckon cost almost the same with T1 +GT30. But atleast i'm able to use current setup straight away.

pening-pening.. got power also problem, takda power lagi problem... really need to settle down with what i have now and stop listening to all 'poison'. hah!

p/s: FYI, i still drive like turtle...

GT35R with Ported Shroud. NEW !

Picture042.jpg

do you have compressor cover and backplate for GT35? how much is it cost? i'm using a TO4E cover now and it surge between shift....

lan evo said:
the only bolt on for your car is the td05hr 20g bb that sdf show.it was not yet available.but i think u need to at least need to mod your intake pipe abit to accomodate the 4 inch inlet.other was plug and play

the gt3048 u have to change ur manifold,downpipe,intake pipe and those oil and water hoses.the only things u can use back is ur wastegate.hehe.because of the reverse rotation on the stock turbine and the offset turbine inlet holes.modifying the manifold mean for stock turbo to fit the gt30 is impossible

sometimes when u asking lag or not,it all depends on tuning.cam spec and so on.

with the mivec system on ur car i think the gt30 will not lag.those us and uk tuner all using gt35 and gt40 on their car.but most of them running on stroker kit when using gt35 and gt40.

hope this anwer ur q:X-:

there is SCM siries turbo that can be bolt on for mitsu manifold (vr4 and evo1-3). For evo8 there is a company that develop bolt-on turbine housing for garrett turbo with the std manifold but i forgot what is the company name.... i'm only interested in 1st and 2nd gen. mitsu only for the time being.

as for GT35 and GT40, there is many people using it with 2.0 block which is higher rev. engine but for stroker you will achieved faster spool with lower rev. range.. you gain some you loose some..

jo1 said:
do you have compressor cover and backplate for GT35? how much is it cost? i'm using a TO4E cover now and it surge between shift....

encik jo, so you have found the cure huh? :regular_smile:

sum-dum-fuk said:
jo..

is yours a GT35 or T04E turbo ?

mine is gt35 with TO4E compressor cover..... do you familiar with SCM6152e from Precision turbo.....

Zaki
I already know the problem and cure.... but 50hp more with bigger cover is better plus the meaner look... "mine is bigger than yours and had a ported shroud"

jo..

sorry not familiar, but don worry we have the backplate adaptor and housings in stock..more important is you remove the turbo and show us then we'll see how to help you out from there.

I thought so........ i'm using the turbo right now maybe you pm me the price of the part alone and the installation cost saparately....
when i take out the turbo i will go to your place to mod it......