Originally posted by Coolio@Apr 14 2005, 01:53
Beetle,
yea i agree with you someone here really doesnt get the whole big picture...
someone that only takes into consideration the 2 factors while not considering others...
Well what to do...this is what happens to our nation when we have people that act with their own free will without cherishing his own life or others...it's just sad to see the mentality of "these" kinda drivers..
Gt3,
In many countries your speeding acts is intolerable...no matter what supercar u're driving and oh yes in other countries your status doesn't matter...even if ur the prime minister...u will still be banned and u can say goodbye to ur driving license...
Don't tell me about ur autobahn or whatsoever...in fact unless ur at that place
[snapback]895447[/snapback]
you're eating your own words here
100 is a speed everyone can control, yea so its a factor isnt it?
isnt that the bottom line?
[snapback]895412[/snapback]
nope that matters with ability... but then again 1 thing i did admit i miss out.. at that speed accident could happen if the driver doesnt pay attention to the road..
anywya the bottom line is or rather my conclusion
speed doesnt kill.. the way u abuse speed with the ability and the awareness u have when u drive are the stuff that matters
[snapback]895419[/snapback]
see you're turning your words again
now you said you miss something out
speed doesn't kill, it helps to kill you
you see, without much speed you can't really abuse your ability, less likely to involve in a fatal accident, unless very special circumstances where you fall asleep while you're driving or something
what i'm trying to say is if you don't speed, its less likely you'll be in a fatal accident
so speed is a factor, you're making it sound like speed doesn't matter at all, why would they have speed limits then? just to sell the signboards?
and going at 200km/h and thinking its fine is wrong IMO, and its nothing to be proud of
[snapback]895429[/snapback]
Originally posted by crazykid@Apr 14 2005, 01:56
HAIAH to stop fighting ill tell you my story ler.
One day i was going back from Gunung Nuang back home,was travelling at 80Kmph it was a long right conering and i was still blur blur at that time.It was 7am i think,while taking the coner at 80 i didnt realised that there was a sandy area.When i drove on it my car started to go side ways like drifting,wahlau luckyly i counter-steer if not sure die ler....
moral of the story is...fast or slow,many factors can influence the car to do something weird.
[snapback]895453[/snapback]
Originally posted by crazykid@Apr 14 2005, 01:56
One day i was going back from Gunung Nuang back home,was travelling at 80Kmph it was a long right conering and i was still blur blur at that time.It was 7am i think,while taking the coner at 80 i didnt realised that there was a sandy area.When i drove on it my car started to go side ways like drifting,wahlau luckyly i counter-steer if not sure die ler....
moral of the story is...fast or slow,many factors can influence the car to do something weird.
Originally posted by chiucheng@Apr 14 2005, 02:04
GT3
Abide by the rules, keep to 110kph and test your or your car's limits at the track....
[snapback]895466[/snapback]
Originally posted by GT3+Apr 14 2005, 02:09 -->
QUOTE(GT3 @ Apr 14 2005, 02:09 )
--QuoteBegin-crazykid@Apr 14 2005, 01:56
Originally posted by chiucheng@Apr 14 2005, 02:04
GT3
Abide by the rules, keep to 110kph and test your or your car's limits at the track....
[snapback]895466[/snapback]
nope that matters with ability... but then again 1 thing i did admit i miss out.. at that speed accident could happen if the driver doesnt pay attention to the road..
speed doesnt kill.. the way u abuse speed with the ability and the awareness u have when u drive are the stuff that matters
you see, without much speed you can't really abuse your ability, less likely to involve in a fatal accident, unless very special circumstances where you fall asleep while you're driving or something
what i'm trying to say is if you don't speed, its less likely you'll be in a fatal accident
so speed is a factor, you're making it sound like speed doesn't matter at all, why would they have speed limits then? just to sell the signboards?
and going at 200km/h and thinking its fine is wrong IMO, and its nothing to be proud of
well frankly if u see it this way it make sense too.. its subjective.. its like the chicken and egg situation.. u see when u are not capable of driving whatever speed will kill right? so it doesnt really matter now at what speed u are.. of coz unless u are saying 10km per hour that kind of bycycle speed. its what kind of ability u possess that matters then right?
oh what i miss out was something that are consisitent with my view all along which is u need to becareful while driving no matter at what speed.. m i right?
n like i said its so subjective that u could argue with me all day long but whats the pt? its diff view over the same matter. u could find ppl that say u are right u could also find ppl saying i m right.. but what i think is its not relevant.. do what u think its right and stop trying to influence others.. from the beginning to now i nvr try to change any1 tot.. i m jus stating what i think.. believe me fine with me.. don believe it fine with me too.. haha..
[snapback]895452[/snapback]
well frankly if u see it this way it make sense too.. its subjective.. its like the chicken and egg situation.. u see when u are not capable of driving whatever speed will kill right? so it doesnt really matter now at what speed u are.. of coz unless u are saying 10km per hour that kind of bycycle speed. its what kind of ability u possess that matters then right?
oh what i miss out was something that are consisitent with my view all along which is u need to becareful while driving no matter at what speed.. m i right?
n like i said its so subjective that u could argue with me all day long but whats the pt? its diff view over the same matter. u could find ppl that say u are right u could also find ppl saying i m right.. but what i think is its not relevant.. do what u think its right and stop trying to influence others.. from the beginning to now i nvr try to change any1 tot.. i m jus stating what i think.. believe me fine with me.. don believe it fine with me too.. haha..
[snapback]895452[/snapback]
Whatever speed will kill you, yes, but isn't faster makes it easier? that's my whole point
Yes, I'm trying to get my point here that speeding at 200km/h on public roads is dangerous to other road users, no matter what you're driving or flying
if you think it's not relevant its really sad for you
Frankly speaking, after stating your views, it doesn't really matter if you crash or die, just that don't do it on public roads and risk innocent lifes.
I'm no one to stop you, you can go on driving at 200km/h and feeling proud of your so called 'abilities' when other road users are pointing what a selfish, irresposible moron you are
[snapback]895473[/snapback]
Originally posted by P.L.U.R@Apr 14 2005, 02:19
haiya... go to sleep la
everybody have their own oppinions....as long as u think its right,then fine
GT3,
why bother to layan this people?...
Beetle,
wah...u so free ar?
[snapback]895507[/snapback]
Originally posted by P.L.U.R@Apr 14 2005, 02:19
haiya... go to sleep la
GT3,
Beetle,
wah...u so free ar?
Originally posted by GT3+Apr 14 2005, 02:27 -->
QUOTE(GT3 @ Apr 14 2005, 02:27 )
--QuoteBegin-P.L.U.R@Apr 14 2005, 02:19
haiya... go to sleep la
GT3,
Beetle,
wah...u so free ar?
Originally posted by Beetle@Apr 14 2005, 02:25
getting angry? come on, i'm having so much fun here
with you eating back your own words
then trying to cover things up......priceless
well, with your self proclaimed capabilities i doubt you wouldnt drive at 200
how you know at 200km/h no ones around? do you know how many KMs of road you can cover at 200km/h per minute?
so you are telling me you can see miles ahead
[snapback]895523[/snapback]