BMW SR20DET\Convert JAP FORUM HERE!!

rear axle no need to change..i'm using original axle in my e30..[/QUOTE]

hi bro its ur previous e30 trans is auto then convert to manual jap trans engine? or is auto to auto / manual to manual?

my previous e30 trans is manual convert to rb20 auto...very2 good accelaration..i dont know how the mechanic do it bcoz i bu it already convert to rb20..now i plan to convert to rb20 manual trans

SORI WRONG INFO. You right. Use nissan's. My mekanik hantam me already for the wrong info.

Its ok bro, no need mention sori. we are here to share the info :regular_smile: u mean u use nissan axle? thats mean need to cut th back floor lo...involve lot of works man![/quote]

drive axle - must use japs (e.g. nissan)
rear axle - bmw

wif 5-7k u can get a quite performance parts loaded manual rb25det h/cut. and i think 1jz or rb20det is around 2.5-4k only.

rb25det can be obtained for a maximum cost of RM7k including labour? & rb20det for a maximum cost of RM5k including labour? cool..
Anyone can recommend me a shop that can do good & reliable rb25det conversion for e28?
Thanks.

rb25det can be obtained for a maximum cost of RM7k including labour? & rb20det for a maximum cost of RM5k including labour? cool..
Anyone can recommend me a shop that can do good & reliable rb25det conversion for e28?
Thanks.

the price i mentioned is the halfcut price w/o installation..

Thanks.

where's ya location bro..
if somewhere near penang i can take u to my mech...
lastest tranplant rb20det auto to c200

where's ya location bro..
if somewhere near penang i can take u to my mech...
lastest tranplant rb20det auto to c200

My location is in KL/Subang.
rb20det auto to c200? Niceee..
But i want manual.. baru syiokk..:regular_smile:

manual oso no prob...
mine is manual...
KL so many w/shop...just ask around...

sorry to interrupt u guys.....i have fallen in love for the bmw e30...what is the market price right now?

anyway....i would really love to have a converted bmw..either rb20det or sr20det..but preferably the sr20....

is there anyone selling it out there........?????

sorry to interrupt u guys.....i have fallen in love for the bmw e30...what is the market price right now?

anyway....i would really love to have a converted bmw..either rb20det or sr20det..but preferably the sr20....

is there anyone selling it out there........?????

u can check from motor trader. a lot for sale even the upgraded one

Guys..
Im selling out my sr20det part:
- complete wiring + compt box
- manual gear box
- intercooler ARC
Interested pls call/sms me at 012-7566574

go to workshops that done bimmer-japs engine...ask the mechanic if their customers want to sell the car...sure u can find at least 1 car...u are lucky if the mechanic done the engine convertions to the car that he tell u...

mmm thats a good idea......anyway i've never seen an e30 here in alor setar....there are plenty of escorts, sss, and cefiro though...

in the car selling section here i think there are 2 e30 wit rb20 up fo sale...

i'm in kangar...i have bmw with rb20 heart but not for sale...if u want to see my car we can meet at alor star