Body Kit

Hmm.... i'm guessing the later long4-long2-1 would be the better one than the short4-long2-1?

Say, whats the diff between those two?

And the coating, what will this bring into the picture?

The stock extractor is a short4-long2-1 extractor. I bought a new long4-long2-1 extractor and will coat with it ceramic coating this or next month. After I put it in my car, I will then decide which one to sell.. Wahahaha...

How much ahh for ceramic coating?hehehe

Dyeu,
For the extractor, I have yet to try it out before I can answer you better. But theorectical wise, the difference is long4 will have more air volume to flow before it get compressed to the 2 section. Once I fit it in my car then I let you know. Ceramic coating will prevent heat to get transferred from exhaust manifold to engine bay thus air intake will be colder.

SpitFire,
I don't know the price yet. It's done by my friend. I assume a few hundred bucks...

Woh, my bad Sam.....
Haha.....

So basically you'll be selling the least effective manifold la Sim? hahaha..... i'm jus kiddin, but i do have an eye for the short one, as in the 4-long and 2-short.

Say, the ceramic coating sounds interesting, when you get the price, mind lettin us know?
It sounds interesting.....

Guys,

This is a BODYKIT THREAD leh..exhaust & manifold move to other thread.

Wahahaaha... agree agree... But Dyeu, Daniel is aiming for my exhaust manifold too.. let's go back to bodykit....

Cool......

Anyone got any recomendations for a good place to do body kits? (Popular question by me, i know..... haha)

halo!
i am searching for a particular bodykit
m&s mussa warrior basic kit
does anyone know where can i find/get it in malaysia?
or any shop that does import kits from korea
i found this kit available in singapore and my current plan is to drive there and get it installed by end of this year.
so now i am searching for alternatives.. to save cost :P

-edit-
btw my car is 2003 model of hyundai coupe

cool.. just drive it to singapore!!! there r plenty there...

it is cheaper if u r singaporean. but for us coz of the exchange rate so will be expensive

Is kits cheaper in singapore?? Any rough idea?

hmm i guess so.
i cant find any tuscani bodykit in malaysia. therefore i cant compare the price.
however the kit i am looking for, mussa warior cost 1400 sgd including spraying and installation. should be ard rm3200 after converting the currency.
i think its quite a good deal.

in US it cost 1649 USD (importshark's price, i think excluding installation and spraying)

and i wonder how come the price difference is so vast
should i be suspecting something....

Good point. I'm actually too am lookin to get my kits done this month, so far, my only good lead is from Eric in JB, the prices he's expecting are cheaper than KL (i'm using the body re-spray price to compare, its about RM1800 in KL)

Rm3.2 seems about right, thats how much i'm preparing for my kits as well, but i'm getting a full body spray. I'm changing my blue black colour.

I'm aiming for the Vader body kits, but i'm not very sure bout the side skirts, i might take a different design for that. Last i got a quote for that kit was RM1.5 to RM1.8, not including re-spray. With spray back is about RM2.5 (if i'm not mistaken, its been some time since i got that quote, i should re check if the price has gone down, or up.....). The vader kit is actually a popular design for the rx7, mazda.

But either way, lets hook up on the next TT D, and we can hunt for kits prices together. If we did it at the same place, might nego for a better discount?? Hehehe........

Sim says he has a friend in JB wanna get kits too. I'm guessing this is 3 cars? If JB seems to be cheaper than KL, then we can convoy down. (so far JB does seem like a good choice, but lets check out KL and get some quotes 1st, before getting fro JB)

Oh and i need to get a spoiler and 17" rims too.... hahaha......

Dyeu,
Delicious D tuscani kits is everywhere in Singapore.. But I am not too sure about your RD1.. Both RD1 and RD2 are phasing out in Singapore.. Hardly available there... Customization might be a better idea for you...

DeliciousD,
Browse through Singapore http://racedge.sgboards.com/racedge.html forum when you are free. There are kits for sale at Flea Market! You will love that forum...

dyeu
can vader fit RD1 perfectly?
and is it easily found in kl?

if u wanna convoy.. no prob! but then i oni cn do it end of this year. ard nov or dec. i hope that mussa is available in JB. so that i dont need to go sg. but then one thing for sure.. its almost impossible to find mussa in msia :(

a TT session is perfect to set everyting up. i am free almost every night. post in when u wanna TT k?

TCSIM
well.. i found the sg shop from racedge forum ^^. believe it or not.. i discover racedge 1st... then oni zerotohundred.

Darren,
I am not surprised by that... A few of racedge members are selling their car away.. get the kit from them before the car is scrapped!

Heyya D,

Yeah, the vader kits look good on the RD1, i've seen a pic of it, and boy is it good. And further more, we can customize the vader kit further (what i'm gonna do by the way). I'm wouldnt say the vader kit is a perfect fit for the RD1, but it is a fit, and might need some slight customization before fitting it in. It is available in KL, i know of a place in subang that does it. I know of another place that does custome kits, all you have to do is show them a pic of what you want, and they'll get em done for ya.

I'll tell you what, we can hook up during the TT, and the we can go for some prize hunting this month. After checking out what KL has to offer, we can hook up with Sim and Eric and check out JB. by this i'm sure it'll be Nov, so we can get it done wherever has the best offer.

I'm free this sat, i hope to meet up for TT.

I'll PM you my contact D, cool?

Spitfire, you free this sat? Sim's not gonna be in KL eh......