Bodykit...(Legal n Illegal)

how true issit? then leave the exterior standard lor...bikin iron heart only...anyway, small issue for the rims n exterior. most important is the powerplant

aiyaa...ya.... we r not JPJ or Police Officer. Their car more good looking than us... cos they can mod this & than, normal citizen's like us mod than "kena" tahan & question a lot.

Yes,.. once block by JPJ or even traffic... pls smile & friendly do not mess up with them, cos it will be worst at d end.

u can mod, but once block... u know wat to do rite..

"kopi O, Kopi O... sweet sweet kopi O"

have fun guy on u mod...:biggrin:

we almost gonna act like singapore~ scare lose and also scare goverment.

even mat rempit so dare to come out kacau those our citizen.

why dont ask mat rempit some out and kacau for the right for the citizen? rite?

make them self sureful are good den kacau us and make us hard to come out at nite

Bump: we almost gonna act like singapore~ scare lose and also scare goverment.

make them self sureful are good den kacau us and make us hard to come out at nite

Bump: we almost gonna act like singapore~ scare lose and also scare goverment.

the bad thing bout that 'kerjasama' they won't tolerate for only a few bucks.

if really we want to stop all this rubbish...we have a to through the proper steps...get a lawyer for best advice...and then get the motorist that is against such rulings...and then i think we also need a represantitive to attend with the lwayer to fight against this rulings...i dont think it cant be done...just if you're willing to do it....

Bump: if really we want to stop all this rubbish...we have a to through the proper steps...get a lawyer for best advice...and then get the motorist that is against such rulings...and then i think we also need a represantitive to attend with the lwayer to fight against this rulings...i dont think it cant be done...just if you're willing to do it....

As it goes in the transportation laws in malaysia, mods to a car be it the engine or the body from its original state is against the rules.

Yet, the rules cant be applied totally as imports with original mods cant be deemed illegal. These guys cant even tell whats original?

So I guess the national cars are easier targets.

Bump: As it goes in the transportation laws in malaysia, mods to a car be it the engine or the body from its original state is against the rules.

Yet, the rules cant be applied totally as imports with original mods cant be deemed illegal. These guys cant even tell whats original?

So I guess the national cars are easier targets.

well, to me bottom line is instead of talking so much, if you like it, just do it regardless legal or illegal:driver: merely prices to pay for beauty

yes..thats very true...everything has a price...

but the question is...can we try to beat the system fairly? Maybe some may have a borderline solution? We can copy. :vroam:

Bump: yes..thats very true...everything has a price...

but the question is...can we try to beat the system fairly? Maybe some may have a borderline solution? We can copy. :vroam:

well, you can try to mod some exterior nicely like spray paint it right after the bodywork's been done instead of leaving it for 3 months unpainted due to budget...

aftermarket bumpers,sideskirts & rear bumpers are not too extreme and added on with fins, cannards,wings,splitters, etc

make sure thundercat logo is still there, if u decide that its ruining ur taste you can prepare to make good friends with the officer (normally thats the case)

don't have more than 3 colors on the car

point in modding is to make it stand out from the rest, not take-off.

normally guidelines like u mentioned is just asking urself wether the mod is gonna make ppl laugh or make the car look good..you can't beat the system fairly unless you drive a bone stock car...if wanna mod, just be prepared to answer

Bump: well, you can try to mod some exterior nicely like spray paint it right after the bodywork's been done instead of leaving it for 3 months unpainted due to budget...

aftermarket bumpers,sideskirts & rear bumpers are not too extreme and added on with fins, cannards,wings,splitters, etc

make sure thundercat logo is still there, if u decide that its ruining ur taste you can prepare to make good friends with the officer (normally thats the case)

don't have more than 3 colors on the car

point in modding is to make it stand out from the rest, not take-off.

normally guidelines like u mentioned is just asking urself wether the mod is gonna make ppl laugh or make the car look good..you can't beat the system fairly unless you drive a bone stock car...if wanna mod, just be prepared to answer

Haha...ya ya...cool statement.

Bump: Haha...ya ya...cool statement.

was wondering....some said proton's car without proton logo, JPJ/Traffic/Polis wil stop and inspect your car..however summon or duit kopi might be needed..

i had been thru few Traffics/Polis roadblock, even chased by polis before....none of them ever mentioned about the proton logo thingy...but never ever meet JPJ before yet...*touch wood*

so any experience users can share their opinion here?

Bump: was wondering....some said proton's car without proton logo, JPJ/Traffic/Polis wil stop and inspect your car..however summon or duit kopi might be needed..

i had been thru few Traffics/Polis roadblock, even chased by polis before....none of them ever mentioned about the proton logo thingy...but never ever meet JPJ before yet...*touch wood*

so any experience users can share their opinion here?

CK, my friend kena before with his GTi. Put didnt have logo in the front..my friend 'kopi' the wolf in the end.

hurm...i also not sure...but so far i only kena ONCE for duit kopi for speed trap, i showed him my wallet rm20, hiding rm200 at somewer..then he also wan to take, ma give him lo....

other i asked for ticket, and they let me pass cause they don wan rm20..they wan 50!LOL
but most of the time i kena is because of speed trap...usually if they stopped my car, i got all the valid reason for them as they cannot say tat i'm offending the road rules n regulations...

Money always talk best. Just make sure when you hand the RM20 he doesnt see your new Bell & Ross watch...kakaka.

Well...I am making slight mods so I think I will be on the safer zone. How about GT wings? Anyone has good and bad experiences with them?

Bump: Well...I am making slight mods so I think I will be on the safer zone. How about GT wings? Anyone has good and bad experiences with them?

haha...no comment le bro, if u wanna put is up to you in ur styling
some car look nice and some dont...thats pretty much it