Borg Warner S366 (extended Tip)+race cover

best is in this thread .....buy my borg warner s366.......still up for sale...
anyone :)
bump bump...:driver:

hahaha... buy BW a powderfull turbo.
S366 rated to 800hp if not enough buy the vteckiller's turbo on the office floor.:adore:

do remember once things my friends...

HKS is a brand..it's still a GARRETT in many ways..

Bullseye is a brand as well... Borg WArner is the maker :adore:

Apexi RX is a brand.. made by IHI

GREDDY is also a brand.. the famous MHI makes it..

so go figure the maths.. :proud:

do remember once things my friends...

HKS is a brand..it's still a GARRETT in many ways..

Bullseye is a brand as well... Borg WArner is the maker :adore:

Apexi RX is a brand.. made by IHI

GREDDY is also a brand.. the famous MHI makes it..

so go figure the maths.. :proud:

he he he................

:driver::driver:
bump

Sold out....

Bump: :banghead::banghead::banghead:
should re-order more stock or not?:banghead:

Bump: :banghead::banghead::banghead:
should re-order more stock or not?:banghead:

I would prefer gt4088 over gt3788 or gt4094. It a well match compressor wheel with turbine wheel can sustain high boost and push beyond it efficiency range. The gt4094 have a same turbine wheel as gt4088 so it will cause choke when you use the full potential of the turbo, might as well choose gt4294 or gt4202. As for gt3788, it mere a ball bearing to4r that tend to brake (it should be BREAK) the shaft or compressor wheel when push to the limit.

i find this quote misleading and how can you prove it is a mere T04R that will break when pushed ? based on what theory ? do define a mere T04R... :hmmmm:

if it's a comparison using junkyard t04R or t04Z then yea...these things do happen due to the condition of the turbo lying around with rust n corrosion...but for a new unit.. most of the failures are externally caused..

aiyah...need to read the turbo bible afta tis..all turbo sifu in conversation
and going detail edi..:driver:

i find this quote misleading and how can you prove it is a mere T04R that will break when pushed ? based on what theory ? do define a mere T04R... :hmmmm:

if it's a comparison using junkyard t04R or t04Z then yea...these things do happen due to the condition of the turbo lying around with rust n corrosion...but for a new unit.. most of the failures are externally caused..

i agree on sdf... i bought to4r new and to4z brand new. and i had pushed beyond efficiency range for both this turbo. till now i dun see any problem YET.. however wid the older tech of to4r i believe there will be accelerated wear and tear in drag application. most of the old junkyard turbo tend to break easily when pushed is due to common wear and tear. we dont knw how many km it had ran, what kind of abuse it had take and the most famous thing that we malaysian do is running a big turbo on the street wid just a mosquito net as the filter.:adore:

I don't used any theory and it based on experience, maybe the turbo is not genuine since it acquired from oversea. It better for you to open another thread to provide the turbo user about these two turbo and it capabilities since this is BW S366 thread..

i see no requirements to open another thread.. since the earlier topic said T04R would break easily and its in a S366 thread.. the last discussion was T04R isn't durable...so question now is...Is S366 as durable as well.. generally any turbo will break... the question we shud look into is.. How it broke and why it broke...

It did broke when pushed beyond it efficiency range, maybe only on my case and not you.
I never used BW 366 but my BW which a bit bigger than 366 did sustain higher boost (higher than TO4r last time) and still last till today.

well i've never had the chance to run a 4R..

again..whenever something breaks..doesn't matter if it's a turbo or a con rod or a camshaft...we should look into Why the thing broke.. and having a single breakdown doesn't relate that the rest of the similar models will break...

cheers :smokin:

well i've never had the chance to run a 4R..

again..whenever something breaks..doesn't matter if it's a turbo or a con rod or a camshaft...we should look into Why the thing broke.. and having a single breakdown doesn't relate that the rest of the similar models will break...

cheers :smokin:

I did mention that the turbo being push beyond it efficiency range... the reason is there but the shaft breakdown being the point of argument without referring to the cause....

cheers....

Back to BW turbo... many unit being sold but nobody giving any feedback about it yet.:listen:

i agree on sdf... i bought to4r new and to4z brand new. and i had pushed beyond efficiency range for both this turbo. till now i dun see any problem YET.. however wid the older tech of to4r i believe there will be accelerated wear and tear in drag application. most of the old junkyard turbo tend to break easily when pushed is due to common wear and tear. we dont knw how many km it had ran, what kind of abuse it had take and the most famous thing that we malaysian do is running a big turbo on the street wid just a mosquito net as the filter.:adore:

Have you ever see any turbo that can suck two layer stainless steel mosquito net and still survive the mishap... BW all the way.

chill guys kkekeke..anything will break eventually,depens on how u take care of it,how it is abused,then we cannot compare our setup with the US drag car,they got sponsor,the turbo they used they changed it after 4-5 runs we tend to use our turbo till the end plus turbo price ain't cheap,would cost a fortune changing it after 4-5 runs...

I did mention that the turbo being push beyond it efficiency range... the reason is there but the shaft breakdown being the point of argument without referring to the cause....

cheers....

Back to BW turbo... many unit being sold but nobody giving any feedback about it yet.:listen:

Have you ever see any turbo that can suck two layer stainless steel mosquito net and still survive the mishap... BW all the way.

hahahaa i tot the turbo was gone lolx , suddenly see can boost :P

well in reference to "sucking in metal mesh" cases... hell yea. the GT ball bearings have sucked alotta shit in and survived..swap a wheel and off it goes back in again... :rofl:

we've a few sittin in here waitin for confirmation..all in good order, except the wheel worn off due to filter problems and one of em died when a stone flew in... once a new Wheel is swapped in... back to business for the car..

well in reference to "sucking in metal mesh" cases... hell yea. the GT ball bearings have sucked alotta shit in and survived..swap a wheel and off it goes back in again... :rofl:

we've a few sittin in here waitin for confirmation..all in good order, except the wheel worn off due to filter problems and one of em died when a stone flew in... once a new Wheel is swapped in... back to business for the car..

moral of the story,no elcheapo mosquito net..use genuine filter "SAYANGI LA TURBO ANdA" kekekekeke

err...have to add in one more Goo... no offence to HKS people, but the HKS filter tends to shave off and the elements would shread your comp wheel.. :banghead:

filters like K&N with a wire mesh is safer....