BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Initial ROBOTS

New Waja Robots Just Met.....few Toyota Wish Robots Also Known...

I Believe The Power Of Robots Keeping Stronger...i Can Feel The Force....

Gather Or Not Gather......still The Same

hahaha... my 4G91 ROBOT now taking out liau... =(

But then transplanting 1.6 ROBOT again... can join u guys again!! =)

hahahaha

I gone thru all the post and what i wanna tell is... "if you never try it and never know it, just dont say a mivec turbo is impossible"

My car just come out from dragger racing, they manage to make me a mivec turbo, for what i know you need...

metal gasket, 1.8/gsr piston, full gsr kit and anything that you need, ofcause a piggy back can do.

pls. who said piggy back cant work, mine using obit and its damn fine... with all the setting i manage to boost at .7 bar.

i dont know will it stand for long or will many problem coming soon, because i just get my car 3 days ago and i very satisfy with the power i gain.

regarding to calculation i should get at least 220hp, but i yet go dyno.

what i need to say is thanks to dragger racing and i love my mviec 1.6 turbo.

nice

jzhost....
how much u spend for the mod? How long it take to do all of it?

jzhost said:
I gone thru all the post and what i wanna tell is... "if you never try it and never know it, just dont say a mivec turbo is impossible"

My car just come out from dragger racing, they manage to make me a mivec turbo, for what i know you need...

metal gasket, 1.8/gsr piston, full gsr kit and anything that you need, ofcause a piggy back can do.

pls. who said piggy back cant work, mine using obit and its damn fine... with all the setting i manage to boost at .7 bar.

i dont know will it stand for long or will many problem coming soon, because i just get my car 3 days ago and i very satisfy with the power i gain.

Bro

Good to hear that your mivec turbo is on the road. I spent a day at Dragger Racing last Wednesday with Ah Sang and Gerard, very cool and highly knowledgable mechanics I would say. All the best with your ride and drive safely...hehhe nice 1.6L monster you got there

jzhost said:

Wah, u must be the one! Happy boostin dude...

-from-
One of the Mivec turbo fans!

Here's a pic of the end product..1.8 MIVEC TURBO
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y228/TitanRev/MIVECTurbo.jpg

220hp... sure boh? I'd say u're lucky if u get 180 on wheels... boosting 0.7bar only woh? Unless its a TD05 lar... then PROBABLY somewhere around border 200 or slightly less. HP aren't as easy to gain as u think.

If any other mivecs interested to bolt on turbo... i got my t'kit for sale.. u guys can use no problem... its a TD04L/TD04HL hybrid turbine. =)

Car : AE86 Trueno.
Engine : 4AGE 16 valve.
Modification : Turbo kit + 4AGZE piston.
Power : Dynoed @ 0.75 bar (max boost) = 250++ hp ON WHEEL.

Car : Proton Wira
Engine : 4G92 SOHC
Modification : Turbo kit + GSR piston.
Power : Dynoed @ 1 bar = 230++ hp ON WHEEL.
Max Boost 1.2 bar, WHP = ??? (internal wastegate flap yeilded during dyno)

Car : Proton Wira
Engine : 4G92 SOHC
Modification : Turbo kit
Power : Dynoed @ 0.55 bar (Max boost) = 165hp ON WHEEL.

i said i being told to have 220hp, dont be so pointless on my statement. read carefully what ppl said only reply dude...

hi im new here...wud love to join u guys for tt....to meet all ur monsters...myself drivin robot...

alvin24:monster wat engine u plannin la.???

shellzshockerz said:
hi im new here...wud love to join u guys for tt....to meet all ur monsters...myself drivin robot...

alvin24:monster wat engine u plannin la.???

doing something like u lar... 1.6 turbo kit. Hahaha... since my block kong liau.. take this oppurtunity to upgrade to 1.6 maaa. =)

this was what alvin told me lar, 1.6 mivec turbo with forged internals and 300deg cams, madness i tell you

whoaa.... so geng meh? Toda 306 degrees la... u missed by 6 degrees! HAhaha... I also wish I had the cash for that lar... the cams 4k+... wahlau, if i got 4k+ on top of what I have now no need 1.6 robot liau lar... become like u liau loh dolly! Hahaha...

sure or not? Come la.. we swap! Leng mou? Hahahaha...... but mine puny 1.5 only... =Þ Luckily now going 1.6...!! No lar... actually changed my mind halfway along the way... going 1.8!! =Þ

alvin24 said:
sure or not? Come la.. we swap! Leng mou? Hahahaha...... but mine puny 1.5 only... =Þ Luckily now going 1.6...!! No lar... actually changed my mind halfway along the way... going 1.8!! =Þ

ehehhe monster on the way