BOV got engine oil

acbc said:
Sumbat with rubber stopper la. RM 0.50 at hardware store only.

Oh yeah, better take out all the intercooler pipes and wash with chemical (same as cleaning aircon or intercooler). Guarantee, the liquid will turn black!

wa...big projedt huh...erm...

my car intercooler changed oledi....then lots of stuff to removed....

thanks guy...wil do it soon.....ohya..the rubber stopper got photo a? sorry....coz if got sample easier to get

A leaking turbol is not the only source you should look out for.

If your Positive Crankcasr Ventilation system is still hooked up, the cause of your oily BOV could also be from the following causes.

1.) Excesive blow-by (worn piston rings, cylinder walls)

2.) Damaged valvetrain seals.

3.) Oil pressure too high.

4.) Oil level too high.

So, the first thing you need to do is to disconnect the PCV system and flush/clean all the pipings and intercooler clean.

If oily BOV still occurs, then it is your definately TUrbo problem.

similar problem here too. Oil in intercooler piping n coming out of BOV. When revving hard at black+white smoke will comeout of xhaust but just a bit only.

At 1st tot was turbine, so took to 'ah T' (u guys might know who) but he say most prob is the engine problem cos after boosting n he open the engine oil cap, bit of white smoke coming out. He say engine no good, making too much excessive pressure, thus pushing the oil tru the turbine's seal. He recommended to take back to mechanic.

Took back to mechanic but he say cos the breather hose is bent, so the pressure can't escape smoothly, thus causing the white smoke coming from there. Breather hose oredi connected to a long hose n pointing to ground.

So now i'm really in a blur.
If fix turbine then same prob = engine no good
If change engine then same prob = turbine no good

Ironic thing is that engine baru tukar... compression test all shows good and also some vapor from xhaust when revving. So shud b positive rite.

Turbine oso in very good condition wan.

Anyone kind enuf to comment???