jinkl-

im using a Greddy Type-r
after some whacking
i found that the bov now having a whistling sound when i rev at idle
so i placed my finger inside the bov and i found HALF of a O-Ring piece inside
anyone here knows how to dismantle the type-r ? or anyone experience like me
but no doubt it still holds till 1.8bar

try to ask the air cond guys..i think the o ring can used the air cond ones..i not sure about this la..i will check

bov koyak can be rapair?? i also havin 1 bov greddy type-s tat the ring koyak adi.any1 have any idea where to replace it??

I had this problem too last time on my Supra. There is a rebuild kit for the Greaddy Type R.
The BOV could't last long if you boost high very often. I'm only boosting at 1.6 bar on my Supra with my NOS "on" and my BOV koyak after 4 months. Japanese quality is like dat one. That's how jap makes money...he!he!

aiyo BOV koyak cos ur car too god damn powderful la jin! shit soon enuff u gonna get a lil bump in ur engine hood dude =) hehehe!

Why not get piston-based BOV? Those GFBs are very yummy... esp Deceptor Pro!

http://www.gofastbits.com.au/index.php?parentid=products&option=products&sub_option=bovs&sub_sub_option=deceptor_pro

acbc said:
Why not get piston-based BOV? Those GFBs are very yummy... esp Deceptor Pro!

http://www.gofastbits.com.au/index.php?parentid=products&option=products&sub_option=bovs&sub_sub_option=deceptor_pro

agreed. am using GFB also nothing fancy like d.pro, but have boosted 1.5-1.8bar on t04R not a prob for quite a long time never leak at all...

say isn't the gReddy type-R a piston-based BOV??? it is rite?? *sigh* but wat 2 expect la 1000WHP rides use the gReddy type-R running disgusting amount of boost no probs at all but mr. jin's ride can koyak the damn BOV???!!?! Hehehe evil indeed... =)

prvious evo ii wira of mine running smoth at 1.5 .. but im not sure ure's "koyak" so fast .. but regreds buddie .. have fun !

VexRed said:
agreed. am using GFB also nothing fancy like d.pro, but have boosted 1.5-1.8bar on t04R not a prob for quite a long time never leak at all...

say isn't the gReddy type-R a piston-based BOV??? it is rite?? *sigh* but wat 2 expect la 1000WHP rides use the gReddy type-R running disgusting amount of boost no probs at all but mr. jin's ride can koyak the damn BOV???!!?! Hehehe evil indeed... =)

there are two versions of greddy type-r ,
one is normal one
one is stiff spring version

1000hp all sure stiff spring redi one
mine could have koyak cos 2nd hand summore mar :) and normal setting only

http://www.tunersports.com/forced-induction-blowoff-valves-c-113_159.html?osCsid=2a6ef4d69ce69a6a7e1bcd193651f2e8

jinkl said:
there are two versions of greddy type-r ,
one is normal one
one is stiff spring version

1000hp all sure stiff spring redi one
mine could have koyak cos 2nd hand summore mar :) and normal setting only

Then...next time better buy a new one. :wink:
Hey jin, drive slow slow ma:_: