Brake pad - Share your experience plz..

Just want to share my exp. Used Ori Toyota brake pad single pod b4 made in Japan, good grip during slow ( 80-90km/h ). Fast like 140km/h not really "makan".
Change to "DON", is cheap ~ RM80, all range makan la..but a bit more dusty only.

Anyone know is there a twin pod "DON" pad in the market?

Woo..thanks for all ur opinions..cant imagine so many ppl replied.
FYI, im driving ae101...sorry for not mention before.
After so many reply...TRD still the best?...LoL....
Endless 550 degree compare to TRD...rm100+ more expensive right?

fritz u are right. the price is almost there.
TRD is one of the best for toyota. For Endless or Project miu.. it's something like one degree = one ringgit.

Currently using Bendix Titanium.....good but lots of dust. Last time using Bendix Gold....cheers..

my fren bought sumitomo for only RM150 1 set from JAPAN somemore!!

I've used this before...
it's really great...dustless...
wear n tare quite fair...no squell..

do you know where to get it ? Thanx in advance...

if original toyota pad are expensive, will it last longer than the performance one. If yes, than sure worth the money what...

so is toyota brek pads chop TOYOTA?

Depend what u meant by Original Toyota , if Original Toyota Japan then I never see before but should be damn good, if u meant Original TOYOTA UMW for SEG AE111 one ,the chop is TE , I still having the previous one ,cost me RM150 include installation I think ,too long cant remember ady , performance wise soso , but then my one burn off after 10k millege usage which is around 5 months include 2 Genting Trip :burnout:

may i know the TRD brake pad for twin pot got ??? how much izzit ??? where can i get it ?? at toyota service there or ???

guys, currently using ori Toyota "Thailand" for my AE101...but felt the brakepads no giving good response..can recommend a brand for standard SEG?

Depend what u meant by Original Toyota , if Original Toyota Japan then I never see before but should be damn good, if u meant Original TOYOTA UMW for SEG AE111 one ,the chop is TE , I still having the previous one ,cost me RM150 include installation I think ,too long cant remember ady , performance wise soso , but then my one burn off after 10k millege usage which is around 5 months include 2 Genting Trip :burnout:

wah so fast burn out already...
How do we know the brek pads already burn off?
Any sign while during breaking?

i did not change my brek pads since i bought my car that was 4 years now...looking at the thickness of the pad, still ok wor...am abit worry la, what is actually the problem...reading this thread, all sifus are saying their brek pads last them at least about 1 year max....please advise me on this.

I also do not know what type of the brek pads la...

How about rear brek pads for drums...any after market wan which is good or use back the original pads...

hope you guys can help me on this.

I've used this before...
it's really great...dustless...
wear n tare quite fair...no squell..

do you know where to get it ? Thanx in advance...

i can help u ask for that also..
but i remembered he said he get from PJ area..
after i confirm with him will share in here...

wah so fast burn out already...
How do we know the brek pads already burn off?
Any sign while during breaking?

i did not change my brek pads since i bought my car that was 4 years now...looking at the thickness of the pad, still ok wor...am abit worry la, what is actually the problem...reading this thread, all sifus are saying their brek pads last them at least about 1 year max....please advise me on this.

I also do not know what type of the brek pads la...

How about rear brek pads for drums...any after market wan which is good or use back the original pads...

hope you guys can help me on this.

Brake pad burn ah ? got sound loh , then car very difficult/slow to brake ,I heard before got people's brake pad burn then whole car cant brake lah ,but not in my car.

Drum one is using Brake Shoe ,not brake pad , brake shoe use normal OEM can already :burnout:

been using VTTR for my car on my last standard brake system...
first first pasang the brake performance is dam jolly gud...
go genting few trip...after tat when i press my brake i can't feel the grip at all ...suspect the seal kit rosak...after change the seal kit also same problems...buka brake pad and see...MY GOD so tebal but y no grip my boss come and say ur brake pad dead liao....
then i use bendix general CT bout rm100++ the performance is gud.....
sikit tekan brake pedal u can feel the grip....try to do e-mergency brake...dam gud......
BENDIX ROXS...
happy braking.....

caleb...meaning the brek pads already burn out la...jadi keras...

i think mines also like that...there is no other way we can try repair the burn out brek pads o...

bro burner ..u can try gosok ur brake pad wit kertas pasir that is kasar one....so the front layer of dead pad is remove....u can try n see lor...i never try b4 lah ...i just change...coz i can't afford any mistake in my brake coz i always cucuk and travel fast and hard brake.....

hehehehe...you better use brek angin la....always cucuk ppl that day at TT also go hantam Accord....be care full you know...we all here love you la....hehehee...sorry...not you...your car...hehehehehe.....just joking....

well....when i free i remove my tyre..than will look at the brek pads la...

lol.....thx for ur caring,,,,, tat was my mistaken on hitting the accord...haha

anyone know where else can i get ebc or project miu brake pad for twinpot? I called kakimotor they dont have. Call pentagon, EBC green stuff quoted RM380 for MR2 turbo. I asked them corss check on Levin Ae111 they said dont have in thier listing