Wah..sounds confusing...
1. You may have done in your newly skimmed rotors which your mechanic should be able to check.
2. Some brake pads dont go so well with different rotors, so check it out.
3. Some pads may even kill your rotors.
You should check with other sifus on the compatable ones for accord.
Good luck bro...keep us posted on your endeavour.
yeah..i'm thinking like that also. but if i change the rotor, sure need to change the pads also. will do it when i'm free....thanks for the advise..really helpfulldo u mean they left the old steel plate at the back of the pad?if i'm not mistaken it wont effect
ur brake pad cos it still will be push by the piston.standard honda pad wont emit sound.i think
it's ur rotor.cl1 is 9 years old.i think u need to change the rotor liow.
okies AD-EG...will confirm later wit my mech...ThxVR-4 diameter is 276MM? i think Evo 1-3 uses the same diameter bro.You might want to confirm this with some mech or do own measurements in halfcut shop.I hope this helps
Whats a value for money aftermarket pads these days? So many in the market.
Any suggestions bros???![]()

Snail...which model AXT you're using? How much? Heard they were good?
How about Bendix Titanium? Did I get it right? Saw them for RM95 a pair...ok ka?
bro,
beginning of the thread i also asked about bendix metal king,and heard from many users about this pads..it confirm eats up your rotors...sounds like a bad idea bro.

RM50...wah..good value...whats the heat level? 0 -400 degrees or higher? Gonna check it out..thks snail.
The reason of this post is to start a topic mainly just on the braking system.
Please leave your comments on what brake pads you're using,
If you're using 2 pot , 4 pot ,6 pot.
How you feel about the pad performance...
If you have changed to steel braded hose,what was the difference like?

okies AD-EG...will confirm later wit my mech...Thx

If I'm not mistaken, I think your single pot VR4 differs from Evo 1 - 3... its only same as VR4 twin pot... go check it out man, I can't be too certain as I was just thinking logically... :)