Brake Pads..Brake system

ad-eg - urm...last i checked Gti single pot is rm350 in kakimotor...but i think elsewhere can find cheaper

right...thanks GT and Titan , ill check out pro RS pricing.

Thanks Poc,

The price seems to be alil steep, but i guess ill have to consider.Better safe than sorry.

right...thanks GT and Titan , ill check out pro RS pricing.

Thanks Poc,

The price seems to be alil steep, but i guess ill have to consider.Better safe than sorry.

Bro, look for Andysky5. He sells ProRs brake hose in Marketplace. Do look for him. A good merchant. I got mine from him. Price is very good compare to outside selling he courier to me and the delivery was really fast.

another option is scout for the new rosedi autoparts shop in sunway, their one of the distributor for ProRS hoses..can try to goreng the price too...

safety is always no.1, altho abit expensive, it prioritize over other performance mods.

stability & braking:driver:

Bro, look for Andysky5. He sells ProRs brake hose in Marketplace. Do look for him. A good merchant. I got mine from him. Price is very good compare to outside selling he courier to me and the delivery was really fast.

Thanks alot, i already got his reply reg the hose and considering my finances.thanks bro

another option is scout for the new rosedi autoparts shop in sunway, their one of the distributor for ProRS hoses..can try to goreng the price too...

safety is always no.1, altho abit expensive, it prioritize over other performance mods.

i second that. Rosedi autoparts? ill check that out,cause im in jb so i can only contact them,andy is willing to courier over to jb which makes life easy :D

Thanks alot, i already got his reply reg the hose and considering my finances.thanks bro

i second that. Rosedi autoparts? ill check that out,cause im in jb so i can only contact them,andy is willing to courier over to jb which makes life easy :D

Tumpang thread... anybody know where to find new rotors, either cross drilled or stock for twin pot?
Seems like its so limited.... sigh.. :hmmmm:

Tumpang thread... anybody know where to find new rotors, either cross drilled or stock for twin pot?
Seems like its so limited.... sigh.. :hmmmm:

Bro, for GSR caliper ?

Yeah..rocket is right..pro RS is not bad for the price...can feel the response immedietly...if have more dosh can go for higher end like skunk or lambda.

thanks bro,

alot of votes for pro Rs...feeling very comfortable with the choice.

project U has some slotted rotors

Bro, for GSR caliper ?

bro maybe you cna ask Andy? i saw his thread about Rotors...he might have something you're looking for.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/chassis-and-wheels/276227-sports-brake-rotor-3.html

Poc : Project U abit over budget bro... Just need nice standard ones..

Titan : For Evo Calipur bro.. any contacts?

AD_EG : I spoke to Andy quite some time back... he also agrees that its hard to get for twin pot... quite frustrating... :(

The closest that I could get now is buy the normal Airtrek Turbo's Rotor at PCD114.3 and drill back to our 4 hole PCD...

I read an article that may be interesting for mewbies like me...I found out that high perfomance racing pads are not suitable for street use as they need to be at a certain temperature to perform at its optimum.

That made me ponder as I thought otherwise...hope this is informative.

I read an article that may be interesting for mewbies like me...I found out that high perfomance racing pads are not suitable for street use as they need to be at a certain temperature to perform at its optimum.

That made me ponder as I thought otherwise...hope this is informative.

good info bro frank.actually all the street pads stated on the box that it can operate
at 0 temp.for example,try n check out those brake pad packaging.there's a no.0'-500'c.
that's mean that the pad will work once u move ur car and the maximum operating
temp for the pad is 500'c.whereas those racing pad with 100'-600',u'll need to heat up
the brake pad to 100'c to make it start working and the max operating temp is 600'c.
hope u all understand what i'm trying to say with my own word.hehehehe.....:burnout:

good info bro frank.actually all the street pads stated on the box that it can operate
at 0 temp.for example,try n check out those brake pad packaging.there's a no.0'-500'c.
that's mean that the pad will work once u move ur car and the maximum operating
temp for the pad is 500'c.whereas those racing pad with 100'-600',u'll need to heat up
the brake pad to 100'c to make it start working and the max operating temp is 600'c.
hope u all understand what i'm trying to say with my own word.hehehehe.....:burnout:

yeah,i know whay you mean..working temperature,just like our coolant..hihi..:biggrin:

good info bro's.

also read an article in hypertune regarding this.

Sorry bro JD,

Will keep an eye out regardin ur rotors and post if i see anything.

morning guys, sorry to interrupted...wanna ask something

last month i've skimmed my front rotors but didn't change the pads coz i've bought wrong pads. The old pads still thick but giving a sound when braking coz not ngam with skimmed rotor. It took a weeks till i changed the pads but the shop i'v went had wrongly installed the pad on left side by installed double metal part on outside of the pad which is supposedly 1 pcs only. a week after that i took out the metal plate but 2 days after there have an annoying sound come from the brake untill now....the sound mostly like truck when they braking..
fyi, the old pads brand is akebono which i bought in Japan and new pads is standard honda pads. my car is accord euro r CL1.........
what should i do? should i skim the rotor again and change the pad?

Wah..sounds confusing...

1. You may have done in your newly skimmed rotors which your mechanic should be able to check.
2. Some brake pads dont go so well with different rotors, so check it out.
3. Some pads may even kill your rotors.

You should check with other sifus on the compatable ones for accord.

Good luck bro...keep us posted on your endeavour.

Bump: Wah..sounds confusing...

1. You may have done in your newly skimmed rotors which your mechanic should be able to check.
2. Some brake pads dont go so well with different rotors, so check it out.
3. Some pads may even kill your rotors.

You should check with other sifus on the compatable ones for accord.

Good luck bro...keep us posted on your endeavour.

morning guys, sorry to interrupted...wanna ask something

last month i've skimmed my front rotors but didn't change the pads coz i've bought wrong pads. The old pads still thick but giving a sound when braking coz not ngam with skimmed rotor. It took a weeks till i changed the pads but the shop i'v went had wrongly installed the pad on left side by installed double metal part on outside of the pad which is supposedly 1 pcs only. a week after that i took out the metal plate but 2 days after there have an annoying sound come from the brake untill now....the sound mostly like truck when they braking..
fyi, the old pads brand is akebono which i bought in Japan and new pads is standard honda pads. my car is accord euro r CL1.........
what should i do? should i skim the rotor again and change the pad?

do u mean they left the old steel plate at the back of the pad?if i'm not mistaken it wont effect
ur brake pad cos it still will be push by the piston.standard honda pad wont emit sound.i think
it's ur rotor.cl1 is 9 years old.i think u need to change the rotor liow.