BT enquiry

BuroQ

Heya all, wanna ask the sifus about this,

im quite familiar with the manual BT but not with the automatic one

currently my dad just tukar my 2E to a 20V BT. (mcm takumi plak rasanya) hahah

anyway what confuses me is that, the rev limiter on the dashboard is like 8000rpm something like that, and there's 3 switches on the automatic gear,

1 - Overdrive switch
2 - Manual Switch
3 - Power Switch

from what model did this BT came from? :hmmmm:

i'll post up the pics soon.

sadly my dad made the decision after sending the car and what worries me more is that he sent it through my bro's friend and of course he sub it to mechanic. during the proses, never brought us to see the half cut and didnt brought us to see the mechanic. used back the old exhaust, and a few weeks back, a corolla enthusiast told me my front disc brake was using the old disc brake (ee100), did my diy, to see the difference, front disc brake gap 2 fingers from rim and back disc was like 1 and half fingers from rim.

and total cost of the job was like RM14K (inclusive interiors and paint) takut my dad kene con . :(

thanks in advance

i'm afraid your dad already kena con. =3 inclusive interior means? what interior?

but did u ask to go and see the car and mech ????
i also first time heard a manual,oD,and power switch together...
hope u can post the pic ...and also the engine...heheh

nono, bro caleb. read his post again. he said he's familiar with manual BT but not familiar with auto BT. his dad change his engine to auto BT.

If I am not wrong I think that engine may have came from an AUTO BZ-G or BZ-R.. IIRC I think i saw those switches b4.

I've also been wondering what is the "Manu" buttons for ? If it's engaged, the gear changes is just the opposite of when the "Power" button is on. It changes gear very slowly wor. So I never use the "Manu" button one, not syok lar. Either both button disengaged or "Power" on only. With the "Power" on, it'll pull all the way up to 7500-7800 rpm before changing gears if you floor it. Syok woo....:biggrin:

Wonder if the same with you guys' ?

I'm sorry you can't see the Power & Manu buttons in this pic but is your model same as mine, BuroQ ?

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/dash.jpg

power button is hard driving n for kasi your gear change when you tekan your pedal lebih skit(when you drive 4th gear), when starting your gear tukar lambat skit
1-2,2-3,3-4...
manu button is for easy n normal driving, but when you driving 4th gear wanna change to 3rd or 2nd gear, you must tekan your pdel lebih banyak..
for my oppinion batter all of u used power button...
if u have a lots of skill of driving this auto car you can used this manu button..
u can feel this function of this button when u start driving put your gear lever to '2' and push manu button (push your padel 1/4)... then driving when 3-4second then push the power button... you can feel the gear changing...
conclusion power button can save your fuel more then manu button...

Overdrive... is driving for 3rd gear only.... until the end.... never n ever change to 4th gear... for racing u can used this od... until speed cut. coz 4th gear is only used for nrmal driving not for racing

wow 14k++ ...unbelievable..
i can transplant 2 times & 1 paint job for my car..

anyway. for me..full time 24x7 drive in 'power' mode.. hehehe
'manu' mode is similar to 'snow' mode in some other auto tranny models.

14k ka...??woohooo...damn expensive..
blacktop trd halfcut ka he buy..??
gearbox ratio, LSD, cam all from trd..??

yaaa sadly to say... :frown: my mum told me the price, kang tanya nak tengok resit, kene headshot plak :biggrin:

interior, well just tukar from old seat they jahit balik with new upholstry... bla bla bla... nothing new...

engine...to tell u the truth...real standard loh...

i dunno whether the charge come from something else... but the car kene accident before front undercarriage... so here there everywhere got damaged but already changed most of previously before transplant, still im sure the total of it cant reach 14K plus the parts yg dah kong previously

yeah rusty same pics as that. thx for the earlier upload hehe

cant say much...though. i query lebih lebih, kene fire plak. plus what can u expect from a 70 year old :) whats done is done, nak tak nak i hope my dad realized that he has been conned (sorry for him though)

yeah still learning the mechanics of the BT auto trans. if u want fast response turn off Overdrive and bedesup la ur pickup hahha, and not to mention the fast gear change

faster response power button...

but manual button...ahhh ummm... well y did they put manual button in the first place? hehehe

owh well i guess when u switch the manual button, its how u press ur accelaration, if u wanna maintain at a certain shift, just press the pedal, and when u wanna shift upwards, release and press... (hard to explain, but ive tried it before hehe

wow...auto so much knowledge to learn....but i prefer manual....coz i love drag...but wit 14K and can turun racing cam and bla bla ....hehe different ppl different idea and opinion,...

heheh

dont worry if i have the dough and IF my dad wants to hand over to me the car no matter if there is a price, i'll dump the auto and get me a manual.... :biggrin:

and the 'journey' begins lol...

ya la...the manual button got on b6 mazda auto oso...
when i press the button, it will maintain on that gear and never change...
so when u want it to change, u release the button....

Thanks for the explanation on the "Manu" button, guys.:biggrin: However, I've never had the need to disengage the OD coz if the gear change can be rev up to 7500 rpm for gear change, for me, it's sufficient to do my overtaking quite safely already.

Actually auto tranny's quite fun also but the only part I complaint is on cornering; especially in the wet. I feel so unsecure by having to rely so much on the brakes alone.... hehehe kinda scary lar.