buying muffler / extractor

facelift said:
Can I trade in my old extractor? So changing muffler is for the sound only? No other effect is it? If I change my extractor do I need to change the center bullet also?

old extractor send to junkyard....

changing muffler for better air flow...differ muffler gv u differ sound

changing extractor itself sun need change bullet

anyone here experience using carbon fibre muffler (racecraft or arospeed)?

perfomance wise, if compare with those apex'i or HKS muffler?

thanks.

what will happen?

What will happen if u put in 4-2-1 extractor, 1.75-2.0 inches pipe with muffler and resonator into a 'not modded at all engine' ? will it give bad or good?

DeadManWalking said:
What will happen if u put in 4-2-1 extractor, 1.75-2.0 inches pipe with muffler and resonator into a 'not modded at all engine' ? will it give bad or good?

it gives u more power

DeadManWalking said:

hmm,

1> 4-2-1 extractor will help u. im using wei yip cap ayam $70 for my 4g13 did improve a little...

2>1.75" -2" piping depend on wat engine u using. 1.3-1.5cc dun go above 2". 1.75" will be good enuff for everyday driving below 4krpm most the time....2" if u wanna 'drag' sometimes

140dB

hmm, yeah, actually got calculations wanso see what pipe suitable for you, like myself, im using a 1.3 16V engine, setup of the piping i use trial and error wan

from engine => extractor 4-2-1 => 1.7" piping => midbox(straight flow) => mid box(straight flow) => 2.0" piping => muffler tip :D => out to atmosphere arleady...

sound okie larr....power, got larr, butthen car still slow bai... :( but not recommended if using auto larr...auto recommended using 1.8" piping for a 1.6 car, even with straight flow, still can have abit power :D go 2.0 inch only if you have manual :D

for 1.5, think best is 1.7/1.8 also kwaa, not much diff, butthen dun go 2.0 all the way, sure die wan.... :D

hope i never make you go koo koo, rreading my post..ahaha,i also dunno wether you guys can understand what i said also anot :P ekkekeke

and erm, if you want muffler, go for s-flow for more silent setup :D straight flow are alwiz noisy, normally larrr :D

If after changing the extractor , muffler and piping ... But sparkplugs , air filter are stock ones... Will it affect the overall ? like, make it not so good or something..

Pickcell said:
If after changing the extractor , muffler and piping ... But sparkplugs , air filter are stock ones... Will it affect the overall ? like, make it not so good or something..
i changed my car extractor, muffler and S-flow... running on stock filter and normal plugs... can say got some difference lar... rpm climbs more smoothly... doesnt have those lagging or lost of power feel...

nope, its perfecetly okie :D cause as long as your air-filter is not dirty or doesnt ristrict that much of air-flow, should be a problem :D plugs as long as it fires properly, its not a problem either :D

So, What exzos system should match with "Iswara Aeroback"? All is stock spec.

huakenny said:
for muffler...try to search at 'engine n performance' forum if u r lazy to visit chop shops....

for extractor....u may get Powerzone one....got i cant think other brand..ahaha

anyway....ekzos system gotta match wit ur car performance....it is beter for u to list out wat ur car model,engine cc, n wat mods hv been done.....

i think a 4-2-1 extractor... S-piping which is not over 2" in diameter... bigger muffler... coz i heard from my foreman, he said small small muffler usually used in modded kancil isnt suitable... plus, it increases FC, as he claims la..