Calling All SM4/CB-Series Accordians!

Yawn..

SM4 TT? bring it on la.

Besides that..just to share an experience.

Recently put a couple of HDD magnets onto the carb fuel line, and the consumption dropped from 360km (RM60) to 420km (RM60)

And because of the recent petrol pump fiasco (stupid EMV chip based card bullshit) I couldn't pump at Caltex as usual. So i went to TTDI Shell. could get it done but as of now, my consumption is 140km (RM40).

Man, Shell really sucks for my SM4...

wassap guys! wah, i really tot this sm4 thread sudah lenyap, dun even bother to enter honda forum. today just browsing, and see this thread on the 2nd page. :lol:

and TT? sure! bila? im from melaka la.

and just a point to share, i think perhaps my car also something wrong la, for my Old 1981 accord, using Caltex fuel got better mileage, for my sm4, still the same, rm50-250kms. really burning $$$...still searching for F20B manual!

hahaha...yala, kl sounds gempak wei. but then, kena drive al the way there, bankrup siot...toll + car drinker lagik. but i'll try to make it. what more, car stock like apek...kekeke. i still lookin for a good f20b halfcut, then got reason to go KL, pasang there. haha.

hahaha....yrs also carby ar? chialat man...so, when's yr h22a coming? kekeke

and yala, if wan, can organize a sm4 TT...

maybe after the 29th Jan Honda TT

I just swap F20A engine to my sm4. My old engine is manual. the F20A engine is auto. Now I wanna to register (JPJ) but don"t know any problem. So any Sifu can tell me more info for register in JPJ. Now my car got problem, the check engine warning light is on.So any Sifu can tell me apa probelm my car. thk

wah cfon, u changed yr engine to f20a autO? fuel injection right? hm, maybe other sifu's can enlighten u on this problem.

and guys, recent FC discovery for my car, pump RM50 shell hijau, used half tank on highways, and other half in Malacca town, now clocking 462 kms already, and still got bit more! i guess this car's made for the highway, as comparing my normal FC is only rm50-250kms. :( <_<

Hi! I'm planning to transplant my dad's manual carbie sm4 wit h22a auto. But heard from somebody got to change mounting but not too sure of the details. Anybody who has changed before can explain ka?

Shop around in kl for haf cut and the price is about rm 4800 wit back disc brakes, fuel pump, n haf cut engine...price ok ka? :unsure:

i'm a newbie n haf done some research saying it should b ok to plug n play but some say need to change mounting....... very confusing! NEED HELP!! :unsure:

Lastly any mechanic to introduce?

THK

Originally posted by sfoofs@Jan 17 2005, 23:02
Hi! I'm planning to transplant my dad's manual carbie sm4 wit h22a auto. But heard from somebody got to change mounting but not too sure of the details. Anybody who has changed before can explain ka?

Shop around in kl for haf cut and the price is about rm 4800 wit back disc brakes, fuel pump, n haf cut engine...price ok ka? :unsure:

i'm a newbie n haf done some research saying it should b ok to plug n play but some say need to change mounting....... very confusing! NEED HELP!! :unsure:

Lastly any mechanic to introduce?

THK
must change the mounting ler.... :D
why wanna change to auto??? :unsure:

Auto..cheaper la....manual kena add another RM 1K (min i think)....pokai lor,
repaint d whole car - RM 2.4K
transplant + jpj - RM 1.5K
engine - RM 4.8K (still looking for one below RM 4K)
etc..etc....$???? :wacko:

city driving i think auto more convenient la :)

looking to change after cny la...

Mounting for gearbox or mounting for engine? It's plug and play for year 93-95 H22a engine i think. Gearbox I'm not so sure. Usually hear em using back the sm4 tranny which isn't as strongly built as the h22a.

guys, i wanna ask your opinions on this...

As i heard that SV4 Accord's suspension can fit (plug and play) into SM4 Accords, i am interested in this suspension setup. A fellow forummer selling 2nd hand. Koni Adjustables (soft/hard), with Apex Springs. any one has experience or heard of this combination? performance? betul ke plug and play(nih yang mesti confirm)?

Originally posted by bullet_nos@Jan 18 2005, 22:23
guys, i wanna ask your opinions on this...

As i heard that SV4 Accord's suspension can fit (plug and play) into SM4 Accords, i am interested in this suspension setup. A fellow forummer selling 2nd hand. Koni Adjustables (soft/hard), with Apex Springs. any one has experience or heard of this combination? performance? betul ke plug and play(nih yang mesti confirm)?
no idea the plug & play issue...but the koni yellow is quite good stuffs...
still remember the good old days with koni+H&R combo...really comfort ride