Campro vs 4AGE (16V and 20V)

Originally posted by rzonealley@Feb 18 2005, 14:33
who said campro can 'tapau' 4AGE 16V...
tested b4 with some idiot in serdang... n smoke him easily...
but campro 1.6 proton quite no good larrr...
if u go to Hyper Revved theres one campro going to transplant
mivec oversized to 2000cc...
so sad that proton cant produce such a good car with campro...
maybe low budjet...
that one is lek kor car ma, MIVEC 1.6 with 4G94 block

hehe, i also dont buy proton, that's why choosed 10 years old uncle MCSB car... :lol:

Originally posted by rzonealley@Feb 18 2005, 19:12
ok lorr if proton car powered by mitsubishi...
but still local car right?
can say mitsubishi local assembly what?
evrything same... design all by mistu but built by malaysian...

so the diff is whose workmanship is better...

Originally posted by Levin92@Feb 18 2005, 18:37
buy proton but powered by mitsubishi....... :lol:
Haha..after 5 years..powered by mitsubishi proton cruising 190kph..suddenly..'Krak'...... :blink:

funny thing is, proton boast about the campro engine built using lotus technology.
but the fact is, lotus sucks at making engine. if you talk about chassis and handling ok la. even the latest elise uses the celica engine! shame shame. :P

i heard them said campro low end torque also pretty weak...
saw one nice gen 2 in damai...

eeeh that yellow gen 2 i saw it before also.... i saw it near some building (u know the building opposite southern cake house, and its very near pizza hut and KFC.... got 2 lion statues there wan the building) on the way to tuition like erm last month?

if im not mistaken, got the sticker Kim Sing bodyworks on it. lol, tons of cars with those chun bodykits have the Kim Sing sticker on it.

tht is a really cool gen2, even my gf says gen2 is beautiful now...
ahahaha...

Ooo...nice gen2..other color would be better i guess..hehe! My gf never say local car look nice..he say my ae101 looks better than gen2..MY GOD...becoz its made in malaysia...too bad... :unsure: :blink: :ph34r:

i passed that area again today... yeap it was wisma naim.
but then i also heard gen2 very problematic ler... alarm system, windows etc

:lol:

eh eh... this wisma naim's company share shoot quite high last few months...
i heard tht the "white hair" got it's share too... ;)

i tested already... from rawang to tapah.....
for topspeed one donno laa... coz mine dono how fast already....

but in 3rd and 4th and 5th gear... campro cannot follow....... huhuhuhuhu!!

16v old old old....... but.. don't try it meh......

proud to have an old old old engine....