can 4wd car drift..?

hahaha Joeker

i was one of the participants for the Street Shootout 1 series..

i was one of the many FF cars also in the drifting rounds, but i was using that as practise for my Timed Runs.

there were many mistakes in the earlier runs, so in the end i 'tried' (notice :P) to have some fun and attempt to drift.

best part is: that only drift i really did looked great on the 1st 2 photos (yea it came out on HyperTune), but only really sucked cos my exit was terrible :P

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Nov 16 2004, 20:37
hahaha Joeker

i was one of the participants for the Street Shootout 1 series..

i was one of the many FF cars also in the drifting rounds, but i was using that as practise for my Timed Runs.

there were many mistakes in the earlier runs, so in the end i 'tried' (notice :P) to have some fun and attempt to drift.

best part is: that only drift i really did looked great on the 1st 2 photos (yea it came out on HyperTune), but only really sucked cos my exit was terrible :P
Opppsss....collateral damage check.

Stanley, I did say MOST of the FF cars, I did'nt say ALL.

stan, i jk only.
ask bandito,glee and few others, they will reaffirm my stand to you!

eh, how you know that was me?
you could still reconize me after such long time?

yea, im kinda sloppy here and there.
gime some pointers la..
actually, i was jus being silly that day at shah alam.
too long din play liao so i was like a kid let loose at a toystore.

reubenc

well
to do anything well, you need instructions or lessons and then practise.
practise and reflect.
reflect what went wrong and what went right.
and then go out and see if you can get that 'feel'
and practise and reflect till that 'feel' comes naturally to you.

just like scratching your head.
first few times you did it a baby you werent that good right?
after many practises and getting the feel of it, it comes naturally

of course i recognise you ;) must be observant abit ma :P

Originally posted by Joeker+Nov 16 2004, 17:43 -->
QUOTE (Joeker @ Nov 16 2004, 17:43 )
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Nov 16 2004, 12:20
--QuoteBegin-reubenc
@Nov 16 2004, 11:09
he you all dont bluff me la...

FR are the ONLY cars in the world which can drift right!

all those FF ,MR and 4wd bluff ppl wan rite...
dat day nishihara wan was illusion oso rite...
bandito dun bluff me la...

hahaha :lol:

haih..when will these ppl learn...

reubenc,

when will you learn then?
i did advise you on many things.. but yet, i've not managed to convince you.
i (and many others) saw your attempt at drifting at the AutoCross area after the event..

well.. i can see that you need alot more practise.. very messy!

I dunno shit about drifting.

But at Street shootout I, most of the FF cars there sucked in drifting. I mean REALLY SUCKED!

I dunno wat on earth made them think they could drift.

If I was one of them sucky FF drivers, I'd rather just put a plastic bag over my head and go home.

Except for a dark metalic green Wira Aeroback with "XAMAX" font on the side window.

He could slide very well.

As for 4WD drifting if not mistaken, historically, drifting originated from rallying. But those rally 4WDs drifted on snow and gravel roads. [/b][/quote]
joeker, even if pple driving FF cars sucked at drifting on SSO1, at least they are trying. ;)

its always better to try, and learn, than to sit on the sidelines and do nothing.

wah gaduh here arr....

one more thing to add to glee's statement...
at least those who were in SSO 1 were doing it in a proper and safe venue. so what if they sucked? at least they tried and nobody got hurt or was there any crash!
stanley dude.... give reubenc a break he's playing around so let him...it wasn't like he was at your porch making lots of noise pollution or anything. and again at least it wasn't on the streets.

cheer up guys.

LOL hilarious la u ppl..... funny to read la.....HAHAH
keep it up!!
and one more thing......when a MINI starts drifting.....GIVE ME A CALL PPL!!!!..... wanna see......hehehe.......

Fuiyo war started liao ah...

Aiya all cars also can drift la, nothing to argue. It's just that RWD are easier to drift and oversteer compare to FWD, that's why most people prefer RWD. FWD is difficult to maintain the slide. It takes a lot of skill to perform it. Of course people will go the easy way mah.

wah.. mr nismo.. where got fight ;) constructive discussions here mah.

end of the day.. talking is easy mah.. just do it ;) haha.. no pun intended.

mini....watch italian job ..

haha, thanks for input stanley.
can alwys look to u guys to teach me a thing or two

http://www.kteamtrivia.co.uk/Motorsport/Videos/aamcrae2.wmv
evo drifting 4wd ? wooohoooo

Originally posted by jinkl@Nov 19 2004, 05:10
http://www.kteamtrivia.co.uk/Motorsport/Videos/aamcrae2.wmv
evo drifting 4wd ? wooohoooo
walaneh.....damn geng da traction :blink: ......can pull out of 180 spin tat fast....but how he always repeat da same thng geh :rolleyes:

cos it's a 'smart' LSDs front, mid and back!

puts traction where you need it baby :)

wanna see 4WD cars drift??? Watch WRC when they start off at the France stage....4WD cars...tarmac surfaces....DRIFT!!!! u'll get the picture when u watch it.... ;)