can 4wd car drift..?

hey all drifters..... jus wanna ask a stupit question.... can 4x4 car drift ?....
i usually use my kia sportage 2 ply it... but dunno it called "buang" or drift... wahaha can ne 1 tell me ? 10s ya

hahahah

my first car was a Proton Wira 1.6 Auto sedan
drift? more like Scandanavian flick.. but nevertheless it was really sideways i needed plenty of opposite lock :P
and no handbrake!

my 2nd car, (dad's) was a Isuzu Trooper Citation, 3.1L Turbo Diesel. Was a manual, and you know la 4x4, when engaged to 2wd mode, it drives the rear wheels right?

in the right road conditions it'll drift :P but never as nice as ZeE's or MrNismo's or any sifu with FR :P

but no recommended lo.
me broke the gearbox :lol:
now Auto liaw,
that's the same car i use as my support vehicle during events.. hehehehee

but wont 100% make it lar.... 5/10 times will slide it..... syok le.... i'll train more... wahahah crazy thinking :huh: :rolleyes: :D :lol:

wtf?
drift in mom's rav4? wakakakka
oi brother... pls lah!

No point getting into a heated argument about what can or can't be drifted. Just as long as you enjoy doing what you're doing; that's all that matters. However one thing that should be taken into consideration is the safety aspect; Drifting a car with alot of grip and a higher center of balance is dangerous!! Don't go too crazy with it:)

I think we all should move on and not dwell on this matter anymore...

Peace

.S K A G E E. said:

No point getting into a heated argument about what can or can't be drifted. Just as long as you enjoy doing what you're doing; that's all that matters. However one thing that should be taken into consideration is the safety aspect; Drifting a car with alot of grip and a higher center of balance is dangerous!! Don't go too crazy with it:)

I think we all should move on and not dwell on this matter anymore...

Peace

I agree with what was said above. Dont know whether it was mentioned on previous pages or not but our next f1 driver, fairuz fauzy, got 2nd in a drift competition in japan using an impreza. (s202 if i m not mistaken).
The judges initially laughed at him saying the same thing u guys were saying that 4wd where can drift, but after he went sideways with all four wheels smokin' , everybody was stunned. It appeared in one of the option magazine last year. What i m trying 2 say is that a car can help u drift better, but if u are good, you are good.

p/s- jgn marah eh skagee...

Those who argue 4WD cannot drift do not seem to be aware that the art of drifting started/originated from 4WD rallying.

4WD drift throught corners because it is the fastest way to get across a sandy/muddy/snow covered corner or turn.

Go to any Rally events or watch Rally race programs on Astro.

The 4WD drifts are very precision because they are only looking for fastest way to corner and turn.

I've many DVDs of rallycars drifting... in fact, it was mentioned clearly under the chapter, "Going Sideways" on The Evolution of Rallycars.

Willing to copy for anyone interested. Worth it.

heheheehe AWD sedans (like the Evo)
can drift nicely, if know how to :P

quite easily to control too!

salute to the rally drivers!!!

especially the pikes peak hill climb.
I wont have the balls to do any drifts with my car, let alone 4 wheel slipping while negotiating a blind corner few meters off a cliff.

4 wheel powerslides....rules, it is a very high speed drift!!!! require lots of B@lls loh!!! due to the awesome grip..... corner entry speed must be high inorder to do it succesfully.

ari7474tme said:
I agree with what was said above. Dont know whether it was mentioned on previous pages or not but our next f1 driver, fairuz fauzy, got 2nd in a drift competition in japan using an impreza. (s202 if i m not mistaken).
The judges initially laughed at him saying the same thing u guys were saying that 4wd where can drift, but after he went sideways with all four wheels smokin' , everybody was stunned. It appeared in one of the option magazine last year. What i m trying 2 say is that a car can help u drift better, but if u are good, you are good.

p/s- jgn marah eh skagee...

ari...the drift wasn't in JAPAN but it was held in UK (where he is now) and he went up against ppl like the owner of OPTION in UK (a Thai guy with 180sx). The commentators were Jeremy Clarkson and Sid. They didn't make fun of Fairuz but they said "A SHUBBY??!!! BUT BUT....look at this bloke who's actually doing it well!!!" they laughed and critized two of our minister's sons who both brought in porches and didn't make it very far...Jeremy said "all that money for the car.....do you think it was well spent????" in the end the thai guy won 1st and 2nd went to fairuz which you were right.

Fairuz is a born racer and there's no doubt about it. All we can do is to try to do what we're happy doing and improve as much as we can. Also, we need to keep and open mind for advices that are given in order to improve. All EGO must be thrown out the window....

p/s: how do i know?
jeya was there with him ;)

oh fook... that was way off. sorry guys. i heard the story frm an unidentified source. i suppose u r right olskool. that makes more sense. neways, there was a review in option magazine about him rite?
moral of the story, i think FR is the best car to drift but if u have loads of talent like our Fairuz, u can still go sideways in a 4WD.
As for u mr olskool, have we met before??

En.Ari..yes we have met..many times back in the old days when you were single :p

how's lola?? :D :D give you a hint... some budak2 used to say that my car can pakai untuk driveby :p

about drifting in 4wd like joeker said...it came from rally..in fact, the only reason how i foundout about drifting in true a rally video tape back in 1994 which featured keiichi.....some cars can also convert to FR for D1 rite? :confused: :confused: