CAR LOST - SATRIA GTI WJG3949

Originally posted by nikewai@Jan 24 2005, 13:44
hi,

jus wanna share some exp here..

received a call from vernshang yest nite (11pm).. he told me that someone saw a STRIP GTi park in puchong.. wondering tat it could be his car.. so we decided to go there look see look see... manage to find the place but the place was too dark cos the streetlight was not functioning... at last managed to find the GTi...

the car was park in between those new shops...
the condition of the car was:
engine gone
interior 95% gone
windscreen, back screen and 2 door window broken
4 rim gone,
rear diskbrake gone but front disk brake still attached with the car
front rear suspension still with the car

One word in Cantonese to describe the car ‘CURE BACK ALSO WASTE MEDICAL FEE’…. That’s all…

btw.. Thanks cmng for guiding us to the place...!!

happened to pass by the place again this morning... so drop by to take a clearer look at the GTi... when me and my fren were there... saw a security guard there too... according to him, the car had been lying there for a month.. police already informed and photo taken...

The car number was WHL8779.. saw the car number at the windscreen and rear side window of the car...

Thanks....
[snapback]691214[/snapback]​

The registration plate u mentioned is not my cousin's GTi. But I heard they found back his GTi recently in Puchong. Condition similar to what you have described.

Sigh.. poor fella.. this is his second time...somemore it's the same car that was recovered back after the first time it got stolen. :o I guess the thief must have been keeping an eye on him and waiting for his recovered car to be refurbished and then try to steal again...sigh

4 years back in 2001, i was studying in Metropolitan College in ss15. I usually park opposite the college near the housing area there. finish class at 3 pm, car gone. It was a thursday. Car was only 3 months old. stock standard with steering lock. Made police report in PJ.

Saturday, received call from Rawang OCPD. Tau la cerita. Found in industrial area. All interior gone except for steering wheel. Exterior, four rims gone. The detective told me when they went to cleect the car, a GTi was seen passing the place many times. He said, if they came any later, there goes my engine.

Sent to Kurnia Insurance panel workshop in Damansara. Was in the workshop for 2 months. THe car was repaired by 1 months time. When i went to collect it, i noticed that the seats were old. Knowing that i noticed they were giving me 2nd hand parts, and after some pestering they agreed to changed to newer parts, form a 2 week old GTi. Still duwan give me new parts. They told me my reapir was more than RM22k. Thats alot for 2nd hand seats, radio, meters, assesories and rims. Clearly they are trying to earn from it.

The following year, change insurance. Everybody should change now to the detachable steering wheel type. I know Speedzone is selling them. So is Arospeed. Cost less than RM1k. And guaranteed safety, i think. I'm going to put one soon though. Take off the stering when in office and at home. mUAHAHAHAHAHAhAhAhA

whats the point bro..they will juz bring a steering along...

mch la this farkers... i feel sorry for vern shang...i myself drive a gti..

but i m quite paranoid since my frens car kena smashed and they tried to take his laptop.... lucky he came back less than 15 mins...they broke the window but no chance to take the laptop...he parked in Tmn Megah ming tien there...

this happen quite some time back..since then i decided to upgrade my alarm system..using immobiliser and all...

i trust clifford...no doubt 3K++ is not cheap...but i can sleep at night la..

but lemme add la..no matter wtf alarm system we use, if they want ur blardy car, they will take the blardy car...or whats inside of it...

did any1 go to speedworks recently? about less than a month ago..

there is an EVO 8 there Full DAMD kit....two front windows shattered... EVERYTHING TAKEN.... from seats/ meters/ audio system/ really sad to see the car liddat...like half dead :(

yunno whats the worse part, they broke the left side of the font bumper kit

to try to steal the huge intercooler....

fark man this kinda pplz...no life arseholes...

I know this guy who put detachable steering. He detach it and place it on the dashboard just like that when parking. Must have a componet to attach it back right?

Originally posted by ambayah@Apr 14 2005, 03:50
I know this guy who put detachable steering. He detach it and place it on the dashboard just like that when parking. Must have a componet to attach it back right?
[snapback]895673[/snapback]​

A good visual message to the thieves. :lol:

exactly my point...the adapter....hahaha...i dunno what its called so i didnt bother to elaborate...sorry for the laziness...but i think its useful...abit of hassle...
but if u work in office 9-5 then no prob la...price i think rm 800 to 1k at Powerzone and Arospeed at Autobags

First of all, steering locks are useless. Even I can break a steering lock's security with one simple hacksaw.. Cut your steering and the lock comes out. Get a brake pedal lock, get a dead bolted gear lock, non-labelled immobilzer, jolt sensitive alarm system, 4 unique nuts for your rims and detachable steering wheel.

Oh, don't forget to take out the face plate of your HU and hide all your ICE stuff like Amp and all.

Sure they can still steal your car but they'll need one HELLUVA lotta time to do it. And I don't think the brake pedal lock is breakable. I've never seen anyone get past it!

My unser was about 5 seconds from being driven off. I had immobiliser, gear lock, stock alarm, changed ignition keys, panels to prevent people from popping my lights and panels to prevent people from using the ruler technique to popping up the door, cut door locks (shorter, once goes down you cannot pull up) and modified fuse box connector. The only thing they couldn't figure out was my fuse box.. They couldn't find out how it wasn't connected and couldn't start the car. :P The bastard was one farking chinese dude whom I saw jolting out from the car to his getaway Waja car.. if I were any nearer to him I would've beat the shet outta him but I was still shocked to see someone jumping out of my car to begin with.

I was told by my neighbour who initially saw the waja waiting outside my house that they had been waiting for about 20 minutes.. so I'm guessing it took them about that long to get past my security stuff. My immolizer has no labels and even the wires (there are about 30 odd wires there) are all black.. I have no idea how the hell they managed to bypass that. God damn these thieves.. these people are expert electricians as well as cibaikia thieves la!

Maybe we should all do the Mr Bean thing.. take out steering and padlock the damn car. :lol:

steering locks can't stop cars being stolen but they are deterents.

Given two similar cars parked side by side, one with steering lock the other without, the thief will obviously go for the easier target.

Sure they can still steal your car but they'll need one HELLUVA lotta time to do it. And I don't think the brake pedal lock is breakable. I've never seen anyone get past it!

i also think that the brake lock is quite strong and hard to brake.
can you give any brand that is ok?or just buy the smart shop pedal lock?if alarm or anything..i think they can bypass that..

Acctually i have an idea but feel not save to post here lah... :(
maybe there will be those ppl here too. <_<

Originally posted by TitanRev@Apr 15 2005, 12:24
Acctually i have an idea but feel not save to post here lah... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
maybe there will be those ppl here too. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />
[snapback]899834[/snapback]​

regarding???

prevent car from stolen.
maybe can learn this from Japan's Top Fuel :)

Originally posted by TitanRev@Apr 15 2005, 14:30
prevent car from stolen.
maybe can learn this from Japan's Top Fuel https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]900255[/snapback]​

pm me regarding the way we can proven our car from stole..

klik, how do we know u're not some theif learning to steal our cars :P

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 15 2005, 11:28
steering locks can't stop cars being stolen but they are deterents.

Given two similar cars parked side by side, one with steering lock the other without, the thief will obviously go for the easier target.
[snapback]899670[/snapback]​

Joeker dude, honestly speaking, I think it doesn't make a difference if you have a steering lock or not.. whether you are parked to another car with or without.. cuz if that fella wanna steal your car then it's gonna be your car that's gonna be stolen.. steering locks are not deterrents.. they are just good for self defense.

Klik, u really not a car thieves rite ? like wat izso said.... :blink:

I heard there is another type of brake/clutch lock which is not a removable lock. What I mean is that all you need to do is just insert its special key into a keyhole at the bottom or side of the steering column to lock or unlock this special built-in brake/clutch lock. So there is no way for the thieves to saw off any physical part since it's hidden from view.

My colleague told me that his girl friend's honda city has this special system. Cost around RM399 I think.

I wonder if anyone heard about this sytem or not?

actually,no need hacksaw also can break all locks etc...
las time 1 of my dad's lorry was stolen tis way and got in-side fellow show him how it's done.
the lorry pedals are all heavily pad-locked,but they pour acid into the key hole to spoilt the spring inside.after that,jus pull and the lock is useless.