Car Paint questions

HanJackaL

Anyone know what is the difference between Pearl,Metallic,crystal,diamond black ?And what does 2 K paint means ?Is there such a thing as 2k Metallic Glasurit black paint ?

Hope anyone can help.
Thanks!

i duno those but i can give u 1 useful information

just get the cheapest Metalic Paint already enuf......janji tak rust ok liao.

how expensive u paint your car also, it will be scratched by PEOPLE, anyone and everyone that don give a damn about your car 1.

gohkokeng said:
i duno those but i can give u 1 useful information

just get the cheapest Metalic Paint already enuf......janji tak rust ok liao.

how expensive u paint your car also, it will be scratched by PEOPLE, anyone and everyone that don give a damn about your car 1.

But if i use cheap paint,the shine and colour quality wont be as good as expensive paint right ?

2k is like a gloss layer ...... before 2k there is a flat paint .... if u wanna see .... try taking oem cars then see from the sides ..... then see a car with 2k paint ..... u will see difference ...... there is a diff between the gloss layer ..... very obvious diffeerence ...... i think for me the diff is only the surface layer ..... n eyesight problem ...... see diff between all paint then tarak syiok .........

My car's bonnet is 2K white, it shines like diamond, coz of one gloss layer, like what edwin said. But 2K paint is not metalic paint, coz metallic paint contains 'small pieces of shinny thingy' in the paint, you can notice it when you look carefully under the lights at night, while 2K is just clean and clear. I have seen pearl colours before, pearl colour is very very nice, but it's not as shinny as metallic and 2K, I think people choose pearl because it's nice and don't bother much about the gloss. that's my observations.

yeah, but nice nice painting do give you the extra edge right? hehehe.

hi guys I have some question..do we need to update our car paint color at JPJ after we've change the color of the car paint?