Well, usually in mamak stall everything or anything goes... especially a person can brag whatever he can think of.
My personal experience is, i hate those who mixed too much with 1/2 baked mechanics from chopshop. i was made to believe (used to) puttin chopped sport spring will make my car handling better and will not cause any serious problem. (yeah rite...)
And i dont believe what ppl said about how good or bad the car is if he doenst own 1 to justify his words. Even owning 1 is not enough if that person doenst drive it properly.
a fully modified supra for aunties to go market buy vegies. see what will happened.
1.)ride too bumpy till eggs crack - comment : NO GOOD. suspension bad!
2.)seat not comfortable coz diff to get out. (bucket seat)
3.)engine leaking GAS - coz got KEPSSSSTTT KEPSSST
4.)see... exhaust BOCOR. coz dam loud.
5.)this is cheap car la, coz so small in size. no place to put my sayurs. comment: see my harrier, can put more. (they dont have distinctive knowledge differentiating between a sport coupe' and MPV,SUV or watever but rather, the bigger the more expensive.)
6.) see... clutch no good. coz too hard! (racing clutch)
I got shallow pocket so whenever i get to drive great car to "feel" it, i really appreciate it. a car is a man's dignity...
I think it is negative thoughts that made ppl give such comments or they have a really bad mechanic.
it is like i dont own a supra and when ppl comment sumtin bad about it, i used it as the reason WHY i'm not driving a supra to save my pride for my own car.
also... in 2fast2furious the skyline tah pau the supra. and the supra went straight to the bushes. so paiseh, skyline will be the chick magnet factor and supra only get fireflies from the bushes. :D