Car Talks... Does it always has to be?

yes..the cars are wonderful.no doubt about it.its the whole motive about the show and how they made they show.

anyway, the movie been said marketing motivated. since during the making, GTR-34 and EVO is d latest hot stuffs. Supra and RX-7 is considerable outdated. so the starting car race we see the rx-7 and supra crap out badly while the GTR and S2000 shines. then later on the DAMD 'thing' showed up. :regular_smile:

supra and gtr will be always the top monsters on the road. there are no comparison between these monstrous devils. no such thing as old or new but rather the potential of it.

the only thing is toyota are not doing any new supra while nissan still producing skyline.

i totally agree with u man! honestly..sups and skys are in a class of their own..the rx and s2k is no where near them..IMHO

i won't say s2000 and rx7 isn't in their class... try driving behind the wheel of 1... its quite enjoyable... the s2000 has great handling.. but does feel slow below 5k rev... above it.. screaming away.. its rather fun...

true..they each have their own capabilities..but i would like to think that the sup and sky is a much capable of heavy modding and upgrades compared to the s2k and rx7..just my thoughts.. =)

s2k rocks... so's rx7.... i've driven rx7.. d handling is quite good... s2k is perfect interms of gear ratio.. it's a little monster...

yeah like blackie said.. s2k is a little monster... all this cars were design as a sports car.. or at least performance oriented car.. so some how or another... its each car has its fun factor for the man behind the wheel.. just hope that i can own one instead of driving other peoples.. hahaha... still waiting for the day 2 come

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
Car Talks... Does it always has to be.. full of bullshits and brags?

For the past week, i've noticed quite a number of ...err.. how shall i classify it... err.. ok... 'funny' incidents... i was having a drink with a fren at a local mamak stall.. next table was a bunch of dudes chatting about cars... vtec vs evo.. evo vs vtec... kancil vs vtec.. bla bla.. then workshop vs workshops... my god, i tell u... d stuff they say, if i record it down.. i think it'll be d joke of the year..

Then.. couple of days later.. i was at dis mamak in ss15.. darusallam... i parked infront... so as i was que-ing up to pay my bills.. dis young looking chap was behind dis chick rite behind me.. so d chick was pointing at my car and said to that dude, hey check it out.. he said.. ya it's hot... but i tell u.. Rx7's much better... higher topspeed faster acceleration and more reliable.. better fuel consumption.. i got nothing against rx7.. infact, if i could fit in comfortably and had the EXTRA CASHHHH (which in this state of economy, everybody doesnt has extracash), i'd own one... but for that 5 second period, my car didnt worth 10 cents.. i jes chilled..

Thennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn............ 2 days ago, my sister's fren was over at our place chilling out.. having a beer or two.. (not me, i dont drink).. so one of them drives that Volvo SUV (latest, forgot wat model, please pardon my ignorance).. he was saying he had dis 'traffic light' sprint with a supra and find it very fast... then, this other dude... took it personally and went banging supra as if it's not even worth 5 cents while promoting skylines and the potent RB26... i mean i have great respect for skylines... but hey, Why? why laaaa? aijoo... it's not as if dat dude owns a skyline or someshit... end of d day, all eyes turned to me and asked.. skyline better or supra? i jes buat tak tau and walked off.. i refuse to participate in such senseless conversations.. oh ya, before i walked away, i looked at the dude who took it so personally with the statement 'supra' is fast... and said.. dude, skyline's fast... but if u wanna know if supra or skyline is faster, i'd gladly race you when u own one.. (no offense to skyline owners whom i know most of them are of humble nature.. coz seriously, i jes dont understand wat's up with the cacus in the anus behaviour of dat dude)..

Wat's the point? why do pple behave in such manner? it's like Aaron Kwok's fan says andy lau has a big nose.. and andy's fans say jackie is gay.. while other says leon is a cross dresser...

sigh...

In my opinion, any person that claims they r a 'car enthusiast' n says one car is 'uglier' than another or sum car is 'shit' is no car enthusiast in the first place.having favorites is a good thing. Putin down everything that isn't your favorite in order to justify HAVING that favorite is not. Its ok to have your own opinion on different cars but y put down the ones that u dunt like. all cars have their own beauty. some ppl just hate what they cant understand.

i have great respect for skylines. true its a awesome piece of engineering but skylines arent the best cars around...it reli pisses me off wen i hear ppl sayin...ooohhh skyline this...skyline that....der inst ne car dat can beat the skyline.....dude u need to stop watchin the fast n the furious.....i met one such guy who kept bragin about his uncles r34 gtr nismo spec...n hes like oohhh dat thing dam good at drifting.....hes like...rwd wat.....den he goes on to tell me bout how rwd cars r very good for drifting.....man plz....

well...i think every car has its own pros n cons..
like mayb supra is better in this area and skys are better in that area...
theres no way to say which one i better...
and ppl wont buy a car they dont like..they will only buy that car if they like it...

just my 1 cents...never reply in these threads hehehe...been reading everyday laa..

yeap.... every car has its uniqueness in there... u cant jz say one good and another bad by majority verdict...
like jeremy clarkson said, we buy sport/super cars through our heart and not through our brains... we buy them because we love them.... (example: he never complains about his Ford GT keep breaking down and being heavy on FC)

everyone should be proud to be driving a car dude... i've ridden a bike for 5 years while i was studying abroad n i know how it feels when its raining or too sunny. use to envy those driving past me in d car wiv chicks while me n my girl just stranded under a tree when its raining....now no matter wat car i drive i'm happy n very grateful wiv wat i have but of course i'll love to be driving a ferrari someday but if not i'm still grateful...

just appreciate everything u got there friends...forgive n forget to those who keeps putting u down la..( like me always kena kutuk by people saying my veilside bodykits sucks n etc...)

bro...

just remember...an empty can makes the loudest, irritating noise...!

cheers!

Fluffy said:
beauty is in the eye of the beholder?

haha..fluffy ur right la.. who cares wat people think of our chicks as long we think they r gorgeous right...

black, u shld be proud of ur supra la bro. huhu..feels like an aeroplane inside..

DR78 said:
haha..fluffy ur right la.. who cares wat people think of our chicks as long we think they r gorgeous right...

black, u shld be proud of ur supra la bro. huhu..feels like an aeroplane inside..
whoa said blackhowling is not proud of his superbra? he so de bangga wan oi. hahahaha.

hahah superbra?? ahhahah sure damn comfortable arh!

who wont be bannga with a superbra!?

DR who said veilside kits not nice la ? the makciks live near your house izzit ? No matter what ppl say just ignore la at least we own one ..

and a msg written to me yesterday by some anonymous (maybe my friend) . it's stated -

"kau tau meter GTi 180km/h , kereta abang aku 150km/h jer ..... "

Izzit possible ? But actually i've written back in English -

"Really ? Well your bro's car must be fast like hell . GTi can do only dat speed la but I'm thankful coz i own one , unlike some people talk so much but unfortunately doesnt own one ,take care bro =) "

Well till now that fella didnt reply .... Idiotic ... I know la my car isnt that fast but no need to take his abang or his datuk's car to compare and eventually he doesnt even own one ....

p/s : is that possible ahh ? My car 180 km/h others 150km/h only ?

hey Termiziyeoh, guess ur right again....
not sure bout the meter thingy but its possible if the dial is changed( i.e add on ) to mph instead of kmph..
just my thoughts only..

thanks 4 ur support bro.. cheers.. but i really want to lower my car to make it more garang but now also kena when going down parking etc... sigh..
well we should be happy to have roof above us right...