Car wax polisher...

ekiddie

currently i'm using Soft99... OK wit it... but i saw a special blended just for white paint car... coOL!! and it's double de normal Soft99 price... Original imported in from Japan... wonder anybody use that b4...

saw it in Ace Hardware in Mid Valley... u guys can go check it out... and it's ONLY for white paint cars...

;)

dunno leh. all wax seems to be the same to me. only the smell la. hahahah

I lazy to wax liao, plan to bring to a shop to let them do .. time consuming and need alot of effort to do .. , do it every 3 months. :P

wah... apa itu waxing? throughout all the 3 years i bought this car.. never wax before lor.. :unsure:

slow car nia... :unsure: but just got it washed when i took this pic.. was having and off day on that day so went servicing and car + engine washing.. then head for some fun

i drive 2 years of car liao never wax b4 only wash with water.. slow car wax apa lah .. u think ferarri meah....!!!!! that time u need glow in the DARK waxing.. lol
:lol:

Originally posted by waikitfire@Nov 15 2003, 06:12 PM
i drive 2 years of car liao never wax b4 only wash with water.. slow car wax apa lah .. u think ferarri meah....!!!!! that time u need glow in the DARK waxing.. lol
:lol:
you mesti mau low profile one .. :lol:
no gaya, but mutu damn power sial :lol: you GSR wor :ph34r:

:lol: :lol: :lol: no power alos ... family car
is want masuk 240 in the 1st placekekeke or EVO3 low profile... lagi syok.. :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: satu kali tekan smoke all those beng beng loud loud exhaust.

Originally posted by waikitfire@Nov 16 2003, 01:29 AM
:lol: :lol: :lol: no power alos ... family car
is want masuk 240 in the 1st placekekeke or EVO3 low profile... lagi syok.. :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: satu kali tekan smoke all those beng beng loud loud exhaust.
sure or not your car slow?
dun lie ok...... :P

my car haiuh lost to those EK,EG those VTEC kaki... u say fast also got a limit leh
as fast as those family car.
:) :rolleyes:

who took the pic for you equinox? :ph34r:

anyone got a buffer ar? i damn malas to manually polish/wax my car already... :P

i took the pic myself using burst shot (5 pics in 2 seconds continuously).. the rest doesnt turn out good so scrap it.. and its my cousin driving it :)

try not to use the colour wax.
They only have one white but there is so many whites out there..
champion white, pearl white,etc..
Therefore,
the color won`t be even if u don`t have a balance wax..

just my 2 kupang...

Soft 99 is good enough.

I tried many many brands before for my Maroon Coloured car.. (Maroon colour veru easily become dull)... And I still prefer Soft99... Cheap.. Works well.. But I don't quite like the smell..

guys soft99 maked my car color turned into glay man...im using permerglass good..

hmmm..so..what brand is good?

actually....whats the diff between Wax n Polish?

i send my car to wash yesterday...

i askthe guy got polish or not..he say got..then i ask got wax or not...

he ask me back " apa itu wax?"

Originally posted by XaMaX@Dec 18 2003, 03:22 PM
hmmm..so..what brand is good?

actually....whats the diff between Wax n Polish?

i send my car to wash yesterday...

i askthe guy got polish or not..he say got..then i ask got wax or not...

he ask me back " apa itu wax?"
polish uses a more abbrasive chemical which actually "cuts" off some of the top layer...something like that...so once u do it, it will be quite shinny....but u can't do it too often maybe 4 times a year or less...usually it can remove the swirl scratches as well

wax is like really just applying a layer of wax (which is oil based) to your paint...so not very abbrasive...with that layer it kinda brings back the colour of the car.....

after your wax don't forget to apply a layer of extra gloss like Meguiar's Quik detailer or polyglaze 'glide on glaze',you will have wonderful effect on your car B)