carb a/f tuning..

hmm...following the advice of my mechanic :

don't touch with the a/f tuning of the carb if it's fine.

touch it and f*k it up....

even he won't tune it for me. told m unless something is realllly problematic with the carb, then he'll touch it...

those electronic tuning machine people seem to touch them though. with a co2 sensor in ur tong, they play around somehow..dunno.. i think they charge about 20 bucks..

Originally posted by Malaysian@Jul 8 2004, 05:57 PM
the best it tune till the exhaust keluar air

or u put ur hands near there..u can feel moisture..
but my exhaust cant blow water!!!!! HOW??????

i don;t think it weill do anything to the rpm...

anyway..rpm go up and down is your idling speed..or maybe what they call timing adjustment...

Originally posted by LAWRENCE_Q+Aug 17 2004, 10:53 PM-->
QUOTE (LAWRENCE_Q @ Aug 17 2004, 10:53 PM)
--QuoteBegin-Malaysian
@Jul 8 2004, 05:57 PM
the best it tune till the exhaust keluar air

or u put ur hands near there..u can feel moisture..

but my exhaust cant blow water!!!!! HOW?????? [/b][/quote]
keluar air??

i think anti clockwise n counter clockwise is according to unscrewing n screwing the screw rite?

so tat means if i screw it to the max then it is runing rich?

mine if i unscrew car no power.....screw tight got power but fuel also 'power'...:)

but...m i correct?

if you tune into the optimum..
you will get teh power and yet a good fuel consumption

Good fuel mixture need to use the machine. To see the power of ur spark plug, measure the air that goes in your filter and etc.

If you tune it until really good (save fuel, got power) you will get moisture in ur exhaust. Those that studied chemistry will know why got mixture.

Last time before I tune, no aircon 900 rpm, got aircon 700 rpm. No power, eat fuel like drink water, max can go, if dun press is about 350 km.

Now after tuning, or aircon, 800 rpm, off aircon, 800 rpm. Plenty of power, save on fuel. Press until damn geng, also can get 350 km.

Takes time to experiment, I remember last time when i tune for kap jai, turn 3 times clock wise, kau tim.

Old klang road there got 1 uncle tune car, rm 18 bucks. Listen to engine sound only. He will tell you want's wrong with your car.

Originally posted by starwing@Sep 13 2004, 01:15 AM
Takes time to experiment, I remember last time when i tune for kap jai, turn 3 times clock wise, kau tim.

Old klang road there got 1 uncle tune car, rm 18 bucks. Listen to engine sound only. He will tell you want's wrong with your car.
last time there is one in kl also..according to my motehr..listen to teh engine he knows what's wrong..very famouse though..
but then when he die..his skill is not inherited to his sons..
and finally business went down and..no more edi

u give me bikes i tune for u can la listen to engine sound, car i dun dare and wont plan to touch. too messy for me.

bikes got less mods compare to car, thats why i go learn how to mod bike.

now u give me 500 bucks a day to sit at car workshop and learn, i also dowan. hehehe

oops, really out of topic jor.

Yah i heard about that guy in kl one, his son also doing the same business but dint manage to get the skill, and the son prefer to rely on the machine. This uncle in old klang road one also, can hear sound and tune, but sometimes he got use machine also.

i had tyhis little problem...

well...i always tune up and own from my carbie engine..

one thing i always realise is when i on teh air con..
the rpm drop form 1000-600 and then it will slowly raise back to 1000++
then sumtime while stopping at traffic light it drops to 300-500rpm...

only happens while air con is on...

when air con cut in..it idle at 1000rpm..when cut out..it drops very low

susah la...w/o air co.everything is fine

Originally posted by alantan@Sep 13 2004, 16:06

had that same prob as ur what my mech suggest is 2 get those vaccum air con idle (something like a vaccum) that stabilse ur engine when d air con is on :)

ermm..that think you were talking about..

how much do yout hink to install that

Originally posted by alantan@Sep 15 2004, 16:06
ermm..that think you were talking about..

how much do yout hink to install that
abt RM 50 (vaccum used one + vaccum hose + installation) B)

Originally posted by alantan@Sep 13 2004, 16:06

Mine also like that but after take to the old klang road guy then okay already

last time when i use redzone motor oil got air from exhaust one when ever i start!

power.....almost same nia....

after tat use diff motor oil tis thing gone already...hav to go get redzone again liao

some where in shah alam industrial park.....not so easy to find one if u r not femiliar with tat area...

n they r cheap....local made, semi syn only rm60 i think...dun remember...

they r involve in racing, they use tis oil for thier race....so....quality should b there

1 more q, when my car already warm up n run for more then 20km already (to make sure not bcos of cool start), i put my hand at the exhaust n can feel got moisture...like tis good liao?