"career" something i wanna ask..

Dont want stress join Cathay lo.....their worker's union very garang one....abit goes wrong from the management then they ll go strike....

you most likely at the peak of your career as a young stewardess, don't waste the opportunities, go see the whole world, go get the thrills. homesick able to make a person to be independent and confident. AA wouldn't able to provide if you are the adventurous type. maybe after 5-6 years really tired of flying, settle for ground crew.

From a business point of view, take AirAsia.

Why? They are young and cash rich. MAS on the other hand is surviving on Government loans which won't sustain them forever.

However, AirAsia steward or stewardess have to work 3 times harder compared to MAS. After all, they are cutting down cost to be profitable. Even if they can pay u RM 4k per month, u still have to work 3 times harder. Harder = challenging n exciting

MAS may pay u RM 4k per month now but u work less n learn less. This make it difficult to jump to other international airlines such as Korean Air or SIA later.

Just my 2 sen.

Tohsan said:
Ya u heard it right! heard it from my useless bitch sister-in-law kena goreng with vss n i m so happy about it. She is arrogant n in the high position too. I wanna congratulate her but modesty forbid:_:

VSS or MSS. sound u really hate her/ wat have she done to u?

any of your friend got laid off??.......if none yet, than no worries lor.....
my advise, just stay with MAS. U start in Air Asia, or else where; everything would need to start over......
works, office politics, ranks....blah blah blah.....

si|verfish said:
I suppose you haven't read "Who moved my cheese" then?

Interesting, glance through sometimes ago...

hey boon, wats up!! long time din check u up... yeap, just stay with MAS, by the way, both airlines now have settle down the fuss ma.. both also providing good remuneration package for its employees...

si|verfish said:
I suppose you haven't read "Who moved my cheese" then?

I only read it a couple of years ago myself mate. Most Malaysian's don't read anything other than magazines. I myself only started reading books fairly recently.

Nuts, maybe I should be expecting less from my fellow comrades then. I thought many would have read that book or at least heard the short and sweet version.

Dude I've read the book as well as other's from Anthony Robbins, Brian Tracy, Robert Kiyosaki and such, just not as often as an avid reader. I dabbled in the insurance line for a bit and what I've learnt from the training sessions that I've had has been invaluable. I can safely say I learnt more about life and such from my 2 years there than anywhere else.

si|verfish said:
Nuts, maybe I should be expecting less from my fellow comrades then.

Might I ask for your forgiveness then oh high and mighty one?

Duke Red said:
Might I ask for your forgiveness then oh high and mighty one?
That sounds suspiciously patronising.

Anyway, its not like I read a lot myself, I just thought most people would have read that book.

lolz... guys guys... back to topic man... anyway, is good to share interesting books here....

exactly. i do often criticise those who i feel are completely useless but i feel we should share whatever we've learnt with those less enlightened.