I've changed job because everyone cannot tahan the boss. Office politic was bad during than. Changed also partly because of the saying "The grass is greener/The moon is brigther.....blah blah blah". Than back to reality....The grass is the same, only looks....the moon is the same, only looks.........so looks can be decieving. Eventually I left that 2nd company too because of office politics and my boss is no loner around.
Now my philosophy is that if my boss treats me well, why should I leave. Only leave when I've the opportunity to be the boss.
It's not all about take or not taking risk or brave or not brave enough to jump ship. Sometimes, it's just about gut feels and timing. I believe timing is very important.
For instant, in this current MAS situation, from my opinion, those who survive would eventually be appreciated. Would u offer VSS to someone that U know is capable?
Air Asia, yes...currently they're going strong. But MAS is still Malaysia's Airline. Would government let it fall. It reflects the image of our country. Air Asia would always remains as no. 2. Yes it got to fly overseas, but it's low cost frills would also means that staff benefits are also cut till the neccesaries (wouldn't expect much extra staff benefits) as cost is the only thing that a company can really budget and play with. That is why if a company is losing, the first thing they cut are staffs!