Cefiro (A33) - Stability issue

will check around for the muffler in kk..

btw.... when to use the following:

> O/D on/off
> Power switch
> gear 2 and 1??

this is my first auto car, so not very sure about all these functions.... appreciate for your valuable advice, thanks...

ong.. is the cefiro in ur post belongs to u?? just curious... :)

as ur post, good muffler cost around rm1.5k.... r u referring to the whole exhaust system??

thanks....

Dreamtent.... is there any external amplifier that connected from the main headunit to the wolfer and the speaker?

Thanks.

dream.tent said:
Hi Ahpeks......
I've been missing in action for 2 weeks!!
1 week in Singapore CommunicAsia and 1more in Perhentian - Diving...

1, Subwoofers in A33 is under the passenger seat. (mine missing!! shit! previous owner sapu it)
2, Clarrion head unit 2 Din - Missing too! 100Watt power house, hard to get it back, I'm looking at Pioneer now.....slup slup...
3, TEIN's adjustable. I'm loving it. But I think if you really use the car for comfort, better not. My car now feels more like a Supra....Kesas cruising 160km/h (cause a bit bumpy at 120~140km/h)
4, If still want it, call me 0123786633. (get ready RM1.5k cash)

Hi vk9,

Good to know that you join the Auto family! It's very critical to know when to use the gears, 2 and 1 and OD/off. (For your A33 Power mode, I think you won't be needing it! hi hi hi)

In general, for day to day driving, D will be ok. Slam the gas to go. You car has to 4 forward gears, 1,2,3, and overdrive or final gear.
So, from stand still, you should be off in 1st gear, then you will feel a jurk and it's the 2nd, the 3rd then 4th. (Generally you can't feel it in your A33) Think of this, if you put your gear to 1, it will stuck at 1 and as your car runs, your RPM will goes up and up and up..

So, time for you to use 1:
When you are rolling down from a car park and you don't wish to apply breaks. This will enable engine breaking.
1 should put you at about 20~30km/h and 2nd gear about 30~50km/h.
I use 2nd when rolling down from Cameron.

For your ICE, I think just replace your head unit with a high power Pioneer or Sony.
50Watt x 4 should do the trick. I believe the Sub is an active sub, so just feed the source will do. Else, throw the ori sub and buy bazooka with a 300Watt amp on it.

My two cents...

vk, 1.5k only for mufflers. not including the workmanship n piping.
as for the car pic...nope...not my car...but wishin to mod this way...hahaha

dreamtent...

can i put O/D off.. accelerate till 80km/hr and press the O/D button again??

vk...shouldnt b a prob.
OD allows u to have better acceleration. of course, it consume more fuel comparin if u turn off the OD...

Well, Normally how I use O/D.

Say I'm curising about 120km/h now. Some ku ku flash me from behind and I have a clear road ahead. I will release the O/D and the gear box will from from 4th gear to 3rd.
So, at 120km/h RPM should be about 2.5+K, it will then jump to 4k RPM then I slam on the gas. In no time, my speed will increase and when my RPM reaching 6k, I will be at about 160+km/h. then I will re-engage the O/D.
The gear box to switch to the final gear and the RPM will drop back to 4k. (my foot still at the gas) then you will likely to feel the car zoom off again.
By now, you should be expecting your speed reaching 190km/h and above......

dreamtent... wow.. seem that u always kena the ku ku kaw kaw... :)

but ur is 3.0, damn powerful man... mine only 2.0 mah..... not so powerful lah...... but i do understand on the ways to use OD.....

thanks.....

do switch off the OD in a standstill position provide me with a good acceleration??

thanks.

Ya..lots of ku ku thinks feilo only for ah pek and only blocking the road.
So I try to make justice for our ah pek whenever I can! hahahahaha pai seh pai seh...

think those ku ku dont know the power of 3.0...
usually when i drive, (especially on highways) cars will give way to me...hehehehe

OD off on standstill ah......me never really try that loh! but suggest your try out with that "power" button rather then the OD. To me, OD just telling the gear box don't engage final gear.

But if I can share....

Flooring the gas on stand still on my feilo cause wheel spin. So lost time.
I found that your should just give half then one the car moves up, then only floor it.
I roughly get 9~10 seconds from 0-100km/h with 2 x 200lb feilo in the car! hhhh

Hahaha! Seems you are online too. add me in MSN la.

You have gearbox for A33? Ori one? what kind of $$ we are talking about here? it's good to know.
I tested 0-100 a few times only...petrol expensive ah!

think those ku ku dont know the power of 3.0...
usually when i drive, (especially on highways) cars will give way to me...hehehehe
============================================
You probably driving with your headlights on la!...hhhh
But really, in straight line, the 3.0 feilo can dominate the highway...specially when we cruise at 200km/h, who can follow for long? unless kena the BMW530, Merc sports....(of course + all other super sports car loh) what can I say...

its a32...should be compatible...around rm2.5k to rm4k..dependin on condition
if u wan a33 new 1...gonna cost u a bomb mate...hahaha