Cefiro (A33) - Stability issue

the mechanic will press out the old brake fluid (which is continimated with air) from the brake, and replace with the new brake fluid into the brake fluid container

Well, normal case, they will release the fluid at the calipers. then they will press the break and pump out all the old dark color fluids.
Then they will top up with new fluid. Dot 4 is yellowish clear. so once they see the fluid comes out from the caliper is clear, they will tighten it and go for the next caliper. do all 4 till it's clean.

Sometimes, they will also take out the whole resovoir and your master pump too to clean it. But this will cost you extra oil seal and some "o" rings.

they need to do it one by one??? :eek:

"Sometimes, they will also take out the whole resovoir and your master pump too to clean it. But this will cost you extra oil seal and some "o" rings."

how much does that cost?

Thanks.

vk9 said:
they need to do it one by one??? :eek:

"Sometimes, they will also take out the whole resovoir and your master pump too to clean it. But this will cost you extra oil seal and some "o" rings."

how much does that cost?

Thanks.
yes vk9...one by one...its a tedious job but worthwhile...

Master Pump is expensive! But those "O" rings are cheap....
Worth changing la. already doing half the work.

ok... will check for a reliable workshop to do it....

BTW, i checked the abs by press down the car.... it just bounce back but did not swing up and down... that means the abs still working fine??

however, when cross a hump... u know that the abs will hit till bottom and bounce up and down again..... what could be the possible reason? give me kind of feeling driving a speed boat...

please advise, thanks.

I think I can understand what you are feeling now. It's like my Feilo when I took it back that time! New shocks somemore!

Only explanation, the car is too heavy for the little absorbers to hold!
When you press down, it comes up slowly...means ok. But if the spring pushes the car up rolling over humps! it's a different story. You car compress the coils and it releases it back and your ori absorbers can hold it! Therefore the Yoyo feeling.

Do you think the size of my Ori A33 rear absorber is almost identical with a Sentra 1.6?????? geee!

vk9 said:
ok... will check for a reliable workshop to do it....

BTW, i checked the abs by press down the car.... it just bounce back but did not swing up and down... that means the abs still working fine??

however, when cross a hump... u know that the abs will hit till bottom and bounce up and down again..... what could be the possible reason? give me kind of feeling driving a speed boat...

please advise, thanks.

dream, u means that ur car also behave like this with the new shocks??

vk9, yup! the ori shocks still with me! used for 1month only! Wife is making noise!!!

Yup! it feels soft..... But better then before changing it...can't take corner at 80km/h at all! the tail is whacking everywhere.

vk9 said:
dream, u means that ur car also behave like this with the new shocks??

dream.. after changing to Tein, will the car bottom out?

thanks.

vk9, The TEIN i'm using now is adjustables. So far, I'm not sure how may mm did it drop my feilo. But now, the tyres are just about 30mm away from the chassis.

From the looks of tread, it's has 3/4 length more to go. so I can expect the feilo to ride just 10mm from the road surface. hhh

vk9 said:
dream.. after changing to Tein, will the car bottom out?

thanks.

I think my current tyres cannot tahan liao....need to go Klang and look for a set of replacement. Don't want spend on new tyres now. Maybe get some used onces first. Really wanna get my 18"....but pocket still tight....sad

go for fewer round of golf will lead u to the 18" faster.....

dream... just wanna to ask whether with ur new sets of adjustables.... when u cross a hump or bump, will the car sink down (till the end of the spring or abs) and then bounce back again?? hope u get what i am trying to say..... ;)

thanks...

dream.tent said:
I think my current tyres cannot tahan liao....need to go Klang and look for a set of replacement. Don't want spend on new tyres now. Maybe get some used onces first. Really wanna get my 18"....but pocket still tight....sad

dream...i have some used 16" if u want....
215/60/16 Briggie Turanza...thread more than 80% for sure. bought in April 2005. Used less than 5,000km

wow

wow how much you want to offer and how many on your hand
my one 16/205/55 is that suitable for the size you mentioned :D

Really? can take some shots? PM me or mail me la.
I will buy something to tahan before my investment of the 18" rim and tyres.

ongteckweng said:
dream...i have some used 16" if u want....
215/60/16 Briggie Turanza...thread more than 80% for sure. bought in April 2005. Used less than 5,000km

vk9, the TEIN has very funny characteristic. The faster you are, going over holes can't really feel it. uneven road surface, if i go slow, it will be very smooth.
Worst case, the yellow strips before tolls. my car will bump like crazy! really!

now, over humps and bumps is different now. I have to go very slow. The car will act like a board. if I run a hump, i will fell hard! just like only the rubber is giving my the cushion, the shocks are very stiff if i do that! So I hardly feel the car bottom out nowadays.

In fact, last week, full load of 5 adults and a 40KG luggage behind. Before i get in to the car, from out side the rear hardly drops!! and i still pushing 150km/h along elite and kesas without much problem! Coils are holding and shocks are performing!

vk9 said:
go for fewer round of golf will lead u to the 18" faster.....

dream... just wanna to ask whether with ur new sets of adjustables.... when u cross a hump or bump, will the car sink down (till the end of the spring or abs) and then bounce back again?? hope u get what i am trying to say..... ;)

thanks...

will get the shot asap coz its in my frens shop. took it off when i bought the 17"....
its quite type...not performance type. much more comfortable with 60 series tires.
asking rm700 for all 4...

peter liew said:
wow how much you want to offer and how many on your hand
my one 16/205/55 is that suitable for the size you mentioned :D
pete...only have 1 set...hehe
actually 205/55/16 is a bit too small le...more like for waja!!