vk9 said:My FC
- Town 5.91km/L, 0.169L/km or RM0.257/km
- Highway 7.46km/L, 0.134L/km or 0.201/km
is it normal or on the heavy side?
Thanks.
law...ur mech can find 2.5 fuel pump ahh?? need 1...Lawcc said:Not sure how bad is town driving in Sabah, over here when I pump full tank, can run 370~410km, I already complaint and change so many things (valve clean, throttle body clean, thermostat replacement, change air-cond compressor, fuel filter replacement) hope to improve FC but all in vain.
However, my baby's FC for highway driving is superb, can get RM0.11/km when fuel price at RM1.42/l.
Vk9, you should take my engine to improve your FC lah. ha...ha...ha...
Hopefully, after 2.5l engine transplant, I can get even better FC (my mechanic ensure me can get at least 500km for full tank, just wait and see....)
yes vk..its quite bumpy when the car is slow n goin thru on uneven road. this is due to the fact im using firm settin on my Konis. so its like adjustables...but on highways, its really nice n firm. wanna use adjustable like dream coz im want to be lowrider just like my signature A32...damn...look so much nicer!!! currently, my tires' distance from body is around 3 fingers...vk9 said:dream.. so ur car is quite bumpy then???
ong... saw in a forum that u want to get rid of ur kg/mm spring... any specific reason?
how does it perform if compare to Tein?
Thanks.
vk9 said:My FC
- Town 5.91km/L, 0.169L/km or RM0.257/km
- Highway 7.46km/L, 0.134L/km or 0.201/km
is it normal or on the heavy side?
Thanks.
vk9 said:dream.. so ur car is quite bumpy then???
ong... saw in a forum that u want to get rid of ur kg/mm spring... any specific reason?
how does it perform if compare to Tein?
Thanks.
Lawcc said:Vk9, you should take my engine to improve your FC lah. ha...ha...ha...
ongteckweng said:yes vk..its quite bumpy when the car is slow n goin thru on uneven road. this is due to the fact im using firm settin on my Konis. so its like adjustables...but on highways, its really nice n firm. wanna use adjustable like dream coz im want to be lowrider just like my signature A32...damn...look so much nicer!!! currently, my tires' distance from body is around 3 fingers...
dream.tent said:vk9, can say it's no the bumpy side. But not bumpy till my mom complains that type. So far, famiy members ride in my car did say anything about bumpy yet...only my father complains about being too low and keep scratching my the bumper when parking in they house.
Maybe only after one test out my car only can tell. But I'm sure it's on the bumpy side as I'm currently on 16" rim 55 series tyres.

vk9 said:dream, if u cahnge to 18"... ur car will be like a katak?? :D
scratching the bumper and the bottom of the car is my major concern when i need to upgrade the abs or bigger rims.... :) i dont want to be like my wira which will scratch the bottom whenever i cross bump of pothholes....![]()
vk...not like those pajero la...they do have it in Japan. if not mistaken, TEIN has it. but cost around rm8k!!! its crazy....vk9 said:how much u want to get rid of it??
regarding adjustables..... is it the one that u can adjust the height inside the car (like imported pajero, driver can set the abs to soft, medium and hard inside the car) or u need a mechanic to adjust it for u??
Thanks.
ongteckweng said:vk...not like those pajero la...they do have it in Japan. if not mistaken, TEIN has it. but cost around rm8k!!! its crazy....
what dream is using is those manual type...
as for the spring...letting go at rm400
vk...yes...those in dream's site r adjustable. yes...it does come with spring n absorber...vk9 said:dream... from ur domain... the green things (which i presume is ur adjustables Tein)... is it inclusive of spring and absorber??
sorry.. i am not good in this kind of things.. hope u can get what i am trying to say...
ongteckweng said:nah...cant fit A33 for sure.
use a specific tool. can be adjust up n down. this is where the spring level is adjusted.