Cek This Out 4 Sutera

id rather get a kenari to be honest...very worried about the build quality of China products.

but i guess ill visit a showroom of theirs soon.

Sutera's looks is more pleasing to the eyes.. would attract alot of young drivers.. and perhaps ladies especially.

Savvy on the other hand... has more rigid outline... like some kancil on steroids that went bad.

the Zerokit version would however turn table... should attract the younger genz... sporty lookz.. althought i still find it hard to digest the rear view of it...

I'm sure Sutera will give proton a chase for itz $$$...

it'l give a chase for anything !! for god's sake where can we get a car with 2 airbags with RM36k in Malaysia?

(I'd get a Fiat Punto 1.3 Selecta from 2002 with a price of RM35k with 2 airbags, 1 sunroof, ABS, TCS)

Thats why i always support 2nd cars.

netmatrix said:
I thnk it looks a little like Ford KA or Focus in the front. The rear also has a hint of Ford. The overall size and sillouette looks like Savvy. Is it a China car? I wouldn't know until someone said it was.

Actually very impressive and the price is almost right. I believe Proton saw this car and quickly push the Savvy Zerokit in the limelight few weeks in front.

This car looks just nice for a small family or girls. hahaha. But then, many small family owns a Kancil or Kenari.

In the end i say why not?

nice car there, net!

jinjue_5.jpg

BlackSamurai said:
the car comes with model ar?
http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/0/article_469/lastpic.jpg

can i pick the model if i pay in cash? lol.

ingo, the "junjie" is cool. joint venture with BMW.

hahahaha...I'll pay cash, leave the car behind but take all 4 gerls......

After taking all 4 girls, you'll realise their monthly expenditure is alot more expensive than the cars maintenance fees. So better to take the car than the girls.

For the price you're paying and getting 2 airbags and quite an ok interior, i think people shouldn't be complaining much.

wallawei , i have already go to naza showroom at kampung baru , peehhh bery nice bro , everything is ok including exterior n interior , i already look the sutera concept car damn nice , come with skirting double tip eksoz performance air filter , nice rim etc , bro but i forget to borrow camera bro , everythink i think is ok but one thing is curious me it use timing chain not timing belt does anybody know anything about it

Sutera - lotus handling, japan inspired engine, pininfarina design, naza qc
Savvy - lotus handling, renault engine, proton design, proton qc
most important, Sutera has airbags and its cheaper!

i think the Sutera will be the choice of the masses. money talks my friend.. Savvy will probably be buried.

prodigy said:
After taking all 4 girls, you'll realise their monthly expenditure is alot more expensive than the cars maintenance fees. So better to take the car than the girls.

For the price you're paying and getting 2 airbags and quite an ok interior, i think people shouldn't be complaining much.

Taking the girls is a better bet. No need to pay for petrol. Will not break down, and best of all 8 air bags !! hohoho ~~

LANE said:
wallawei , i have already go to naza showroom at kampung baru , peehhh bery nice bro , everything is ok including exterior n interior , i already look the sutera concept car damn nice , come with skirting double tip eksoz performance air filter , nice rim etc , bro but i forget to borrow camera bro , everythink i think is ok but one thing is curious me it use timing chain not timing belt does anybody know anything about it

timing chain = lower maintenance. better durability and reliability.

me sangap and got spare time so i modded this sutera.....the first is modded and the later is in original form....i dont know with the 1.1 engine it can move the 18inch rims or not...ahahahaa

Ingolstadt said:
Taking the girls is a better bet. No need to pay for petrol. Will not break down, and best of all 8 air bags !! hohoho ~~
Erm...doesn't work out that way in real life, I'm afraid.

Need to pay for the Guccis and etc., will most certainly break down at least for a week every month and airbags won't necessarily deploy when you want them to. I'd take the car.

i have no complaint bout the look of this car. for price of 35k, come with airbags, and the quality of it maybe better than proton, i think i choose this car if i happen to need one with that budget. the name of this car also nice, sutera! better than "gen-2" alot.....hehe........

got sport version for this car, damn nice.. but cannot show.. coz copyright 4rm other forum...

w00t

aik....i just saw one today on the way to port klang....

it looks a bit wierd from the back...........:X-:

ken yeang said:
we, ppl would get used to the look of the car sooner or later......abt the engine, some smart ass Malaysian would tinker with engine. Before we know it, it could be another rocket in the streets.....

the engine...LOL...sooner or later it will start to chatter and die just like all china's products ie nitro,jrd etc etc...just go and ask rempits..most of them are now afraid of these china's products and would prefer paying more for quality..even naza bikes got quality issue since it's from china also...but what the heck...malaysians are gullible...thinking airbags can save lives...LOL...if youre driving a coke can no matter what airbags it got it will injure the occupants also if the base is not safe...also cheap airbags system usually tends to fail...i've seen proton's,perodua and koreans makes have a lot of failure to deploy...try google it...

si|verfish said:
Erm...doesn't work out that way in real life, I'm afraid.

Need to pay for the Guccis and etc., will most certainly break down at least for a week every month and airbags won't necessarily deploy when you want them to. I'd take the car.

good one bro ~ but ...

Vios driver :" I've got 2 airbags, G Spec
BMW 5 series driver :" I've got 10 airbags"
Vios driver :" ................ "

Its the number that counts ... can brag around good di... :D

design by pininfarina

i think this one low budget design hehehe
"if u pay more we give you design like Ferrari"

cabotttt!!!