kancil sales might drop because of Sutera.
HKS-GT2835R said:well the car felt roomier than my eg4, maybe my imagination, maybe the colour. but IMO it's not bad, really.
some pics fer views.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/aidiefume/0427_222925.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/aidiefume/0427_222903.jpg
engine looks decent. no red enginecover here..
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/aidiefume/0427_222845.jpg
neat. i like the design. but it'll be dirty really quick.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/aidiefume/0427_222815.jpg
a close shot of the meter.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/aidiefume/0427_222748.jpg
that gearknob's ain't aluminium..
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/aidiefume/0427_222741.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/aidiefume/0427_222733.jpg
whoops..torn already?
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/aidiefume/0427_222713.jpg
full view of the motor.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v290/aidiefume/0427_222628.jpg
BlackSamurai said:you may need to cost in all the maintenance fee for keeping old car up and running. There and then you will need to search for spare parts. This month drive shaft problem, next month radiator leaking, the following month aircon got problem. Never ending story..
vantageX said:Have to disagee with this. I got an old 1st Gen Accord for RM5500. Its a bit high for an old Accord but it came with a Japan spec engine cause the old one blew up and the previous owner couldn't afford the repairs so sold the car. I got the car, drove it for a few months and then changed:
1) steering rack
2) brakes
3) rear springs
4) water pump
5) rear control arm bushes
6) gave it a normal service (oil, plugs, filters, the works)
7) changed all radiator pipes and rubbers
Got it painted, changed both bumpers and some door rubbers. Altogether spent another RM5K. Total RM10500 ++
Got the car now for 5 years. Problems so far:
1) Electrics kept dying, traced problem to main fuse which wasn't original. Original blew when I accidentally fixed the battery the wrong way around. :embaressed_smile:
2) Fuel pump failed after I hit a rock (my fault again I know :embaressed_smile: )
3) Blew a rear tyre at 80km/h, car still kept going straight (amazing honda suspension!) Actually was doing 110km/h but felt a vibration suddenly so slowed down to 80 and tyre blew.
4) Leaking radiator pipe and rubber.
5 years and 4 problems. Think its doing pretty well for a 26 year old car. My ex-gf's Celica TA22, 33 years old, no major problems also. Love old cars man, can't get the same feel with modern cars...though they're more comfortable.
lol thinking the same thing then can get 4 pairs of "airbags" too hah!ken yeang said:hahahaha...I'll pay cash, leave the car behind but take all 4 gerls......
darahhitam said:Any owners would like to say a word or two on this 'lil model?
Summary of your first hand experience?