cemerlang,gemilang......terbilang

wow. they demolished a surau. Personally, I don't know how to comment. Maybe to those who thinks malays will always help malays, this could be a bit of an eye opener.

nuhh...its UMNO area......Kampung berembang ran parallel with jalan ampang and sungai Klang......the problem is some of the kampung people accepted the compesation houses in jinjang and some dont......its not thier land at the first place and by law they are wrong......by logic they are wrong......u been given a flat but still u dont want....why....???.......tho' i condemned the violent acts of the MPAJ officers......but the kampung people should have known by going against the court verdict will make them face this kind of stuffs......

saga continue,
But that's just a surau, right? It's not demolishing their home, right?

The whole 'setinggan' was affected . Just like when I was 'squatting' in Jalan Peel. Gomen gave us pidgeon holes but at least we got a roof over our heads, nevermind 7 of us crammed into 2 bedroom but it kept rain and shine away.

saga continue,
But that's just a surau, right? It's not demolishing their home, right?

i have the one where they destory the homes.... n that place is not kawasan setinggan.. but since gman desoryed their homes.. they were force to be setinggan..

talkin about gman taking land from us.. i remember my ex date... she told me.. her late father gave her a beautiful banglo.. that area has 100 families living..

somehow gman was interested in the land so they force everyone to get out of the area.. no duit pampasan or whatever n i heard they never started anything yet...

i have the one where they destory the homes.... n that place is not kawasan setinggan.. but since gman desoryed their homes.. they were force to be setinggan..

i dont think so my friend......it is setinggan.......im not sure who owned the land tho.....i know some of the kampung houses build on the river reserved....

they gave u 2 bedrooms filled with 7 PRC holes?! fucker, u must be in paradise!!!

The whole 'setinggan' was affected . Just like when I was 'squatting' in Jalan Peel. Gomen gave us PRC holes but at least we got a roof over our heads, nevermind 7 of us crammed into 2 bedroom but it kept rain and shine away.

The police is prohibiting the BERSIH rally from taking off for some stupid reasons like traffic congestion and creating chaos in public.

Obviously gomen has something to hide as BERSIH is rallying for the electoral reform which the gomen isnt keen at doing for the next election is around hte corner and umno/bn is desparate to CON the public to win again.

I am going to be there at Dataran Merdeka. If you see a person with Yellow T shirt with the word D17 on the right sleeve just come up to me and mention ZTH!

Let us march together for a better EC and for a better Malaysia!!!

devious17,
umno/bn/whoever-shit is chicken shit about defeat, I guess. They know that they f-ed up big time and there's no turning back. many have expressed their shite-ness about them so they're going down. I wonder if 100,000 malaysians were to gather at merdeka square, how are the authorities going to catch all of them. use bombs? Check this news out.

Extracted from MSN news.
=======================
Agence France-Presse - 11/9/2007 5:50 AM
Malaysia criticised for threats against rally

Human Rights Watch on Friday called on Malaysian authorities to allow a weekend political rally to proceed after police warned it would be broken up and participants arrested.

With national elections expected to be called early next year, opposition groups have organised a mass rally in Kuala Lumpur's Independence Square Saturday calling for "clean and fair" polls.

However, police chief Musa Hassan told the state Bernama news agency that there was a risk of rioting and property destruction at the event, which organisers hope could attract tens of thousands of people.

"The police fear that there are irresponsible groups and undesirable elements who will take the opportunity to create disorder through provocations which would eventually lead to street demonstrations and rioting," he said.

Musa said that about 4,000 police would deploy to disperse the crowd and roadblocks would be set up around the venue.

"Members of the public found in the area to attend the gathering are committing an offence and legal action will be taken against them," he said.

The New York-based Human Rights Watch condemned the threats and said it made a mockery of Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi's reform ambitions.

"The grounds for refusing the rally are nonsense," said Brad Adams, Asia director at Human Rights Watch.

"If Malaysia wants to count itself a democracy, it can begin by upholding constitutional guarantees of free speech and assembly. The way the system works now, only the ruling coalition can get its messages out."

Human Rights Watch said that Malaysian elections have been sullied by vote-buying, the use of public resources by the ruling parties and other underhand tactics, as well as accusations of bias against the Election Commission.

"The government should not be afraid to allow Malaysians to raise very basic issues about the fundamental right to vote," Adams said.

Former deputy premier Anwar Ibrahim will address the rally, in which the three main opposition parties are taking part, along with civil society groups.

Anwar was heir apparent to former premier Mahathir Mohamad until his sacking in 1998, when he was jailed for six years for sodomy and corruption.

The sodomy conviction was later overturned but the corruption verdict stands, barring him from standing for public office until April 2008.

Protests are rare in Malaysia, and the last major rallies were seen in 1998 during the "Reformasi" or "Reform" movement which erupted after Anwar's sacking. They were suppressed by police with water cannons and mass arrests.

S95..you're not going for the march?..
this is the best time for Police or FRU bashing woii..
shit..roadblocks everywhere!..

what....all that just wanna give memorandum to the King.....bah.....like he can do anything.....

i wonder why fucking G wanna create such a fuss to Bersih, all they wanna do is pass a memoradum only to the King, the G even instruct the fucking police to shot cannon water fill with some kinds chemical toward so call activists that didn't even do anything! wtf!

drag addict,
I didn't even know when was the march. hahaha And I found this on Star Online.
====================
Saturday November 10, 2007
MYT 7:54:31 PM

Police disperse illegal assembly

KUALA LUMPUR: Police used tear gas and water cannons to disperse a crowd of more than 4,000 people at Jalan Tun Perak here when they tried to march towards Dataran Merdeka for an illegal assembly, said Inspector General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hassan.

He said the police were forced to use tear gas and water because the crowd refused to disperse when instructed by his officers to do so at 2.30pm Saturday. The tear gas and water cannon was only used at the Masjid Jamek meeting point.

He said 245 people were detained for questioning but were released later after their statements were recorded.

“We exercised restraint in our approach and only resorted to tear gas and water cannon to disperse the gathering,” he said, adding that no tear gas or water was sprayed into the Masjid Jamek mosque.

The gathering was organised by a non-governmental organisation called The Coalition for Clean and Fair Election (Bersih). It is a group of 60 non-governmental organisations supported by five Opposition parties and the rally is to call for free and fair elections.

Later, a handful of opposition leaders and Bersih handed over a memorandum to a palace official at Istana Negara at 3.55pm. The document urged the Yang di-Pertuan Agong to intervene to ensure a fair and just election.

And I think the BERSIH march caused this too.
==================
Saturday November 10, 2007
MYT 4:13:51 PM

Motorists caught in traffic jams around KL

KUALA LUMPUR: Motorists in the Klang Valley found themselves caught in traffic jams on Saturday because of roadblocks and traffic diversions.

Motorists going to work, running their usual weekend errands or returning home from the Deepavali holidays, found themselves crawling on highways and roads in Kuala Lumpur and surrounding areas like Petaling Jaya.

According to PLUS Highway, traffic from the north along the North-South Expressway has been diverted to the Kota Damansara and Damansara exits as the Sungai Buloh-Jalan Duta stretch has been closed. At press time, no reason was given for the closure.

Meanwhile, police confirm that roadblocks have been set up at various major roads leading to Kuala Lumpur for security checks.

what....all that just wanna give memorandum to the King.....bah.....like he can do anything.....

Of coz street protest is not our culture bro..
But what makes those Burmese so special they can organise their rally here, in KL without the govt or police interference?..

I think our King and the Sultans made a very good start by not approving to PM's recommendations on the extensions of his corrupt Chief Judge's contract..
Sultan Azlan of Perak who was once a top judge also blasted on our 'full of shit' judiciary..But of coz his statement were not so important to appear in the mainstream medias compared to our 'Chief Gay Boy Spaceflight Participant' as when he's gonna end his single life..WTF?!

Btw, D17 and those who attended, proud of you guys dude!:congrats:
Share with us the story asap k..

drag addict,
I didn't even know when was the march. hahaha

Dude!?
I tought you're the first to know about all this when it comes to anti-G besides shoplot activities?..hahahaha!

Btw,we're in the news!
http://www.reuters.com/article/latestCrisis/idUSSP165982