Challenge me, Samy defies critics

sarcastics

BY NELSON BENJAMIN

JOHOR BARU: “Come and finish me off if you do not like me.”

That was the challenge thrown by MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu to certain leaders whom he thinks are not happy with his leadership style.

“Those of you who do not like me, come and get me during the MIC presidential elections in March.

“Once this is done, there will be no more trouble and they can run the party whichever way they want,” he said.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/8/19/nation/11815295&sec=nation

Honestly ... I you really think about it ...
( I am not being pro samy here when i say this )

Who would be the most likely candidate to replace him ?? As far as I could see in the MIC team .... no one ...

i know he is a lansi for saying that, but what he said is 100% correct for democracy. If you don't like him, give your vote to some other ppl.

mindrunner, who else do you know well in MIC beside S.Velly?

The MIC’s Samy Vellu did not take kindly to the attempts by his former deputy, Subramaniam at political maneuvering to outshine him, preferring instead to drop the hardworking Subra from the MIC 2004 general election candidates’ list before he got too powerful.

http://www.aliran.com/monthly/2004b/7b.html

democracy ? don't make me laugh

yes,i read that news as well. But can Samy Vellue drop Subra from the MIC party election at 2006 March?

BlackSamurai said:
yes,i read that news as well. But can Samy Vellue drop Subra from the MIC party election at 2006 March?

he already has his puppet g. pallaniivel to take on subra for the deputy slot. the president has got the power to drop anyone from the party, as long as his position is not threatened. nepotism still left exists in mic after the leaving of dr.M & Ling.

sarcastics said:
JOHOR BARU: “Come and finish me off if you do not like me.”

People peoplee.. Calm down.. He's not angry. It's a code! Don't you get it ..
He just wants people to "Finish him off" if they don't like him.. He's gay! You know.. "Finish off".. "kerja tiup" and finish him off. HAHAHAA! Gay.

levin said:
MIC member all SUCK ! :thumpdown :thumpdown :turtle:

II am sorry but I do not agree with ur statement .....
There are one which are good and help the community as well. Not to be to political here but I bet you guys have heard about Pusat Latihan Arumugam Pillai ( something like a goverment sponsored education center for the rural indian community) . Why indians u might ask ...coz the land to build the place was donated by and indian guy to the government so that the could built an education facility to the deprived indians who cannot afford college or even university education. For years almost none of the Indians in the rural area have heard about it .....Currently now , there are now MIC leader's who actually visit these places and inform the community about the exsistance of the place. They have also helped to get enrolled in the facility.

The issue lies in the community at whole rather then these leaders.

BlackSamurai said:
i know he is a lansi for saying that, but what he said is 100% correct for democracy. If you don't like him, give your vote to some other ppl.

mindrunner, who else do you know well in MIC beside S.Velly?

Aiyaa .... its nothing lah ...... you are correct though ..... its democracy . Let the people decide then .

woi ! no personal attack ah :biggrin:

the toupee's with him for years laa, since the hair finished off

Wah, come and get me, man. I thought he'd be saying it like,
"yo homez. Bring it on and if ya run me over, I'mma let ya"
hahaha