Change Interior Colour

Originally posted by GRexer+Oct 24 2004, 01:08 -->
QUOTE (GRexer @ Oct 24 2004, 01:08 )
--QuoteBegin-bryan90s
@Oct 22 2004, 13:06
GRexer, really? lasting or not? how many layer?

Hm... i sprayed 2 coats of paint, and 2 coats of clear. Well, quite lasting IMO, until now, for nearly a year already, there's no peeling off, there's some scartches though, maybe have to use the plastic treater to spray first before spraying on the paint. [/b][/quote]
" there's some scartches though, maybe have to use the plastic treater to spray first before spraying on the paint."
what is mean by that, GRexer

really dun like the woodern look man :(

PA251084.jpg

hahaha....matched to ur gear knob mah.....for me, wooden is for exclusive car....that's old man car....:lol: no offence...:)

take out the wood panel n spray wit normal can spray will do.

TEMPORARY SOLUTIONS:
As for dashboard or any plastic in ur interior, u can try use shoe polish, repeat the polishing for several times n put it under the sun.

Originally posted by bryan90s@Oct 26 2004, 13:51

PA251084.jpg
hey.. my car dashboard also dat woodtrim....

any color changes to suggest?? i feel like wanto spray another color.... :P

black colour lor....

hmm..tompaint the upholsery,can i use the krylon spray or is there any specific paint?

anyway...i sprayd my dahboar..ermm..the center panel there black with those 5 dollar pain only wor..and it looks fine to me...ermm..did it like a month ago..hehehe

Originally posted by alantan@Oct 26 2004, 20:52
black colour lor....

hmm..tompaint the upholsery,can i use the krylon spray or is there any specific paint?

anyway...i sprayd my dahboar..ermm..the center panel there black with those 5 dollar pain only wor..and it looks fine to me...ermm..did it like a month ago..hehehe
how u spray ur upholsery?? have to dismantle it first?? :P

Originally posted by bryan90s@Oct 26 2004, 13:51

PA251084.jpg
wooo I miss my old car...why did you post this :(

btw guyz....go to an upholstery shop and let them do it....and they have all kind of colours for the material from pvc to leather......they even refurbish seats.....but if you wanna DIY happy doing it and post results here ;)

Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 27 2004, 12:26
off topic,
normally how much will be "wrap" seat to leather??
300+......if back seats also 500+

this was quoted by the upholstry shop 2 years ago.... ;)

Sorry, keep on forgetting to check back in here. I removed all the trim to paint, then only use doublesided tape stick them back :)

Hm... i painted mine to the same colour as my car's paint, more matching mar :lol:

wah.. good idea!! i was cracking my head wat color to spray...

if my car is metallic grey (AC16941).. if i spray silver on de trims ok ar??

any comments?

Nice... silver trims interior really looks good...

I used Krylon to spray ma whole entire front to back ... well did about 3 coats of paint... if you watch it.. then no scrathches... otherwise... OEM is still the best...

The utmost best solution is to send it to a car paint shop to do it... they have the right tools to do em and the right paint... anyone interested to do it ... I got a guy who does them...

The dash alone is RM 100... so maybe the whole interior got discount...
PM me if your interested..