changing turbo wheel

normality78

to all sifus, when plp talk about changing turbo compressor wheel, does it mean they change the entire centre catridge or just the compressor fin wheel?

the bigger diameter fin wheel...also they will change all part to new

depends on wht turbo r u talking
and what are ur requirements

some ppl change CHRA and also front fin , turbine housing hybrid
some ppl change only front fin
some ppl change compressor housing and also fin
some ppl change compressor housing and also fin change CHRA , change turbine housing, ops new turbo redi la heheheh

compressor housing , CHRA , turbine wheel , shaft , turbine housing
depends wht turbo and what u want to hybrid

doing hybrid turbo doesnt come cheap nowadays especially when the concept of "alang alang sudah bukak kasi service tukar bush and seal sekali"

I was quoted once to hybrid my garret t4 flanged, ar70 turbo which currently is only 57mm fin at front to the to4R 67mm fin + balancing + installation + shaft + bush + seal + machine housing at RM 3k. spend 3k still using world war 2 technology turbo i rather proceed pay RM4.5k buy brand new gt35r.. at least get new turbo.got warranty.no nid to worry workmanship no good or got problem on balancing + at least its a newer technology turbo....

doing hybrid turbo doesnt come cheap nowadays especially when the concept of "alang alang sudah bukak kasi service tukar bush and seal sekali"

I was quoted once to hybrid my garret t4 flanged, ar70 turbo which currently is only 57mm fin at front to the to4R 67mm fin + balancing + installation + shaft + bush + seal + machine housing at RM 3k. spend 3k still using world war 2 technology turbo i rather proceed pay RM4.5k buy brand new gt35r.. at least get new turbo.got warranty.no nid to worry workmanship no good or got problem on balancing + at least its a newer technology turbo....
might as well sell the turbo n buy a brand new T04R. cos T04R new is around rm3k ++ give n take a few hundred bucks...

yupe... you are definitely right on this... but... one more thing to consider... most of the to4R in the market even though its brand new... its still a hybrid based on the spec of the actual to4R ... very seldom seeing a to4R oriiginally assembled in the factory as it is.....

reliable if done properly. however how you going to knw if it was done properly? answer is buy one and use it.... if half way kong then u will know its not done properly. but if its ok then it should be alright. however i aint gonna take this bet.

what am i talking about? oh crap i should say. it all depends on your preference

yeaps very true , u can actually ask ur mech to put a bigger fin , tighten the nut and port the housing, thts not hybrid thats called kampung turbo kekeke

turbo's need to be balanced :D , and also , do a proven hybrid , u can try ur luck doing something new but if it doesnt perform please blaim urself

so far proven hybrids

garrett t3/t4
td05 with real 20g compressor mitsubishi wheel (not garrett fin)
td05 with 20g compressor wheel + 06h turbine wheel + 05 turbine housing
td06 with 20g comrpessor wheel + 17c turbine wheel + 05 turbine housing

race proven hybrid for subaru , evo's , vr4's

FP Green , which is a
50trim Garrett compressor fin , td06 compressor cover , td05 center catridge , ported td05h turbine housing , td06h turbine fin
claimed 400+ hp , difrent turbine housing for diffrent cars to direct bolt on the stock manifold

FP Red uses nearly the same spec but the compressor wheel is a garrett 60-1 wheel whopping 500+ hp

im currently using Turbochargers.com@Forced Performance Frank 1 setup , seems like im more than satisfied with it

50trim compressor wheel , garrett compressor housing , td05h centre catridge , td05h turbine housing ported , my hp ? no idea lolx

hoi jin....dont make pl blur la.... hahaha.....really fcuking technical la this post... hehe

You all make my "kapala" spinning as fast as a compressor wheel on boost.