CHEAP Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator!

UPDATES!!!!

Nw design is out for everyone!!!

Now fully servicable and you can change tensioner springs to suit your requirement anytime!!!!

And I am giving extra warranty on regular servicing for life!!!!

Benefits of this new AFPR:

- Changeable Tensioner Springs
- Smoother Calibration - narrower dial
- Serviceable Internals - If the spring is rusted or bent, just change it!!

- You can ask for the body colour of your choice!

What are you waiting for? MARI! MARI!
PRICE REMAINS THE SAME!!!!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-8-1104939671.jpg

sifo erwandy, my car is at trial now, can u pls go overthere and install the brake stopper for me..... my car will be there for three days.

thank u.

Originally posted by silvertop@Jan 6 2005, 00:02
sifo erwandy, my car is at trial now, can u pls go overthere and install the brake stopper for me..... my car will be there for three days.

thank u.
No Problemo my fren, can I install AFPR too for you hahahahaha

erwandy......

me also want the brake stopper.......hahahaa....when u going to trial...,i'll be there...can install 4 me ah.......... :P

Originally posted by fx20v@Jan 6 2005, 00:51
erwandy......

me also want the brake stopper.......hahahaa....when u going to trial...,i'll be there...can install 4 me ah.......... :P
Sure thing fren. Probably I will be there on Friday morning. Cos tomorrow busy doing AFPR for one customer hahahaha.

Originally posted by EFN@Jan 5 2005, 00:50
How it is mounted on a 20V engine bay. Directly taps into the primary fuel feed to the fuel rail - any better place to get fuel pressure reading?
u sell the meter as well?
interested to put it inside my car with the fuel regulator as well

yes sure thing. RM85 for the complete package - just sit back and have them all in place. but you willhave to allocate at least 2hrs for the whole thing to get installed and tested. So you need to plan out a suitable schedule.

What's your car anyway?

Will boosting the pressure increase fuel consumption? Sorry to throw spana la :P

Originally posted by AutoBlackie@Jan 6 2005, 03:03
Will boosting the pressure increase fuel consumption? Sorry to throw spana la :P
hahahahaha no worries.

Of course increase of fuel pressure (more than 5PSI from standard) will increase fuel consumption. Simply because when the injectors sprayed the fuel, a much denser quantity will be passed through at the same injector rate. On the same token, less pressure will aslo mean less consumption - it's all up to how u tune it - adjustable maaaa

Let's say la. I want to conserve fuel I put maximum 5psi above original, can feel power ah? What feeling can get?

Originally posted by AutoBlackie@Jan 6 2005, 03:21
Let's say la. I want to conserve fuel I put maximum 5psi above original, can feel power ah? What feeling can get?
Again, tuning is a very subjective matter to each car. Even every 20V behaves differently from one another due to variants in tuning gadget.

Some would gain more on fast RPM response by reducing fuel pressure 2PSI or 3PSI. Running no more that 5PSI from the stock 28-30PSI at idle seemed to be the best setup for 20Vs, this I have tested on 3 Silvertops so far. Throttle response is crisply sharp and prolonged High PRM when running 33PSI Idle/43PSI WOT combo (provided that you have a good exhaust to match). If you ask me any HP increase? this u need to go for Dyno to find out, I don't dare to speculate on this.

hope this helps.

Wow...very nice man the new design.... :lol: so many benefit somemore.... Hmmmmm... Good work EFN.... Nice job u got there... Can't wait to get it installed.. :P ;)

I believe the ECU will have +5% to -5% allowance (or narrower, depend on your O2 sensor sensitivity).
Anything beyond this range will be compensated by the ECU.
So u don't have to worries that your car's fuel comsumption will increase drastically after had this SIRIM approved EF_FPR installed :P
U will get more misty fuel spray (
Itu macam punya answer boleh pass ke Datuk Erwandy? :lol:

Efn,

The FPR really works... 30psi is good enuf for my MCSB AE92-svt. I admit petrol consumption a bit high, but logically more power mean more petrol la..

5th gear (with aircond on) I can step the pedal down without changing my short-shifter :P to 4th or 3rd.

The FPR really boost up the power.. vrroooommmmmmmmmm.. :D :D :D

Originally posted by bucho_jr@Jan 6 2005, 15:50
Efn,

The FPR really works... 30psi is good enuf for my MCSB AE92-svt. I admit petrol consumption a bit high, but logically more power mean more petrol la..

5th gear (with aircond on) I can step the pedal down without changing my short-shifter :P to 4th or 3rd.

Hmmmm....Bro is the fuel consumption higher after install the FPR? Higher how much? 5RM more? But getting more power...... Hmmmmm...... :rolleyes:

Not much la.. sikit only. but I think we can play around with it.. adjustable maa..

Originally posted by bucho_jr@Jan 6 2005, 15:50
Efn,

Bucho
so you readjust it to 30PSI eh? earlier I set them to 31. Nvm laa as long as you are happy with the results. Thank you for putting a lot of faith in my custom gadgets and your generousity. You are officially an EF Customs demo car now hahahahaha.
Now struglling a bit to get Shamburke's AFPR to run properly, the Diapghram is quite old and probably need to find him a newer ones to mod again. His Supercharger is thirsty for better fuelling feed.

Hitz, sure we'll get yours installed and running as soon as possible. If I am not going back to Penang this Saturday.

Fx20v, I'll see you tommorow at Trial.

Wong Sifoo, yes that's the very idea. Make the fuel feed through the injectors denser at the same injection rate. With this the ECU can safely advance the ignition timing for more grunts and less anti-knock retarded firing.