Chevrolet

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-

Hey, does anyone here drive a Chevrolet car? Any car..just want to know your opinion on this brand..

Well, i drive a Chevrolet Optra..for me, it's a nice car. Maybe we can have Chevrolet gathering :) hehe...

BTW is this a chevy too?
Saw it at the Classic Car race at Japan GT.
Looks cool and monstrous....

That's a Chevy also, Corvette Stingray. Damn garang sound. The engine roar drowned the rest of the other cars and I can hear it from inside race control! :P

I test drve the 1.6 Optra yesterday.. surprisingly the insulation is pretty good but the suspension is too soft for my liking... took a long sweeping corner at 120 and the tires were already squeling.

I think with a good set of tires and firmer suspension, it'll be a good car to own... dunno abotu reliability and how long before it starts creakign though.

sorry bro, i do drive a Euro but a Fiat actually hehe. by the way, worry not, what we can do to help you?

This is just to revive the same question posted. My GF wants to buy the Aveo and wondering if there are other people out there that bought/tested and having some consumer's opinion rather than some car sales person's view (super bias as usual).

can anyone share wit me wat's the Aveo modern green color code? very much appreciated!!

The Chevys in Malaysia don't belong in the Conti car group... should be Korean cars.

the chevy aveo is branded as daewoo kalos in korea n is also exported to europe (uk).. uk mags brand the daewoo kalos as crap.. hmm...

personally i do like the looks of the aveo... a bit like hyundai getz but to me it looks more sporty.. as for performance, can't expect much lar.. its a family hatch.. for town-driving should be ok lar.. :)

juz my 2 cents

joomba : nice rims, those are the type of rims i want to get. are those your rims? what's the name? where did u buy it? how much? how many inches? thanks!!

Hhmm... a properly done up Aveo should look like this... nice! :lol:

that's a damn nice aveo.. :)

sorry to dissappoint u pupu zapruder.. the rims in my avatar is from the new ferrari f430 modena, 19 inches i think.. unless u buy the car i don't think u'll get rims as pretty as that.. :)

and no.. i don't own the car.. not even the rims! :)

Originally posted by joomba@Aug 31 2004, 10:36 AM
that's a damn nice aveo.. :)

sorry to dissappoint u pupu zapruder.. the rims in my avatar is from the new ferrari f430 modena, 19 inches i think.. unless u buy the car i don't think u'll get rims as pretty as that.. :)

and no.. i don't own the car.. not even the rims! :)
i think i sell my old car off cant even buy a quater of dat rim! ehehe

Originally posted by acbc@Aug 30 2004, 03:11 AM
Hhmm... a properly done up Aveo should look like this... nice! :lol:
nice aveo.........a bit too WIDE-bodied i think, but still nice.........

IMHO, getz look nice on the RS version only........aveo looks so good but the front signal lamp really give way.........looks as if it has eye pocket :lol:

hmmmmm, u stay in klang? which part?

where do u usually yum cha?

u should check out autoworld forum. the chevy station there very happening.. :)

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-

sorry for late reply,recently busy with college research paper.i usually hang out at BBk and modern lor..

hey micheal85, where are you currently studying? i'm studying in sunway college :) got msn?

i know where modern is but i seldom go there. i usually go ss2 murni :) i'm from pj.. anyway, have u checked out the autoworld forum chevy station? very happening there :)

currently studying at SIT college...what is the url for the chevy station?by the way,nice to meet you..

http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/summary.asp?summary=1&forum=ap470672766&page=1

i duno whether it works or not..

or you can try www.autoworld.com.my

from there, click on "forum", after that register yourself. later, get inside "chevy station" see ya there! my nick there is pupuzaprud.. :) nice to meet u too!