Citroen kaki...

so axele....just came back from france?

any update from france......

hope to see u all at awan besar......

Originally posted by jaster5115@Dec 16 2004, 12:49

1) My axel , 2) suspension, 3)Rims (if you tolak murah i think my no3 target has been solved :P 4) body kit (if possible) 5) cat my car.
hi guys....

Just wanted to share something....

For bodykits look for subsonique or visit Continental performance part

For rims & tyre...actually me also looking for one.For 16" i found one set of speedline wheels in jln kapar costing RM2600.There r taiwanese made rim as well for 15" & 16" but i didn't asked the price.Nardi 15" wheels cost RM1750 also in Jln Kapar.Another type is MAK produced wheels but have to be ordered.Price around RM1400 for 15".

For tyre I have been searching around for 195/55/15....
- Bridgestone GIII @ RM220 per pc
- Michelin Pilot Preceda @ RM197 per pc
- GoodYear Eagle F1 GSD3 @ RM240 per pc
- GoodYear Eagle F1 GSD2 @ RM 160 per pc
- Falken Azenis ST115 @ RM 200 per pc

All price from J;n Kapar.Maybe can lower sumore if good in negotiating.

For Sebring centre bullet cost RM550 & Sebring Muffler cost RM700 in Seremban.

Originally posted by apexc@Dec 17 2004, 00:11
so axele....just came back from france?

any update from france......

hope to see u all at awan besar......
har ..
no lar ..
just that I hope that my car can modd the aircond to the denso geh ..
coz the air cond of my citroen always got problem so now in work shop cannot go with you all in awan besar lar ..
see how lar ..next time lar ..
coz some more ar ..
do your car got modd?

Ok guys.. now we have a citroen performance group.. we called ourselves.. " L2TT Performance Group"... visit us at http://www.l2tt.net . We are more on citroen cars but others are welcome.

Cheers

Originally posted by NEO-VVL@Dec 17 2004, 16:26

For bodykits look for subsonique or visit Continental performance part

For Sebring centre bullet cost RM550 & Sebring Muffler cost RM700 in Seremban.
I just bought sebring centre bullet for RM250 only... and the noise level reduce compare to the previous one.. now using full sebring set... centre, silence and backbox... the noise level are very low as original engine and a sport nice sound when rev hard... really good.. I spend less around 1K for full set plus 2" stainless stell piping.. not include the extractor... anyone know how to get after market extractor for xantia petrol 2.0i....??

all mati ledi ka?
wakey wakey... i wanna get a ZX oso la...
can tell me more in fuel consumption? wat problem a lot? potential to mod?
anyway i wanna get the 1.9 punya... cheaper... pls abang abang sekalian... thank q in advance

ckw86, i am new to Cit also. mine is Xantia Auto. Only been driving it less than 2 weeks, still new but i can tell the FC is not bad at all for a Cit with sort of old tech engine 8V SOHC. I got same FC as my friend's a year old 2 litre camry vvti. the big body with small rims.

problem? no prob at all. i dun think there are any problem cars at all. they just need extra care and caution. that's it. they are all good cars. You will have problem with any cars if you are the type who only knows how to pour petrol and drive and don't even bother to check the hood often.

potential to mod. I am not sure about this. i don' think so because that's the reason i bought a Cit.

also parts are quite cheap too for a Cit.

Originally posted by subsonique@Nov 12 2004, 09:20
i don't own a Citroen but i love Citroen. especially the 2.0 16V. it's so yummy. tried it once on the Seremban-KL highway, bummer hits 200 in no time. and was redlining all the way. without a doubt it's so good. i own a Fiat Bravo but i still would go for the 2.0 16V if given a chance.
i am so the veli interested, can u tell me more bout that model , more to maintanance side, price and year??

Just to share my finding happen on CNY eve. Drove out afternoon with aircond fullblow. Then suddenly got burning smell came out from the aircond blower and stopped working. I was *Tiu lor... don't die on me on CNY lar*.

Quickly vroom home and open the blower to check. Found the positive connection lug got burn mark oledi due to loose connection. :ph34r: Luckily didn't burn my whole car down. Took out the motor and disamentle the PCB board that attached to the motor holder. I got change the carbon brush by myself before so open up the blower consider a piece of cake for me. Found that the copper layer of +ve terminal peel off and nearly touch the heatsink about 2mm distance. I'll be kenny roger chicken if the +ve terminal shorts to heatsink.

How to find a spare PCB at this time? Got no choice but to DIY lor. Use 3m double side tape tuck into the gap between PCB and heatsink to isolate from short circuit. Cut the main +ve supply and connect directly to the blower motor. done. No suana for me during CNY. *happy* :lol:

For those who drive ZX. Please do check your blower motor PCD if it's aged.

wahhhh biskut u in kl ah?? but too bad lor, i rest 2 days only...yesterday start work edi :( .........if not can take angpow from u merrr...muahahahahahahaa :lol:

Originally posted by fstrader@Feb 12 2005, 10:08
wahhhh biskut u in kl ah?? but too bad lor, i rest 2 days only...yesterday start work edi :( .........if not can take angpow from u merrr...muahahahahahahaa :lol:
U tak malu ka? grown up old man oledi still asking angpau huh? :lol: I'm still working today. Will rush KL home next morning. So you'll be in KL or mersing?

hohoho ken and guys i come back liao lar ..
some more ar ..
that I find some things in website some more ar the ;) some more long time didn't reply sorry lar ... ok brothers coz this few months I quite busy some more brother ken why seem that you didn't reply me geh last time I ask you question hohoho nvm lar ..some more I find out the ZX can tune to 500 BHP but with turbo I wonder with out turbo got how many horse ler nvm lar ..I give you all see the track car I found on internet just got 980KGS hoho when my car can like that ler then we can form the ZX~ Xantia club to race in sepang ..
hohoho

hi...every1 here...nice to meet u all.

errr.....i new to this website and i driving a citroen car too. i just wanna say hi to u all...hehehehehe

eddie

thinking of getting a BX19Gti.....

anyone knows where to get????

why you want to take BX19Gti.... I think you better take the ZX geh 2 dr just only 28~34K only can consider ok mar ..
coz i MK-II geh so got around 160Bhp ~ 170 BHp mar ..so you consider lar ..