Citroen kaki...

Originally posted by Axele@Apr 20 2005, 02:24
why you want to take BX19Gti.... I think you better take the ZX geh 2 dr just only 28~34K only can consider ok mar ..
coz i MK-II geh so got around 160Bhp ~ 170 BHp mar ..so you consider lar ..
[snapback]912206[/snapback]​

There is NO MK-II here dude...all MK1 with 155bhp... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

As for the BXGTI...u get it cheap nowdays...Where to get it?You can surf around at Citroen Forum at Autoworld..there are some classic citroen fans out there...
You can ask around...

Finally,may the LHM be with you... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
Happy Hunting

balong said:
There is NO MK-II here dude...all MK1 with 155bhp... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

As for the BXGTI...u get it cheap nowdays...Where to get it?You can surf around at Citroen Forum at Autoworld..there are some classic citroen fans out there...
You can ask around...

Finally,may the LHM be with you... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
Happy Hunting
who say no I am driving 1 now and then I go to try my horse liao is 170BHP can win the alfa 156 2.0 I try with my cousin already some more do you know how to differ the Mk 1 and Mk2?

Hi There,
Yup,ZX 16V MK2 never made it here in Malaysia.WE only have the Mk1 version,which is 150bhp(although citroen claimed it produced 155bhp).

The difference?biggest diff is the engine..
Please refer to the photo.., the black valve cover type is the 16V which goes into the ZX 16V @ 150bhp which is basically the same old MI16 with revised head coolant passageways and an addition of the 8 runner inlet manifold with ACAV. The second picture, is the S16 engine having the silver top and a bomb looking inlet plenum before the tb. In malaysia i have not seen the S16 on a ZX body unless its been retro fitted (just drop in).The 16V MK2 would be same engine as fitted in 306 S16, both producing 167bhp.

BIG CITROEN GATHERING at PUTRAJAYA

Hi guys... I'm ken aka kenxantia... use this nick for my toyota... anyway just to inform u guys abouth te Citroen gathering... hope to see Balong n the geng there.... see you guys... here is the details...::

L2TT Performance Group and Citroen ZX Club Malaysia will organise a
BIG CITROEN GATHERING at PUTRAJAYA

Date: 18th June 2005
Venue: Putrajaya
Time: 2.00pm - 9:00pm

All Citroen owners are welcome. Hope this event will gather all CITROEN from classic to modern cars.

Agenda:
2.00pm: Gather at SHELL petrol station after PLUS Sg. Besi Tol Plaza
2.30pm: Drive to Putrajaya
3.00pm: Park at Dataran Putra Putrajaya just in front of Prime Minister Office
5.00pm: Le Tour De Putrajaya to place of interest at Putrajaya such as Minister of Finance(MOF) building, High court building, Convention centre, bridges, lake view, etc..etc..
6.30pm: Park at Dataran Putra for TT session
9.00pm: Time to leave maybe...

Please don't forget to bring your analog & digital camera and video camera. We need to have many cameraman to make this event memorable.

balong16v said:
Hi There,
Yup,ZX 16V MK2 never made it here in Malaysia.WE only have the Mk1 version,which is 150bhp(although citroen claimed it produced 155bhp).

The difference?biggest diff is the engine..
Please refer to the photo.., the black valve cover type is the 16V which goes into the ZX 16V @ 150bhp which is basically the same old MI16 with revised head coolant passageways and an addition of the 8 runner inlet manifold with ACAV. The second picture, is the S16 engine having the silver top and a bomb looking inlet plenum before the tb. In malaysia i have not seen the S16 on a ZX body unless its been retro fitted (just drop in).The 16V MK2 would be same engine as fitted in 306 S16, both producing 167bhp.

aiya balong I have the 1 the mk 2 geh lor...
ofcourse you cannot find it out side lar ..
I buy with the citroen I mean those who are trade in for new citroen those ar I buy those car geh ..
some more the MK 2 make it in to the malaysia
just very few of it my fren ..

citroen xsara 1.6

guys,

i'm planning to get a xsara 1.6 auto .... year 2000 (december) ... mileage: 71,000 only ...
round RM42,000 ... good buy?

test drove it yesterday, quiet and comfortable. pick up oso quite good.

anyone here driving the same car? need some advice, e.g. fuel consumption, handling, maintenance, etc ....

thanks!

Really good turn up.. Thanks you very much for supporting us on this
gathering. The photos are on the way.. check our photo album for latest
update...

Here is the summary of attendance..

CX -2
GS - 1
XM -1
BX -1
Xantia - 3
Evasion -1
ZX - 20
AX - 20
AX owner with Putra -1
ZX owners with Kelisa -1

Grand Total of 51 ++ not including those who left early.
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Summary of Gathering Report..

2.00pm - Gather at SHELL after Sg Besi Plaza Tol
3.00pm - Convoy to Putajaya with more than 20 cars
3.30pm - Arrived at Dataran Putra. AX-TAC already therewaiting for us.
4.30pm - Le Tour De Putrajaya Begin
4.40pm - Park in front of Minister of Finance Building for photography
session.
5.00pm - Park in front of High Court Building for photography session.
5.30pm - Arrived back at left side parking just before Dataran Putra.
5.40pm - TT session Begin at Dataran Putra Food Court
6.15pm - TT at parking lot and car photography session
7.30pm - Some group have left
8.20pm - TT session at food court for LHM group is the lst group who left
Putrajaya.
9.40pm - Time the last group left Putrajaya.

Anyone who have some good photo please send your original photos to me at
[email protected].

As from L2TT Performance Group, we woluld like to thank everyone who
attended this event especially to ZX Club Malaysia, AX-TAC, LHM Group ant
the rest of the owners who spend and sacrified your time to meet us at
the gathering. Your feedback is very valuable for us to organize such a
gathering next time.

TQVM

Ken
L2TT Admin.

jonteh said:
guys,

i'm planning to get a xsara 1.6 auto .... year 2000 (december) ... mileage: 71,000 only ...
round RM42,000 ... good buy?

test drove it yesterday, quiet and comfortable. pick up oso quite good.

anyone here driving the same car? need some advice, e.g. fuel consumption, handling, maintenance, etc ....

thanks!
why don you take the c3 just cozing you more around 15K~20K only some more more comfortable and more can race so why don you consider ler ?
so hope you can have look in about it ?

I'm helping my wife sell her Citroen Xsara. If there's anyone out there who's interested, please go to the following link -----> http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=37776

Thanks.

Citroen Xsara 1.6 Auto..Need Help..Thank you!!

hie everyone, just got myself a citroen xsara 1.6 auto bout 4 months ago..i am not to familiar with french cars but i'd like to learn whut i can do with it..coz i wanna show some ppl that french cars can rock as well as d common japs..(no offence to japs cars..just to prove a point)..i have passion to do up the car but i have several questions to ask and i hope you guys can help me..below are my problems..

i was planning on changing the rims of my car but i was told that 17" OZs are impossible to fit bcoz my PCD is 108 (i didnt know there was 108, usually its 100 n 114..hehehe)..i appreciate if anyone could drop some ideas/advice about this..

On another issue, the xsara clocks good speed and stable handling @ 170 but when you're flooring it, there is a funny smell (sumthin like burned rubber i think) comes out of the aircond..(i think)..anyone familiar with such problem?..i am kinda worried..please do share your thoughts..

Another thing, does anyone know a realiable and reasonable workshops for citroen i can go to for services, tuning, parts?..is x-zone xpensive?..please do forward your recommendations and views..

Thank you for reading..nice to meet everyone..By the way, may i know where is awan besar..may i join you guys in the future when you guys organize an outing?..would love to know more on whut i can do to the car..Thank you very much.. :)

Hi Mac,
Welcome to Citroen world... Hope I'm not too late to welcome you.

U're most welcome to join oour TT/event... By the way, this Sunday 31 July 2005 we are going to Nilai 3 for Frenchie Gathering joint with KERETA Auto Show. For more details go to http://www.l2tt.net/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=360&sid=f3eda3c65fd084be09bd77a038ae740b

Awan Besar is R&R at KESAS Highway towards Shah Alam just after the toll at Sri Petaling/Bukit Jalil. Do visit http://www.l2tt.net for oour next TT session.

MacRamsey said:
hie everyone, just got myself a citroen xsara 1.6 auto bout 4 months ago..i am not to familiar with french cars but i'd like to learn whut i can do with it..coz i wanna show some ppl that french cars can rock as well as d common japs..(no offence to japs cars..just to prove a point)..i have passion to do up the car but i have several questions to ask and i hope you guys can help me..below are my problems..

i was planning on changing the rims of my car but i was told that 17" OZs are impossible to fit bcoz my PCD is 108 (i didnt know there was 108, usually its 100 n 114..hehehe)..i appreciate if anyone could drop some ideas/advice about this..

On another issue, the xsara clocks good speed and stable handling @ 170 but when you're flooring it, there is a funny smell (sumthin like burned rubber i think) comes out of the aircond..(i think)..anyone familiar with such problem?..i am kinda worried..please do share your thoughts..

Another thing, does anyone know a realiable and reasonable workshops for citroen i can go to for services, tuning, parts?..is x-zone xpensive?..please do forward your recommendations and views..

Thank you for reading..nice to meet everyone..By the way, may i know where is awan besar..may i join you guys in the future when you guys organize an outing?..would love to know more on whut i can do to the car..Thank you very much.. :)
ok I tell if happening things like that I think is the clutch of the auto gear have been heated and then the rims I give you a good idea take the C3 sports rims cozing you around RM 500~800 /pc coz that the rim are light weight alloy ..
some more I think you need to call the technicial to tune for you you tell him I don want fuel comsuption just need power I think will go around 150BHP no problem ..
then I give you a good advise pls go to the bukit bintang workshop coz that the technicial from there are malaysia only branch got real technicial come back from french ..

Dear Syidan,

Thank you for the warm welcome and invitation. My apologies for the late reply as i was out of town. How did the outing go?..i'm sure you guys had a blasting good time..I'll shall keep a look out for the next TT session. Looking forward to meeting you and everyone else!.. :)

Dear Axele,

Thank you for your thoughts and ideas. Really apreciate any helpful advise i could get..Hmm..I shall you into your advise immediately..Just a rough estimation, how much do you think it would cost me to fix the clutch problems?..Another thing, may i know where is the bukit bintang workshop located?..it is near jalan pudu?..do u join for the TT event?..Again, Thank you for your kind feedback.. :)

MacRamsey said:

We have workshop list at L2TT.NET and now the new Website WWW.MYCITROEN.NET will be the based website for all CITROEN owners, group and club. Come and join us ..check for update... next event will be the Auto Frenchie ...Hope to meet you soon...

MacRamsey said:
Dear Axele,

Thank you for your thoughts and ideas. Really apreciate any helpful advise i could get..Hmm..I shall you into your advise immediately..Just a rough estimation, how much do you think it would cost me to fix the clutch problems?..Another thing, may i know where is the bukit bintang workshop located?..it is near jalan pudu?..do u join for the TT event?..Again, Thank you for your kind feedback.. :)
do you know the indonesia ambessy ? then you go abit infront you will saw a traffic light but be4 the traffic light there were a curve turn left then after you turn pls look beside on your left and side is on your left hand..

Hi Mac,

Sorry for the late reply... The outing was good... Everybody enjoying...

We have a TT tomorrow at Awan Besar... Why not join us at 9.30pm...

Regards

surprising....

goshhh...
i really didn't know there also citroen forum at ZTH...
so...my family own citroen C5. hope u all guys can share anything wit me..

MacRamsey said:
Dear Axele,

erm..
do you know the way to go to japan embassy ..
or do yo know where is the indonesia embassy just around the corner there