classic datto...

IF THIS IS NISSAN, I HAD MISTAKEN IT FOR TOYOTA KE++ FOR A LONG TIME.
BEEN KEEPING THIS PICS FOR A LONG TIME COZ SUCH A BEAUTIFUL RESTORATION HAD BEEN DONE ON THIS CAR.

Cantik ooo this car....some more if u can get 2dr model...lagi gempak.
Only a few on gud running condition...the 4dr la.....the rest....asal boleh jalan.

Originally posted by raybakh@Feb 24 2005, 19:18
IS THIS THE ONE?
very very nice...another turbo'ed 510 if i'm not mistaken..

the fins on the hood..is wat those sleeper dattos keep their intercooler...:P

Originally posted by raybakh@Feb 24 2005, 19:18
IS THIS THE ONE?
that's the same car as the first pic. Owner's name is Tod Kaneko. The 510's original L16 was tossed in favor of an early vintage 13B rotary ported by Redline Performance. The engine damn cun coz uses carbon fibre intake manifold. (I have the Turbo magazine review of this car. :P )

Originally posted by quottro+Feb 24 2005, 19:37 -->
QUOTE (quottro @ Feb 24 2005, 19:37 )
--QuoteBegin-raybakh
@Feb 24 2005, 19:18
IS THIS THE ONE?

the fins on the hood..is wat those sleeper dattos keep their intercooler...:P [/b][/quote]
The intercooler in is sandwiched between the front grill and the radiator. The fin is actually a cold air intake because underneath it got the air filter. Cheers! :D

ohh icic..
there's another one i saw from some OZ site which runs on SR20DET with the stock SR's intercooler fitted slanted rite where the fins are..

Originally posted by 7urn57yl3@Feb 24 2005, 18:52
so aussie...datto. Datsun = Datto
Rob = Robbo
Fremantle = Freo
Mil = Milo .... hehehe. mofo.

btw, love the "Datto" 1600's (510). wanted one since i can remember but can never find a decent one. always rusted to hell. there's an abandoned 1 on Penang island. must go see it again next weekend.
I don't know for sure if the abandoned Datsun 510 you saw in Penang is the same car I saw way back last year, color of the car is white?. The car's engine can be started without much efforts externally looked ok from a distance but on a closer look it's bodywork is far from desired, I have the contact of the guy who wants to sell it, selling
for rm1k++, anyone interested?. I am looking for one that is easier to restore. I'll be
in Penang this weekend and will check to see if the car is still there. ;)

Originally posted by quottro+Feb 24 2005, 19:37 -->
QUOTE (quottro @ Feb 24 2005, 19:37 )
--QuoteBegin-raybakh
@Feb 24 2005, 19:18
IS THIS THE ONE?

the fins on the hood..is wat those sleeper dattos keep their intercooler...:P [/b][/quote]
i had refered to the pics 2 years ago where i had the fins installed......

hmmm... really chun ah that 510. if 'dapat' sure best. a real ol skool datto with such potential engine is the perfect match, i think. really ~drooling rite here... :P :P :P

Trucks for Datto Lovers..hehe

http://www.pitroad-ts.com/customer/sin1650-1.JPG

http://www.pitroad-ts.com/customer/tsukidate-b120.JPG

http://www.pitroad-ts.com/customer/hori-truck.JPG

http://www.pitroad-ts.com/customer/yamamoto120.JPG

http://www.pitroad-ts.com/customer/izumi.JPG

http://www.pitroad-ts.com/customer/oyaji.jpg

http://www.pitroad-ts.com/customer/oota-t.jpg

:rolleyes: B)

believe me...some of those trucks even have 160ps NAs under the hood...

in OZ, there are some who are runnin' on CA18DETs too..haha

wonder why we dun see those in m'sia..hmm

Originally posted by b310turbo+Feb 26 2005, 23:16 -->
QUOTE (b310turbo @ Feb 26 2005, 23:16 )
--QuoteBegin-raceengine
@Feb 25 2005, 13:01
really really have to see ur car man... :P

come lahhhh..... i ajak already lepak-lepak, u always busy larrrr mr.raceengine!!! [/b][/quote]
Sorry Fairuz. Been really busy with my parents in laws coming over to my place and spend the whole week. So sorry. I'll make it up to you no worries. :huh: