classic datto...

Originally posted by b310turbo+Feb 26 2005, 23:17 -->
QUOTE (b310turbo @ Feb 26 2005, 23:17 )
--QuoteBegin-quottro
@Feb 25 2005, 15:20
yeah 120Y with CA18DET...should be a real fast ride...

fast maybe, real fast...... not so larrr.... ca18 only.... stock some more... [/b][/quote]
:lol: Power to weight ratio damn cun even 175hp stock sure blast 14sec 1/4miles

Originally posted by quottro@Feb 28 2005, 09:19
believe me...some of those trucks even have 160ps NAs under the hood...

in OZ, there are some who are runnin' on CA18DETs too..haha

wonder why we dun see those in m'sia..hmm
And some of them even have VG30DE 220 hp NA under the hood. Got a magazine review of the VG30, a couple of CA18DET, lots of SR20s, In Australia there all go crazy with transplant!

Originally posted by coldair+Feb 25 2005, 00:07 -->
QUOTE (coldair @ Feb 25 2005, 00:07 )
--QuoteBegin-7urn57yl3
@Feb 24 2005, 18:52
so aussie...datto. Datsun = Datto
Rob = Robbo
Fremantle = Freo
Mil = Milo .... hehehe. mofo.

btw, love the "Datto" 1600's (510). wanted one since i can remember but can never find a decent one. always rusted to hell. there's an abandoned 1 on Penang island. must go see it again next weekend.

I don't know for sure if the abandoned Datsun 510 you saw in Penang is the same car I saw way back last year, color of the car is white?. The car's engine can be started without much efforts externally looked ok from a distance but on a closer look it's bodywork is far from desired, I have the contact of the guy who wants to sell it, selling
for rm1k++, anyone interested?. I am looking for one that is easier to restore. I'll be
in Penang this weekend and will check to see if the car is still there. ;) [/b][/quote]
did u manage to look at it again? dunno the name of the street but it's like on a hill. close to USM.

if u didn't see it i wanna go see whether i can locate it again... :)

project car! CA18DET! Drifto! :)

btw, dem 1600 `utes' (pickup truck) were given away free back in the 70's, in Oz that is, when they buy dem big datsun trucks or something like that. FREE! geez.

The green Datsun, when it was first out in 1974 in bolehland, was it being called commercially as 'Datsun 160J'. There was another version, 140J with a different grill, powered by 1400cc engine.

I've read somewhere got a 140J with SR20DET transplant. The guy got the pulsar version coz he said got more potential... swt...

Originally posted by raceengine@Mar 2 2005, 02:30
I've read somewhere got a 140J with SR20DET transplant. The guy got the pulsar version coz he said got more potential... swt...
4 throttle...

Originally posted by AdinR30+Mar 2 2005, 08:04 -->
QUOTE (AdinR30 @ Mar 2 2005, 08:04 )
--QuoteBegin-raceengine
@Mar 2 2005, 02:30

4 throttle... [/b][/quote]
Ya lor. but that sr20 is transverse mounted, so hard to put it longitudinally in the 140J. So leceh... :o

Originally posted by raceengine+Mar 2 2005, 08:07 -->
QUOTE (raceengine @ Mar 2 2005, 08:07 )
Originally posted by AdinR30@Mar 2 2005, 08:04
--QuoteBegin-raceengine
@Mar 2 2005, 02:30

4 throttle...

Ya lor. but that sr20 is transverse mounted, so hard to put it longitudinally in the 140J. So leceh... :o [/b][/quote]
cuba dulu loh.....Malaysia boleh

so many classic nissan/datsun lovers here
maybe we can set up a club.. :)

Originally posted by sam1741@Mar 2 2005, 12:57
so many classic nissan/datsun lovers here
maybe we can set up a club.. :)
Count me in B) ....but not the kaki rembat road hogs

i think the club should let everyone join
as long as you loves your datto.. :D