GunungLedang trip

Mini owners/enthusiast,

some more notice updates for you, pls find attached,
thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

Gunung Ledang updates

Mini owners/enthusiast,

Updates; Accomodation available - timber huts @ rm.50.00; camping @ rm.10.00

All particiants meet at Petronas stn. Cheras-Kajang H'way, 2.5km. after Plaza Toll Bt.11 by 7.00am. Name registration, map distribution n drivers briefing, and a cup of teh tarik is available for all.
Convoy start at 8.00am sharp.

Take your time to pack & prepare yourselves, dont want you to leave something behind that you miss. Expected wet weather conditions at Taman Negara.

enquiries pls call sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

GunungLedang trip

hi,

firstly, wish to thank all participants who turn last Saturday at Petronas stn. for the trip, including those who drop in to see the group flag off, i.e. the semenyih mini group.

secondly, wish to extend our heartiest gratitude to manager of Petronas stn. en.Abdullah and his whole team of staff, who made it possible for our start of journey. Not forgetting his boss flagging off the whole convoy, n of cos the hot teh tarik n kuih muih.

then of cos, the sponsors for our lucky draw, namely:
1. Sin Tong Bee (mr.Michael)
2. Eco-Bact System (mr.Ramesh)
3. mr.Uthama
4. Haswinnie Curry house (mr.Raj)
5. mr.Sam & miss Azie (Sam Miniworks)

and not forgetting the volunteer marshals/Seremban Mini members, who made the whole journey safe and enjoyable.

All in all, 29 cars participated throughout the journey, in two convoys. A few small breakdowns, no Minis were towed or left behind, again, thanks to the two sweeper teams who supported all the way (Sam Miniworks & Nurul Auto)

Lunch was normal at Jasin, as the weather was hot tru out. Arrived Sagil about 2pm. The individual flag off for every Mini, to try out the 'rally' track of 3.6km before reaching Taman Negara check in !!! Surprise for everyone !!!

Checking in was done smoothly, everyone was tired, lots of exploring around the forest area and not forgetting the river beside.

Dinner was abit late but i guess everyone was game for it, tired and hungry.Welcome speech to all and the issuance of Taman Negara participation certificates to all drivers, lucky draws to close the quiet evening.

some more updates tomorrow,
thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

Short one day trip

good morning Mini owners(new&old),

we have been talking about short one day trips(the 30ct. increase in fuel price),
places like Port Diskson, Fraser's Hill, Melaka, Seremban, Genting H'lands,etc.etc.etc.

just want put a meesage tru to all, we welcome classic n new(bavaria Minis, mayb we should call the new Minis 'Bavaria Minis' or 'BMW Minis') suggestions on this short trips.

thank you,

GunungLedang trip-photos

Mini owners/enthusiast,

manage to get some photos for your viewing, almost covering the whole trip,
enjoy yourselves, some more collection in the near future,

http://uk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/pathfind1275/my_photos

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

updates

good morning Mini owners/enthusiast,

apologies for the long absence, we are still here, especially to all who has been keeping tab on this thread. Others have always been in touch almost every second day !

firstly, our committee had numerous discussion on the future of this group, and the name for it. We have got the name and, until we get clearance from ROS, it will not be mention as yet.

Secondly, the future of this group(Mini owners group is a pro tem name) looks bright, with trips planned till end of this year. Next coming trip will be announced soon.
Actually, we have been busy attending others trip, as we deem its our courtesy and learning process, so that we can give u better trips.

you guys can view photos of Ledang trip here:

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

updates

hi Mini owners/enthusiast,

Sorry for the long absence, been busy, i think bcos too much relax/play.

we have been mulling over the name of our group/club, yet to decide but soon.
Our next Mini trip will be last week of May or first week of June. Most likely a family- makan trip, in a city or town, affordable hotel and hopefully lot of recreation, on a Saturday-Sunday.

keep watching,

thank you,
YearOfTheMini

latest updates

Mini owners/enthusiast,

hope you guys had a good weekend, we participated in a drive to Johor-Singapore, organised by vintage car club. Met up with a lot of classic/vintage car members from Penang to Singapore.

Now, on our turf, we have decided to organise the next Mini trip on Saturday,3rd.June- Sunday,4th.June 2006. It will be a family/fun/secretive drive for a two day trip, affordable, including dinner and breakfast.

will furnish full details by next week, after we do a recce run this weekend.

So, Mini owners/enthusiast, get your cars ready/prepared/serviced and checked!

thank you,
YearOfTheMini

good afternoon,

Change of dates for the next Mini trip, due to end of school holidays, no rooms available on Saturday, heavy traffic on returning to KL.

So, we have decided to change the date to 24th.June Saturday - 25th.June Sunday 2006.

Will keep all posted, keep watching,

thank you,

latest updates

halo mini owners/enthusiast,

Got back last Sunday from recce to Teluk Batik, Lumut. we are organising a trip to this beautiful, lazy and quiet seaside on Saturday,24th.June- Sunday,25th.June 2006.

also located a nice beach resort nearby, no expensive la! lots of shopping for dried seafood stuff, lots to eat too,

will post details soon, keep watching,

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(m) !?
our new motto

MiniCooper Coastal Drive June 2006

Mini owners/enthusiast,

we have almost finalise our trip to Lumut. This will be on Saturday, 24th.June2006- Sunday, 25th.June2006. All will meet at TESCO Damansara on Saturday, as detailed in the dociment attached.

This is a family easy, coastal drive, nice beach hotal with buffet dinner and breakfast.

First drivers/participants briefing will be on Thursday, 1st.June 2006, 8.00pm at AL Kenchana restaurant, SS15 opposite Subang Medical Center.

All enquiries call: hj.ahsi- 019 273 0029, ramesh- 019 3833 074,

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(m)

good morning,

A few info on the above trip:

1. There are two choices of dinner offered i.e. Normal buffet Or Seafood Steamboat

2. Please indicate size of polo shirt if interested.

3. Please indicate no.of pax for your group/family dinner.

We will be holding the participants briefing on Thursday, 1st.June 2006, 8.00pm at AL Kenchana restaurant in Subang Jaya SS15, opposite Subang Medical Center. This briefing will cover the overall route, starting point, convoy & traffic rules & regulation. As for accomodation and food, confirmation and payment has to be made by this day (no verbal confirmation on phone/sms or email, only by by payment, to avoid 'waiting list' confusion).

Thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(m)

mini owners/enthusiast,

heres some photos of Marina Cove resort to view at below:

All interested participants please call in early to confirm and arrange payment. This is to avoid last minute rush and disappointment, a happened in the last trip.

You can confirm and make payment from now till drivers briefing on Thursday, 1st.June 2006.

pls find attached also itinerary and fill in forms for your convenience.

Enquiries pls call: dan- 017 6711 328 hj.ashri- 019 273 0029

thank you
MiniCoopersClub(m)

MiniCooper Coastal Drive briefing venue

Mini owners/enthusiast,

wish to inform all that we have changed our briefing venue to:
Burger King, next to Petronas stn
Opposite TESCO Damansara
8.00pm, Thursday, 1st.June 2006

This will be the last day to confirm and pay up for the trip. We will not entertain payment after that evening, our apologies.

pls find attached itinerary and fill in form for your attention. Come join us in your Minis and find out how we do trip differently, and always full of fun and adventure.

enquiries pls call: dan- 017 6700 328 hj.ashri- 019 273 0029

thank you
MiniCoopersClub(M)

MiniCooper Coastal Drive

good morning,

wish to inform that we have to postponed our trip dates, due to date clash with JAPAN GT race day, and of cos the whole month of World Cup football!

So, our trip will be on: Saturday, 15th.July - Sunday, 16th,July 2006

Our drivers/participants briefing will be held on:
Friday, 16th.June 2006, 8.30pm, at Burger King next to Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.

pls find attached revised itinerary/fill in form for your info.

enquiries pls call: dan- 017 6700 328 hj.ashri- 019 273 0029

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(M)

MiniCooper Coastal Drive 2006 updates

mini owners/enthusiast,

just to inform that the drivers briefing will be on Friday, 16th.June 2006, 8.30pm at Burger King next to Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.

Secondly, u guys have a month to service /check/beef up your Mini, as there are mostly nice, straight trunk road to Lumut. But, beware of humps/jumps over small bridges!

All interested can make confirmation with payment from now till last day on drivers/participants briefing day.

any enquiries pls call: dan- 017 6711 328 hj.ashri- 019 273 0029
fax: 03 4251 1328

thank you,

mini owners/enthusiast,

just to inform that the drivers briefing will be on Friday, 16th.June 2006, 8.30pm at Burger King next to Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.

Secondly, u guys have a month to service /check/beef up your Mini, as there are mostly nice, straight trunk road to Lumut. But, beware of humps/jumps over small bridges!

All interested can make confirmation with payment from now till last day on drivers/participants briefing day. Pls find attached for your info.

any enquiries pls call: dan- 017 6711 328 hj.ashri- 019 273 0029

thank you,

good afternoon,

All drivers/participants briefing on Friday, 16th.June 2006, 8.30 pm at
Burger King next to Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.

Payment can be made now till briefing day, as some has called to meet-up to make payment. So guys, dont wait till last minute, it always disappoints if u do.

Trip, accomodation and food is confirmed only after payment is made, no reservation tru phones, etc.

enquiries pls call: dan- 017 6711 328 / hj.ashri- 019 273 0029

thank you,

good afternoon,

just to remind all, drivers/participants briefing/pay up this Friday, 16th.June 2006, 8.00pm at Burger King next to Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.

Pls be punctual as i believe all do not want to miss the world cup match.

You can also call nos. below to arrange payment, as this Friday is last day.

call: dan - 017 6711 328 / hj.ashri - 019 273 0029

thank you,

MiniCoopers Lumut trip briefing

good afternoon,

all interested participants briefing/confirmation payment is tomorrow, Friday, 16th.June 2006 at 8.00pm, Burger King outlet next to Petronas, opposite TESCO Damansara.

we are arranging some special price snacks n drinks from Burger King. Pls be punctual n all will get to watch World cup on time. So, bring along your family/partners n have a good time.

By the way, there has been a "copy cat" trip by others lately, and have confused some Mini owners. well, as long as it is organised by the original MiniCoopersClub(M), thats us and our contact:
dan - 017 6711 328 / hj.ashri - 019 273 0029
fax: 03 4251 1328 email:[email protected]

see u guys there!
MiniCoopersClub(M)