Clutch/Exhaust/BOV.. 4 Evo

stalling problems mostly found in e7...is that true...well this happen to my fren also with e7.he recirculate back the air from bov still the same

NotiG,

hey man sure just dat kind of busy lately. moreover world cup fever..hahaha...

what abt Trust R2D2 ? usable ?

ERmm nobody mention abt HKS BOV....kind same price w greddy type RS...

:regular_smile:

here is my experience with BOV.

first BOV is SQV kit (2nd version without adjustable valve) for E7, no stalling initially till i put in more mods. Went back to ori and recirculate when started to experience stall issue. Finally opted for RS as it holds boost much better than ori bov (plastic). I removed the RS inner spring so that i can have better driving; dual spring is too stiff for boost under 1.5/1.6 bar, car flutters even when set to softest.

if u have the $$$, i would suggest getting the Greddy RS recirc kit then buy an extra VTA trumpet (around RM50); then do a test, if you can't VTA, recirc then. Or, you can buy the normal Greddy RS VTA (CT9A kit which comes with tapak) and custom make the recirc if need to recirc.

if you have an open pod air filter (apexi, knn or blitz), you can still hear the "woosh" sound when recirc but not as loud as VTA lah.

Hope this helps.

or u can look at GFB Stealth FX http://www.lancershop.com/customer/product.php?productid=392&cat=27&page=1
which allows you to adjust % VTA and recirc (eg. 30/70 or 50/50 etc), it's a 2-in-1 BOV. last time i check, the price was about RM13xx with the tapak.

I would love to get the APS Twin Vent http://www.lancershop.com/customer/product.php?productid=392&cat=27&page=1
but unfortunately no one brings it in.

As for clutch, i am currently using Exedy Hyper Single which is good for under 450bhp but i was told it is heavy but never had a chance to drive ori evo clutch as mine came with this Exedy clutch.

do u guys hear about the recirc kit for ssqv? i saw it some where US web site, but never see in malaysia.

yes i did but no one imports them here too. and i heard u can actually custom make the recirc too but i just sold it off because i was getting irritated with the SQV sound.

??

yoyo guys,

can anybody explain my ques. above ?:X-:

Anyway what type/brand of exhaust you guys prefer ?

sorry Soundstream, been away from ZTH for a while.

recirc means re-circulate; instead of blowing (venting) out the air to atmosphere, recirc vents it back into the air-intake. your ori BOV recirculates thats why you don't really hear the pshhh pshh sound unlike those SQV (non-recirc), Type II, Blitz and etc. most turbo owners would love the sound but unfortunately handful of evo7 owners experience problem with vent-to-air (VTA) bov where engine stalls or low rpm when they lift the throttle. i understand the culprit for this issue is the MAF, hence i using a Greddy Type RS re-circ till i changed to MAP setup.

exhaust, hmmm .... tricky because it depends on your liking. i am currently using Silent Hi-Power by HKS where it's quiet but u can actually get hi-power with optional silencer (but i don't think u will take the silencer in and out). the diameter for most aftermarket exhaust system (cat-back) are less than 3" except for Uras, somebody correct me if i am wrong.

i am thinking of letting go my silent hi-power if i get an a reasonable offer.

hope this helps.

lazzy,

can PM me what the price u wanna let go ur silent hi-power? i plan to get this exhaust also.

for another 3" exhaust is the GReddy extreme power II

Hi all,

I've checked that the HKS Hi Power sold at around 2k nego...is that the price range in KL ?

Is it the same if only change the HKS HIPOWER muffler instead from the mid to muffler ? Any differents on using back the ori mid,cat, then change only the muffler. ?

:shades_smile:

cat-back exhaust system's design is very much better than our ori, less bends and i bigger piping diameter; hence, equals less restriction and better flow of exhaust fumes. instantly u should be able to feel lighter revs.

if u have tight budget, maybe u could purchase just the HKS HiPOwer muffler then go down to exhaust shop like JFA and have them custom make for you the cat-back 3" stainless steel which would probably cost u around RM600 for the cat-back and + $$ whatever the muffler cost u.

custom made also 600 aR? i ask the muffle itseft also cost around 1200+/-.
Ghee like that better get a full set...hehe

what is the differents in terms of C/F titanum and normal type ? Any side effect on the h/p?

600+ was what JFA quoted me but i am sure can nego a bit.

not sure about CF titanium; all i know is titanium is much lighter and sounds better. planning to get a titanium exhaust system if i can find the right size.

oo OK man. Will ask around then. But some told me c/f t. easily to break coz of the diameter of the muffler...

:confused_smile:

Lazzy,

titanium easier to crack my friend... so becareful crossing those bumps around your area...

cheers!

yeah NotiG you're right.
Easily crack...but if pasang..really nice lo..hehe...
do u guys know around how much ar ?

fuel indicator

Hi guys... any possible reasons the indicator is faulty? led blown? wiring problem?
not sure where to post... hope here helps...