Come...Come...Come...DIY Vertical Door

1. Jimslec - White Ford TX3 - KAB5373 H/p:012-232 9318
2. Rattan - Red Wira SE - WMR5937
3. Kelisa6009 - Silver kelisa- PFQ6009 (016-4397718)
4. DR78- silver fto - Jen9920
5. DangerousBoy - Black Vios2006 - AFP8796 (017-3707545)

Please keep on the update...

So, I guess this is all the available responsible guys for this project...anyway, it's great enough otherwise too many cooks may spoil the brooks....I will be the first to confirm my handset no....so, guys carried forward. Thanx.

Alright the taiko has just came in... big tabik to DangerousBoy .... :tee:

k all confirm tonight right???
will be there..

2. Rattan - Red Wira SE - WMR5937
4. DR78- silver fto - Jen9920 (0129149446)

Please keep on the update...

hi black samurai tai lo, so u joining us tonight or not??? come la..just remember to bring more chicks la since u not doing any modifications...haha....at least will keep our spirit up..

u all not afraid that maybe in the long run the door will get loosen or any problem ?

i see before a satria , vertical door ... the person push up the door , he have to hold it up only it can stay up ..
when he come out ady he reach inside the car to take stuffs, the door have to be like resting on his back.. like spoil ady ..

no need to be afraid la... worse to worse pasang balik original la...life too short anyway so got to try everything fast..haha..
anyway tonight is just tt only..
come la nitrus.. please join us la.. i wont stay long as got a wedding dinner to attend some more

Guys....feel free to join in and if interested to pour in cold shower, just come over to shower us....allow me to show you what's the problem if material are not being use properly...and probably that happen due to a chequo material used. :cool:

Today ah ? 30/12/2005 isit ? Waahhh no one inform me la... suddenly wanna TT ah... ok now worries I will be there... wut time boss ? :biggrin:

Update of my part :

2. Rattan - Red Wira SE - WMR5937 H/p : 016-6554224
4. DR78- silver fto - Jen9920 (0129149446)

Keep it coming...

Ok today we had our first TT in puchong near IOI mall... had a couple of drinks and ice breaking... all was friendly... the DIY taiko himself (jimslec) was a nice chap n friendly...DR78 was nice and jovial, not forgetting the bapak of this thread DangerousBoy, Waaahh he really dangerous la... flame thrower wei... hehe kelisa6009 was just too scared... we might just sell his car "besi buruk" after a major failure of the DIY. Hehehe... Jus kidding :bath:

Ok back to business,
Agenda for TT :tee:

1) Had a rough idea of vertical, layout complete with graphic illustration from Jimslec, his TX3 with 40% of the vertical is done.
2) Discussed on the hardware needed (metal source, shaping process etc)
3) Best of all, hinges,damper, tools and manpower was all sufficient and things are about to move which we realise as Jimslec was very productive, he even got a good pair of dampers for the doors.
4) Final process will be getting the correct measurement and metarial to shape up the drive for the vertical door.
5) Had a warm shake hands and left off puchong leaving behind the hope, desire, and partial part of instinct that this project will be a success with good, dedicated,caring and hardworking team.

Finally, would like to thank all the participant's to turn up for the TT all those filled up this thread showed the coutesy to turn up, I would like to thank everyone for the effort. Not forgetting Jimslec for all of his idea and inspiration and the rest of the team to contribute in ideas and passion for the project. Project is still on the go, waiting for some final confirmation from Jimslec himself for his TX3 vertical project. Once its pass down to me ill get the metarial altered according to his design and we will meet up for the bolting and screwing and completely go vertical. :biggrin:

A big thumbs up to all and waiting to meet you guys again.
Thank you Jimslec, DR78, kelisa6009 and dangerousboy12 for participating. Mine as follows below. Keep the update.

Please all update all the respective email for easier communication. Mine as follows below. Keep the update coming in. :rock:

Please all update all the respective email for easier communication. Mine as follows below. Keep the update coming in.

1. Jimslec - H/p:012-232 9318 Email :
2. Rattan - H/p : 016-6554224 Email :[email protected]
3. Kelisa6009 - (016-4397718) Email : [email protected]
4. DR78- silver (0129149446) Email :
5. DangerousBoy - (017-3707545) Email :

Firstly, I would like thanks to all who had turned up for the TT and have been a wonderful time for meeting great peoples. This is also a great opportunity for me to say thank you very much to Rattan where he had shared a good minutes of the meeting for this particular forum. As all of us had proven their sincered commitment to make this project happening. Once again, thank you to all and very happy to have this chance of a life time to know you all. May today's new year will shine forever...so, happy christmas and a very merry new year to all....

1. Jimslec - H/p:012-232 9318 Email : [email protected] :cool:
4. DR78- silver (0129149446) Email :
5. DangerousBoy - (017-3707545) Email :[/QUOTE]

good to hear dat u guys are actually moving on to make a vertical door thing...

hope u all will success... dun forget to share it here wor... ;)

Ok... now we have to search a place to get things started after this... thats our main challenge now....

hey happy new year to all..haha was just in time to my frens wedding ending ceremony dat night..hey u all r great guys.. kelisaboy the most goody one.. dats why when we fail on the tx3, his kelisa will be next..haha. anyway roy u better tell the besi buruk fellow how much he pays 4 kelisa per kilo..lolz.
well anyway hope to meet up wiv u all again soon.. hey eric fit la the 'Ching Chinng ch ching" fluorescent light 4 d undercariage.. should look good la..hahha

k pls keep me updated..

DR78 said:
1. Jimslec - H/p:012-232 9318 Email : [email protected]
4. DR78- silver (0129149446) Email :[email protected]
5. DangerousBoy - (017-3707545) Email :

DBR78, how's your new year celebration? say, don't you have any email account with yahoo or gmail? you might need bigger space for us to mail stuffs to you....u know. :cool:

DR78 said:
hey guys maybe we can use my fren's worshop 4 this project.. he got welding machine n all. but basic equipment we bring la.. not nice to use their stuff only as need to do business.. area in kota kemuning but will ask his permission if u guys r serious. where do we buy the hinges from???

So DBR78, you are the one that mentioned about the workshop at Kota Kemuning....terrible fella, u can't remember what you had posted before....do check it out? :rock: