Come...Come...Come...DIY Vertical Door

Yes bro very nice to have a new member here... A big warm welcome to protonevo.

So Jim is the workshop open on weekend, as I think all are planning to go down to PD on weekend ! Please confirm...

How about the metal sheet ? How if each person contribute RM25 for the metal sheet ?

How everyone ? Isit ok ?

Final, this Friday HH are we going to club or do street party ? Must decide now as I will stock up boose n we can arrange for the funds too as I can cheap duty free liqiour.. just name me the brand ill get very cheap... even beers... So you guys decide HH in club or street party... I can suggest a place for street party... Very nice one in Bangsar Park, near housing area there is a nice field with tables etc.

Anyway all of you guys decide with your ladies and get back to me soon as if going for street party I need to get the booze.... CNY on the corner scared no stock then.. Hehehe

-Peace-

Rattan,

Having party at the street would be nice but in Bangsar, police patrols are quite frequent, my fren...perhaps a place like Sunway extreme park would be better, I guess? Ok, for me, I only go for beers or 'dong'....other than that gotta find out from others.

DBR78,

5 stars hotel for RM5....I will take three man.....may I suggest you book at Sunshine Bay Apartment, they have a beer garden and barbeque pit along the beach, very nice place for street partying. Price would be reasonable for 3 rooms apartment comes off peak season.

ProtonEvo,

I'm glad you would be joining us for the fun and gathering and funds....Hope you enjoy the nice company from our group....fantastically fascinating people (and very low profile people). So, now you will be one of us....don't miss it?

To all,

It's best everyone not to mention real names or races in the forum, I suggest....what say u all? just keep to ourselves would create a lot more curiousity. As we may be the fabulous five in the making....ja?

No Jimslec no worries, I frequently visit the Bangsar park for parties, been there several times infact police cars came saw us drinking and they just left, recently I had a party there until 5 am in the morning and no one bothered us as we were all were just drinking not doing any non sense there.... Trust me on this, no worries. We shall address each other's just by their screen names.

Cheers

Rattan

So Jimslec will go for beers,

how about u DR78, protonevo and dangerousboy ?

hi jimslec,
K i will try to get hold of that apartment..btw do u have d contact by any chance??

hi rattan,
i don mind having d booze anywhere la. if it will be easier we can just go to the pub in bangsar la. 28nett per jug only. ladies free drinks somemore.

to others, please report in la. make urself free la this friday.

hi rattan,

wat we can do is maybe u get the beers anyway. if we don drink it on friday i'm sure we will finish it when we go pd. but i got the feeling we will finish all the beer then continue in the pub some more.. haha

let's vote again

guys,

since we have two choices of places to go, shall we make a vote again

Pub or Street (if Pub, "P" - Street, "S")

1. Jimslec - anywhere, as long it's cheap and conventional.

All must be confirmed by today of the date, time and venue, ok?

Pls update soon....:confused_smile:

2. Rattan - Ill go for pub since DR78 can get free drinks for ladies.

Jimslec be specific la....

3. DR78 - pub

So what say you protonevo and dangerousboy, w'll you guys be coming...
Gotta push those IT's fellas a little bit lah...coz' they are those shy and anti sosial type lah.....So, I guess our Dr in the house should do something about it...by using his pshycology power a little bit...ja?

Should the meeting time be 9pm to 9.30pm at beside Bangsar MrDonald or Maybank tomorrow 12/01/06 Friday.

ok sure guys I will be there by 9.30, see ya guys there....

what happen to protonevo and dangerousboy ?

sorry i cant join u all 2nite.. coz i'm going bek 2 hometown.. got sum urgent thing 2 do.. sorry about it.. 2 busy this few weeks.. hope u all enjoy the HH... cheers..

anyway how is the discussion going on.. when u all will fix the thing into jim car? at PD rite.. when is the date n time pls inform me... thankz

Hh

Had our first Vertical Door Team clubbing day, it was great almost everyone turned up (remember, its almost not all). I guess when I wrote this all is still in bed having hang over.

Back to business,

Venue was in Cockpit ( 11:15 club) in bangsar Jalan Telawi. All was there by 9.30, parking was a headache, DR78 was late as usual (just kidding). Those who turned up was Jimslec and DR78 and myself Rattan. We all went on booze just as soon as we met.

We had a new member coming in this time again, team is growing. This guy is not from ZTH but joined us trough Jimslec introduction himself.

We did not forget business and main agenda of the happy hour outing in Bangsar, we still discussed with each other and sorted things to go Vertical. As we all have decided, we have fixed to go down to PD, where Jimslec friends workshop is to get things fixed up.

Even had a few contributing ideas on accomodations as long as we are going to be in PD, DR78's friend will be helping us out to get good rates for our stay.

It was really nice to have this guys around, it partly reminded me about my good old clubbing days.

Finally would like to thank to all the members for the participation, the night was so joyfull, it was also accompanied by our love one's. I beleive all of us had a marvellous time.

Cheers,
-Rattan-

Sorry to spoil ur moods guys...but didn't y'all think about the safety features of this DIY Vertical Doors? Wat if the car capsize or overturn upside down? Cannot open the door wor?

MOVE_Type_K said:
Sorry to spoil ur moods guys...but didn't y'all think about the safety features of this DIY Vertical Doors? Wat if the car capsize or overturn upside down? Cannot open the door wor?
sorry to masuk campur...but some vertical doors...still opens like a normal door till a point...but end up being pushed up lo..but the type they r tryin to make..i m unsure lo..but i blif if it's reli ur time to "go" ...even normal door...u also cant open one...peace bro...no offence ya...

MOVE_Type_K : So how if lambo had emergency ? How they want to exit ?

Kelvin--- : Agree with you... !