Componet set power by HU only

smartgen2

Was wondering which brand and model of comp set still sound good even though they are powered only by HU.

Now looking for 6 1/2 inch comp set. Appreciate the suggestions... thank you.

hertz energy, alpine DDLinear, most DLS models, etc lah
just see the rms rating not that high should be ok with HU power...

what is the maximum RMS rating on the comp set that we should look for? so far did you guys try any particular model?

look for around 50W rms, the DDLinear by alpine was impressive, also it was meant to be powered by HU, for OEM speaker replacement...

most cd player rms rating is around 22. so find a comp set with similar rating. dun go find those with 75rms or even 100 rms.

yeah, surely with amp will give the comp full potential... BTW, any idea how much is the DDLinear by alpine component set cost in kl?

Thanks for all the replies!!!

DLC model is 700-800 and the DLX model is 1.5k-1.7k

i think hertz energy is good enaugh among Hu can push component,

u must look on "high sensitiviy" btw, audison hertz energy is the 1 good SQ

prefer ur budject
if over RM500 can choose branded brand
if below RM200 can buy cap ayam..
dont worry now cap ayam also good...