Con By Police yet Again

pifecto14

I was told to pull over to the side when my car reached a roadblock near Cheras. As usual, the small talks starts and threaten to give me a summon as i was told that i exceeded the speed limit which was 80km/h on the cheras highway. He told me i was driving at 110km/h...bla bla bla... Of cos in the end, everyone knows what will happen. Which is the asking for duit kopi part. I gave the amount the police officer requested, and settled...i moved on to my destination...

Everything went on fine till today, i received a summon based on the speeding incident. Wtf...the officer took my money and now i receive a summon...Freaking Ridiculous!

Can i make "Rayuan" for speeding summons?? Any ways i can get discount on the summon?? Hope u guys can help me out here...:sad_smile:

who asked u to give the duit kopi in the first place ?

next time please dont give duit kopi. Just get the summon.

i think the only way is to stop giving duit kopi's...it will destroy this country..
after sometime this will only get worse..and will become a corrupted habit..

i come from india and i know..when we first came here 9 years ago...this country impressed me because of its honesty, integrity and hospitality..
it is sad to see the decline..
U see in india nothing can be achieved without duit kopi...i mean NOTHING.
Corruption kills the nation..in many parts and admistrative systems in india the corruption has reduced..but it is just the tip of the iceberg..

i have until today not given a single cent for this duit kopi....i urge them to give me the summon...
when i was stopped by JPJ once..i knew he was looking for duit kopi..but i insisted for the summon..in the end he gave me an inspection slip..

Try not to encourage corruption if possible because sometimes they will just take your money but still write the summon.. :(

ehaab said:
i think the only way is to stop giving duit kopi's...it will destroy this country..
after sometime this will only get worse..and will become a corrupted habit..

i come from india and i know..when we first came here 9 years ago...this country impressed me because of its honesty, integrity and hospitality..
it is sad to see the decline..
U see in india nothing can be achieved without duit kopi...i mean NOTHING.
Corruption kills the nation..in many parts and admistrative systems in india the corruption has reduced..but it is just the tip of the iceberg..

i have until today not given a single cent for this duit kopi....i urge them to give me the summon...
when i was stopped by JPJ once..i knew he was looking for duit kopi..but i insisted for the summon..in the end he gave me an inspection slip..

its been a habit all year round here.. need some real guts to turns thing round.

ya... nowadays... they will like tat de...
u got no choices de... u got to pay for de summon...
n no complain of anythin...
cuz u r givin duit kopi...

pifecto14 said:
I was told to pull over to the side when my car reached a roadblock near Cheras. As usual, the small talks starts and threaten to give me a summon as i was told that i exceeded the speed limit which was 80km/h on the cheras highway. He told me i was driving at 110km/h...bla bla bla... Of cos in the end, everyone knows what will happen. Which is the asking for duit kopi part. I gave the amount the police officer requested, and settled...i moved on to my destination...

Everything went on fine till today, i received a summon based on the speeding incident. Wtf...the officer took my money and now i receive a summon...Freaking Ridiculous!

Can i make "Rayuan" for speeding summons?? Any ways i can get discount on the summon?? Hope u guys can help me out here...:sad_smile:

Deserve you right. Sorry to say but it was yr fault in offering bribe. Do not do that again. Every single person makes a different. ;-) cheers...

Next time just "Sir, if you wan saman just give and i am rush to somewhere else" don wasted your time for those ppl. u need to pay for your faulth. no choice ler.... better get the summon and try to nego(rayuan) with the officer in BP. remember get your receipt. What to do...:X-:

I've said it before and i'll say it again. Do not offer any bribe to any policeman. You drove over the limit, pay the fine. I was stopped 3 times last year for allegedly speeding. All 3 times, i insisted i wasn't speeding(though i was not sure) and i said i have my auto cruise on. I was threaten to go to Balai Polis at some unknown location but i was firm and polite to turn down his request. I never did receive any summons thereafter.

Anyways, in another seperate case, i received a summon thru mail for speeding at KL and when i went to pay, found out i have another summon at another location. I asked the police in charge if i can buat rayuan, he said i have 2 ways. One is to write a rayuan letter attentioned to Ketua Balai Polis Klang and another is that he'll "help me" settle the summon without resit. I opted to write a rayuan letter to his dismay. I just paid 2 summons today. Both together was RM300 but i wrote a rayuan letter and paid RM 200.

I'm glad i choose the right choice to pay the summon officially and take the resit even if he had offered to settle for me for RM2. It just doesn't feel right.

pifecto14 said:

To answer your question, just write a very simple letter. Like those you use to write during your SPM days. Attention the letter to Ketua Polis Daerah Klang(or watever district u live in). The title should read "Rayuan mengurangkan tawaran kompaun". In the letter body, state whats your summon reference number and give a bullshit excuse why you were speeding. I wrote i was rushing to work. Then write you won't repeat the offence again and hopefully the kompaun will be reduced. When you submit the rayuan letter, the police in charge will tell you to come back like in a week or two. Go back on the stipulated date and pay the fine. DO NOT be tempted to pay the police in charge on the spot which promises to settle for you without resit. Get the official resit coz that will be the ultimate proof if 2 years later, someone come knocking on your door saying you've not settled a summon.

I wrote two seperate letter. I mean don't be so obvious to use the same letter to rayu for both summons. Anyways, i just paid the summons and took the resit.

I don't pay duit kopi, infact I am piss poor to pay for their duit kopi anyway. To do that, I stick to the speed limits and follow all the rules and regulation.

Unless the polis is deliberately out to make duit kopi...then its a different matter

how can the summon get to u?did u sign the summon when he filled up the summon?as far i know..if u dont sign it..its not official..

this is not the same as a speed trap.coz u were not stopped by the officers.

thats why, kl route only can cruise below 80kmh, dunno when, where and what's the speed limit are..

Thanks for advice. I won't be stupid enough to give them duit kopi ever again in da future. Hope everyone else will do the same too and not make the same mistake that i did:confused_smile: .

Fluffy : Sign the summon?? There was no summon issued, as i was told to give some duit kopi to settle on the spot...The officer has not filled up any summons or what so ever as he was already expecting me to gib him duit kopi in da first place.

Highway at 80km/h, no wonder theres always traffic jam at the Cheras highway.

should ask them to provide you the proof whereby you are proven to be going at 110kp/h on a 80kph stretch. demand that you can buy the pictures if there's any. And ask him to lead you to the stretch of road whereby the road sign shows 80kph. ask their number and all sorts, then say you wanna contact lawyer.... scare them off. Nowadays these Perompak Diraja Malaysia will say anything for money.

In short, they're worse than whores or VCD sellers, at least those women earn money in a fair way, not by robbing or threatening other people. FUCK THE POLICE (oops, ... sorry only those diraja malaysia ones...

dude..

i support the guys as well. giving them duit kopi is too much. yes, i know that the summon cost more, u made a mistake right? why wanna do more by giving them sumore.

guys, the Police force nowadays are very tolerence. U see them giving discounts every now n then right. furthermore u can always ask for reduction by writting in ur 'rayuan'. time limit is also given much around.

well, firstly when they stop u, u can always smile n admit ur mistake n never to do it again and this depends on how u pleadge them dude. I believe there are this honest police around. a smile and some begging would hurt much compare than losing ur agung's right??

Ingolstadt.
I think its a bit rude on what u said. i agree there a number of them out there who do all this shit, but then not the whole police force. please rephrase.

haiz......... some time can avoid form getting saman 1, i met 3 times.
1. i said i am a student, and i need to rush to another place cause need to do assignment, and tat time my friend beside me is playing with my notebook, so i said we r doing project n need to rush, finally the police let go n told us drive fast can, but dun over limit.............................

2. i said i m a student n promised not to do it again, then he let go......

3. that time i go with 2 friend, the friend at the back is a bit bigger size, and when the police stop the car, my friend at the back juz sit like a boss, the police saw him and go to talk with his officer, and the officer come here and ask my friend, dunno what he talking about, and my friend say"ermmmmm" , then the officer told the police let go my car, maybe he tot my friend is some big boss or VIP.........

still got 1 time near the raya, kena tangkat cause not wearing the seat belt, then rayu with him n said i m a student, then finally give rm5 then settle already....

in my opinion, saying u r student is the best way to escape, but need to say softly with the police lar, dun say angryly, else sure kena saman de....

nowadays i dont give coffee money anymore.... heck.. if i'm wrong.. ok.. i face the consequences.. i pay for my wrong doing. But if i'm right... i'll dare him for a summon ticket as well...

Lambert said:
haiz......... some time can avoid form getting saman 1, i met 3 times.
1. i said i am a student, and i need to rush to another place cause need to do assignment, and tat time my friend beside me is playing with my notebook, so i said we r doing project n need to rush, finally the police let go n told us drive fast can, but dun over limit.............................

2. i said i m a student n promised not to do it again, then he let go......

3. that time i go with 2 friend, the friend at the back is a bit bigger size, and when the police stop the car, my friend at the back juz sit like a boss, the police saw him and go to talk with his officer, and the officer come here and ask my friend, dunno what he talking about, and my friend say"ermmmmm" , then the officer told the police let go my car, maybe he tot my friend is some big boss or VIP.........

still got 1 time near the raya, kena tangkat cause not wearing the seat belt, then rayu with him n said i m a student, then finally give rm5 then settle already....

in my opinion, saying u r student is the best way to escape, but need to say softly with the police lar, dun say angryly, else sure kena saman de....
u're ought to be fined dude.... driving without seat belt.. u know itz there for a reason rite?