Crankshaft Balancing

I3en_I3en

hi sifus~
B20B crankshaft need to lighterning or balancing for vtec use???
where can do this job in jb?or kl?how much it cost??
thanks~

Balanced crank = longer lasting bearings, also can rev higher without problem.. for a B20B, better do, since the engine is already apart, and you will feel the engine is much more smoother.

bro~
any recomand for building a B20B with lowbudget...no money buy those JE/crower~
coz my B20B piston broken...
i think will put PHK 84mm+0.040" piston and a block guard~
balancing is do in machine shop?
piston and rod can balancing?
thanks~

crank you balance.

Piston and rod oso can.

What they try to do is make all four same weight, and that reduces vibration.

Imagine if piston and rod in cylinder 1 heavier than piston and rod in cyclinder 4.. heh.. not balanced, and that will be a source of vibration. yes, balancing done at machine shop.

PHK pistons, i don't think much difference with 85mm CF4 right?
Then go for CF4s la. bigger displacement + higher compression. can work with stock cams, but don't tune ignition too aggressively.

icic~~~
CF4 is which model?piston wat number?
the piston no nid to modify valve pocket if with stock cam rite?
if compare to PHK,which more reliable?
thanks~

I don't remember the number, sorry..
but it's 85mm, from the F series engine.

I think the wrist pin size not the same, so need to do a bit of modification to fit. This one, different engine builder different method, so no comments.

Reliable, probably the original PHK, since it's low(er) comp, and you use back the stock pins without modification, and you also have chances to rebore the thing again, up to the 85mm size, as your liners wear.

to mod/upgrade to 85 mm cf 4 piston(pcb-010/020) 85mm piston + ring rm 850-900
u have to mod valve pocket rm 250

big bore original liner 85MM rm 150
con rod bushing rm 180
head gasket bore 85mm rm 160
head gasket rm 180/110 vtech/crv
con rod & piston balance rm 250
crank pulley+crank+flywheel rm 550-650
block guard u have to done if change to 85mm piston
all this price u have to pay to get well balance of ur b20b to safe rev up to 9k rpm

How about H22A bro, I mean to rev to 9k rpm or 8k rpm(coz heard valves are floating at 8k)?
Sorry and dont mind I use this thread..hehehe..