B20b????

Turbo676 said:
oil squirters r only found on the dohc vtec blocks. the b20b, b18b blocks do not have them. the b20b, b18b blocks have to be machined to install the squirters. nothing to do with pistons. they serve to cool the pistons down with oil during engine operation.
conrod length has no correlation with the stroke of the engine.
the b20a crank (prelude) has a 95mm stroke, hence shitty conrod to stroke ratio hence not advisable for constant 8-9k revs.
mr 676... wanna ask... wat u mean by this (shitty conrod)...? as mr xenix mentioned [B20A = 95mm stroke..
95mm X 86mm x 4 cyclinder = 2.2L, actual dicplacement is 2208.23cc...] i juz got 2207.63cc... other formula...? :D

Turbo676 said:
Pie R Square x Height x 4 cyllinders :P
mr turbo676: hmm... ok... still not get as mr xenix got...

guyz... need ur advice... for b16a n done little bit mod... can evo/vr4 fuel pump could be used...? or any other pumps adviseble... (4 sure not after market pump)... concern of budget actually...

out of topic a bit...
anyone here know wat is advantage n disadvantage using FD 4.785?
need some info on it.

hattech-v said:
out of topic a bit...
need some info on it.
mr hattech: potong line saje maaa... :D

suit for b16... too fast for b18 i guess... nice if together with 2nd n 3rd long ratio... b20... mmm... worse...

better hear from senior response... :D

zamri, why u need to change ur oil pump? can get better perfomance?
eh... where mr arta... or anyone here using FD 4.785?

bro mie,
i guess 4.785 gives better pick up, coz 98 itr also has better mid range power, mate with this fd can transmit the power better.

like h22 have a smaller fd at 4.2... for top end power, ie higher top speed.

correct me if i'm wrong.... to u all sifu's

http://codewizard.dnsalias.com/uploaded/finaldrive.jpg

refer to picture.

4.785 FD shud be 67 gigi and the (???) gigi shud be 14 gigi. so, 67/14 = 4.785

standard one, FD just have 66 gigi and (???) is 15. so 66/15 = 4.4
that 'gigi' i i have no idea to call it in english... muakkaka

and oso duno what to call the part i marked in circle . hahhaa
anyone know?

n correct me if i'm wrong. just wan to share my 0.2rupee.

Btw, bro hattech-v, it IS called teeth in english :) Normally the ratio is calculated using counterchaft gears teeth numbers to those matching gears teeth numbers on the mainshaft , the pic bro hattech-v showed is the countershaft. The number of teeth on the countershaft divided by the number of teeth of the matching gear on the mainshaft, u got the ratio . For the FD, like bro hattach-v mentioned, divide the final drive gear number of teeth the with the opposing gear on the countershaft :) The opposing gear is sort of one with the countershaft itselt, when overhaul, it cant be taken out like other gears. Btw, the pics bro hattech-v post, looks like a pretty beaten up set of synchros except for third gear's :D Thanx for the generous pics though. Cheers :)

Btw, maybe bro Turbo676 means by Pie (radius of bore)square × height of stroke × number of cylinders = volume :)

The figure, like B20B's having 84mm bore, and 89mm stroke.
The displacement = (the diameter of the cylinder bore) (84mm divide by two)squared × 89mm of stroke × 4 cylinders = 1972869.921 in terms of "mm cube". converting it will give u 1972.869cc (cubic centimetres)

oh... that gigi oso called teeth in mechanic term aaa? hehhe... now i know...

yeaps... the syncro got problem according to owner.. cannot change to 5th gear...

n thx for the example on the calculation...

'when study math malas... hahhahaa...'

http://codewizard.dnsalias.com/uploaded/gboxinternalb16a.jpg
bro arta,

refering to the picture;

1. mainshaft
2.countershaft
3. syncro (what gear?)
4. syncro (what gear?)
5. what is this?

how to know the syncro kong edi?

depends of wat setting u use, wat stroke n bore measurement...just press the calculator and u get the exact displacement

hattech-v said:
out of topic a bit...
need some info on it.

Hmmm....maybe right maybe wrong but here is how you calculate FD and compare...

GSR: FD 4.400
ITR: FD 4.785

So, 4.785/4.4000 = 1.09, therefore, if you are at 180kmh then your RPM will be...say GSR at 8000rpm then ITR will be at 8720 lah.....which means you will crank will be turning faster than the GSR and get to your peak HP faster and able to hold at the peak power for a longer period of time.....may not answer your question directly but u can make head or tail out of it...